• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

NTFA DIVISION 1, Player Movements, Premiership Favourites

Gee there is some quality going into Bracknell and Longford! Must be the droughts broken and the farmers are cashed up!

You seems to know Breadmore Big H. any news on what the young fella will do. I heard that he is keen to return to an NTFA club

Haven't heard anything along those lines from my sources blues, but i'll see what i can find out. I only know Bready because I'm an old NE boy and played footy up that way when he was just a kid. Knowing his usual movements though, he'll be back and leave again mid year. I know he chases work opportunities, but i think he just gets itchy feet.

Yeah fair call mate. only can hope he will settle with whatever he is doing. i seen him play a few times was always good to watch so hopelly i get the chance again.....

are u still based in the NE??

No Blues, in Launceston now and retired from footy. My parents still live up that way and friends of course. Try to catch a few games throughout the year, but try not to go too early in case i feel tempted to play in the two's!:D

haha i know how you feel there, Which club was u based at mate?. Do u watch the NEFU or just local footy in launceston?

I watch some TSL games, particularly North Launceston and Launceston as they have kids playing who I've coached, or taught (or i played with their dad!:eek:). I watch a few NEFU games but get frustrated by my old team (and they'd talk me into playing again in the twos). Can't tell you who that might be as i reckon that would give away my identity!

yes there is bloody heaps... About 5 bridgenorth boys are heading into the statewide next year. Chris Savage, Daniel Sellers, matty bellinger, josh murfet and brad pinkard.. they will go down hill for sure. Luke McCabe (ret)

Roacha
pick ups:
Andrew Wilmont
Shaun Viney
Arron Viney
Rory Mansell
outs:
Shannon Mansell
Simon Gardner
Heath Fox
Sean Stevenson
Lenny Towns
all going to Scotsdale crows Gardy coaching!!! big dollars

Longford
pick ups:
Adam Viney
Lee Harding
Allen O'sign
Geoff and Tim Mohr
outs:
Nil

Scotsdale
pick ups:
Nil
Outs:
Troy Milne

George Town
pick ups:
Nil
outs:
Anothony Axton (ret)
Chris Jones (ret)
Shaun Muller (ret)
Ben Tuthil (ret)
Ricky Cooke (ret)
Martin Tuthil - lilydale ass coach role
Todd Crane - SANFL sturt
all george town reserves to lilydale

Hillwood
pick ups:
dont know of any but need 22 of em at least!!!!
outs:
they all should be bar 1 or 2.

The Red Legs
pick ups:
Zane Murphy - north lonnie
Brett Wilson
Corey Sheppard - Lonnie
Jordon Harris - Lonnie
Beau Green - Lonnie
Jason Savage - tamar cats
Tom Pedley - Scotch
Tom Allison - George Town/Lonnie
outs:
Robert Gilligan - South Lonnie

Prospect South Power
Pick ups:
nil
outs:
nil
wont win a game nor play finals. to many duds on that team.....

The Red Legs to beat the apes in the granny both teams have picked up really well but the redders have far to much quality in there side for anyone to come close.

Talking footy obviously has no idea what he is talking about!!

longford is in big trouble.... had a piss up on and all the boys started bashing the recruits. they not very happy i can tell you now they are not playing for tigers anymore.

redlegs have picked up a shit load from devonport!!! gonna be hard to beat i tell you know. i wish i was still in my playing days cause i would love to play on these sort of players.

george town have a good pick up from what i heard. darren crawford from north lonnie must of had a run in with the bomber boys

Word has it that there has been up to 12 S'th L'ton boys put in for clearence to go to longford as well as luke french from l'ton. They have some good young kids out there so they won't be easy beats...

haha 12 from south...... all two's players! these guys drop a division and think they are superstars. south launceston reserves team last year wouldnt of beat northen bombers under 12s. too soft lonford and always will be

A dozen players leaving south is going to hurt the new prospect hawks side..! From reports they have only got 5 signed up,they will be the new wiping boys of div 1.
As soft as longford can be they only need to get in front and they are always hard to beat.
Speaking to a few G-Town boys and they aren't getting to good numbers on the track !
Anyone heard news about Deloraine? Only pick up is bloomfeild at this stage.

Heard Ted Davis was going from Deloraine to Bracknell, probally only club hasnt played for yet. Roos and Longford could be on the way up with the younger players, with a year under their belt.

I was playing for Mowbray in '99 when Ted tearfully retired...........:rolleyes:

Yeh i seen bracknell train before xmas and big ted was there also young corey bosworth from fingal was having a run,he'll be a handy pick up!

Still like to no were the rock apes are getting all there coin from? I guess if you stop paying wickham 50 bux a goal you could save a bit. Still don't think rocher will have enough to get over the parrots...!

Whatt!! talkingfooty- where do you get your info from.

Not even 20% of them player movements for 2011 are near true.

For one Gardy is not leaving Rocha.

Do you have any credible info.

i hear hillwood are benefiting from their older u19s players from last year.

And that Rocha will be very strong.

As for prosect, they may not even be in div one as they dont have enough players.

Whatt!! talkingfooty- where do you get your info from.

Not even 20% of them player movements for 2011 are near true.

For one Gardy is not leaving Rocha.

Do you have any credible info.

i hear hillwood are benefiting from their older u19s players from last year.

And that Rocha will be very strong.

As for prosect, they may not even be in div one as they dont have enough players.

wait and see **** gardy is my brother inlaw i should know what he is doing.... dumb ass they are all true!!

Heres one for you talking footy, I spoke to a few north east boys at xmas who are mates with daniel roozendale and they where saying that him and gardy are going to do a deal seenings they are mates and that is gardy goes and play with him for a season in the nefu and then big rooza heads to rocher for a season? any truth to that?

okayy ill wait and see till round one, you could be true but i play for one of those clubs and know there not ALL true, only some.

Here's hoping that Hillwood can keep there younger players for a while and can turn things around and enjoy some success at last