Nth = dirty divers

I came on this board because I was interested in some post match discussion with the team we just played. I was curious to see how they viewed the game.

All I read is how North Melbourne are going to fold and that the game was irrelevant because we don't matter as a club.

So I scan through the posts, looking for some sanity and see the moderator who actually seems to be encouraging this sort of nonsense.

I may have read this wrong, but I don't normally see moderators doing that.

I'll leave now, I really am not a troll or out to abuse anyone mate.

Well you didn't look very hard. Like a mozzie to a light you chose to reply to the minority of posts which bagged your club. Some frustrated fans on our own board venting some steam, gee who'd have thought? :rolleyes:

But nah, you're just looking for some nice fluffy conversation. Rightio :rolleyes:

Well you didn't look very hard. Like a mozzie to a light you chose to reply to the minority of posts which bagged your club. Some frustrated fans on our own board venting some steam, gee who'd have thought? :rolleyes:

But nah, you're just looking for some nice fluffy conversation. Rightio :rolleyes:

Ah, maybe your right mate.

I guess a headline like this is always going to grab an opposition supporters attention.

Good luck for the rest of the season guys, tough day today but been good to see the Tiges up and about in recent weeks.
Here's to some real rivalry in the next decade...onwards and upwards for both clubs!:thumbsu:

If there is justice he should ge off.

FFS the guy wanted to come back on - the north doctor sent him to hospital just to be sure - he got slight concussion when his head hit the ground - cotch bumped him in the side didn't touch his head.

So, in play, unintentional and no or minimal damage - free kick was barely there !

Do you honestly believe that?

You are kidding me. North are a bunch of scrubbers and the sides we have beaten in the last few weeks would smash them, I don't give a what the ladder position is:thumbsdown: Step backwrds IMO to a team of hard triers nothing more:thumbsdown: If they play finals the comp is ****ed!!!!!!!!!!!!

Port (9 loses in a row), West Coast (16th) and Brisbane (1 win in 12 weeks)?

cheap one trick ponies that suckered punch a young team today to win a game ... every time i watch Nth i smile knowing that they are going no-where fast ... if fact, i see a lot of similarities with Rich teams of the past 15 years in that they will probably be "around the mark" of the 8 for a few years, but never really good enough to make it or challenge seriously.

Cant wait to play these dirty dogs next year with another preseason under our boys and a bit more experience.

Makes me glad that Cotchin took one of those dirty dogs out.

You make me laugh. Speak of playing dirty firstly, ****-chin's cheap hit on one of our youngster is as disgusting as trevor chappell's under arm, albeit without the same effect (helping the team to win).

There is no similarities between ur list and our. Simply speaking your mob has been nothing but pathetic. We got great players in the spine for the next 5 to 7 years where Riewoldt is like the only alright looking players. We got hard hitting midfielders, not downhill skiiers. We got solid body players who are improving their skills, not skinny youngsters.

There is no comparison between our list man.

North were easily the better team. Easily.

But there is some truth to this, they do know how to milk a free. Such as the ducking into tackles, flopping whenever they're remotely touched in the back.
The umpiring was soft and rather woeful, but the facts are that Richmond lost the game because they played poorly and the Roos won it because they played well. Simple as that. Good win North

Actually we had a lot of holding the ball decision against us, more specially against Swallow.

Hrmmm... IMO Richmond got the bad end from the umpires. Few of our blokes, Firrito especially once or twice, got pinged and Richmond weren't rewarded for it. Rubbish call for kicking in danger as well.

You make me laugh. Speak of playing dirty firstly, ****-chin's cheap hit on one of our youngster is as disgusting as trevor chappell's under arm, albeit without the same effect (helping the team to win).

There is no similarities between ur list and our. Simply speaking our mob has been nothing but pathetic. You got great players in the spine for the next 5 to 7 years where Boomer is like the only alright looking players. you got hard hitting midfielders, not downhill skiiers. you got solid body players who are improving their skills, not skinny youngsters.

There is no comparison between our list man.

Seriously edited for accuracy mate. **** off back to your board w***er.

Port (9 loses in a row), West Coast (16th) and Brisbane (1 win in 12 weeks)?

I find it funny how you didn't mention Sydney (who you lost to) Or Fremantle who are top 4. Port we beat at AAMI and brisbane we beat at the gabba. ANd earlier in the year sydney beat you by 40 In melbourne. And you flogs also lost to port in Adelaide. And letsa not forget you were the first team this season to lose by 100 points. Go figure. :eek:

Actually we had a lot of holding the ball decision against us, more specially against Swallow.
Actually, we only got 12 free kicks all day and several of those were token appeasement efforts deep in the last quarter, including the only couple of HTB decisions we got all day.

