Game Day North v Crows GD Thread

Sorry to mods, out of interest, why are you branded north with an 'f' replacing the 'th'? I've never really known, do you find it offensive? Is it as bad as pooort?
Think the general gist of it is insinuating North Supporters/Players are of lower class origin and so the "bogan inflection" on North is used.

Just a general derogatory really, like how West Coast get called the Ducks.

Think the general gist of it is insinuating North Supporters/Players are of lower class origin and so the "bogan inflection" on North is used.

Just a general derogatory really, like how West Coast get called the Ducks.
It's because they don't have any imagination and feel the need to point out they're 4 years old.

Ah sorry to here that, i know a few and they are all great people and aren't low class at all? If anything where low class! I'd go as far to say that the majority of our supporter base are low class haha, worse then collingwoods! I wouldn't consider myself low class though (not being arrogant). In fact i went for North as a kid... wonder what went wrong.

It's never too late to change.

Here's the number of somewhere that can help:

1300 KANGAS

Ok guys - bit of an emergency here - as you probably know you have the entire eagles fanbase behind you today and we are all in a tizzy as noone knows how to say boo in your language

How does one say boo in the eastern states dialect of mexican?

Va fungule

Feel a bit strange that a number of teams are supporting us today. I hope the mods are ready if we lose (we won't).

I expect a parade in our honour when we do
fbdo14.gif

Followed by an even bigger one when we win the GF

Here at Blundstone Arena - perfect day for footy, the ground looks an absolute treat. Lots of Royal Blue and White around - great atmosphere.

Let's hope we bury these campaigners!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

I got on at Crows by under 39 at $2.70.

Just to be clear I don't want them to win, but no Harvey or Wells and Adelaide having more to play for it was just too juicy.
Same here and I'll be happy to lose my 20

You realised you like pain :eek:
Do you have a gimp mask & 8 ball Raz ? :cool:

Enjoy the game mate, Hoping you are singing the North theme song in about 3 hours time.

Ever get those weird feelings before a game?

Since I heard Mullett was a late in I can't shake the feeling he'll play outside mid and have a career best game. Lol