I find it funny how you didn't mention Sydney (who you lost to) Or Fremantle who are top 4. Port we beat at AAMI and brisbane we beat at the gabba. ANd earlier in the year sydney beat you by 40 In melbourne. And you flogs also lost to port in Adelaide. And letsa not forget you were the first team this season to lose by 100 points. Go figure. :eek:

We are yet to play Fremantle in Melbourne.

We beat Carlton, they flogged you. Geelong flogged you blokes by over 100, we lost by less than 6 goals. We beat Adelaide, Melbourne and Hawthorn.

You won 2 games or 5 champ?

We have won 5 and beaten 2 top 8 teams in the process and Fremantle is in the top4.

How many teams in the top8 have you beaten? 1... and don't include Hawthorn because you beat them when they were in terrible terrible form.

Richmond were 4 months younger. FA difference.

Average of 54.3 games experience compared to 57.7

Source:http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5127

Yeah that is quite close.

I would say Thomas, Anthony, Petrie, Ziebell were missing from our best 22 without much debate. McMahon and Garlett are two players who may or may not find a way in to the team. Not sure who would come out but I think that would make us a younger team, if not the younger team when comparing with the Tigers. It's close but in the end I suppose it's not the age of the team but the numbers on the scoreboard that matter.

We have won 5 and beaten 2 top 8 teams in the process and Fremantle is in the top4.

How many teams in the top8 have you beaten? 1... and don't include Hawthorn because you beat them when they were in terrible terrible form.

And Fremantle just got over the line against the Demons on their home turf and you played them in Melbourne.

You won 2 games or 5 champ?

Hey,

Who Cares? we are rubbish this year, got lucky with a few wins.

IMO North need to head down to the bottom of the ladder for a little bit they have a solid list but like Richmond they need another 2 or 3(or 5-6) solid players. I feel like you guys are Essendon of 2009. You will just scrape into the 8 hang your hat on that, then next year well refer to Essendon 2010.

I would draft a bigger more likely type than Lachie Hanson, looks like a down hill skier with NFI for his 4th year in the system.

Also Harvey is a gun love the way he goes about it :) he must be getting on in age though? 32 or 33? Wish Cousins could still kick it like him.

p.s Why do all Norf supporters have such a big chip on their shoulder? "My teams younger" "we have lachie hansen>>> Riewoldt" Get over yourselves seriously you have 29k members that was good if it's 1993.

Hey,

Who Cares? we are rubbish this year, got lucky with a few wins.

IMO North need to head down to the bottom of the ladder for a little bit they have a solid list but like Richmond they need another 2 or 3(or 5-6) solid players. I feel like you guys are Essendon of 2009. You will just scrape into the 8 hang your hat on that, then next year well refer to Essendon 2010.

I would draft a bigger more likely type than Lachie Hanson, looks like a down hill skier with NFI for his 4th year in the system.

Also Harvey is a gun love the way he goes about it :) he must be getting on in age though? 32 or 33? Wish Cousins could still kick it like him.

p.s Why do all Norf supporters have such a big chip on their shoulder? "My teams younger" "we have lachie hansen>>> Riewoldt" Get over yourselves seriously you have 29k members that was good if it's 1993.

Why do Richmond supporters only give a stuff about membership figures?

FFS you would think it was a yard stick similar to that of premierships.

Lachie Hansen, downhill skier?

LOL, never heard of a key forward being refered to as a down hill skier before, especially coming off a game in the driving rain.

I think Robbie Tarrant, Aaron Black and Nathan O'Keefe are ample big bodied prospects to be developed alongside Hansen, cheers :thumbsu:

Why do Richmond supporters only give a stuff about membership figures?

FFS you would think it was a yard stick similar to that of premierships.

Lachie Hansen, downhill skier?

LOL, never heard of a key forward being refered to as a down hill skier before, especially coming off a game in the driving rain.

I think Robbie Tarrant, Aaron Black and Nathan O'Keefe are ample big bodied prospects to be developed alongside Hansen, cheers :thumbsu:

Ummm no its a yardstick of a clubs existence. I like Norf so not bagging on you, but some of your fans would have us believe you are Geelong reincarnate. Which if you take off your Brayshaw goggles you will clearly see you are not.

O yeah cause norf Fans aren't culpable of the Hansen >>> Riewoldt comparison..... Truth be told their is no comparison, Hansen is a spud and reminds me of Jay Schulz. Good luck with that anyway...

Anyway enjoy collecting your centrelink payment this week you nimrod.

Just on the Cotchin/Wright clash, I was VERY surprised to hear he was hurt so bad. Although he is very lightly framed. Hope he recovers fine.

But can someone else tell me what they thought. To me, Cotch was slightly late on teh contest, but tried to pull out in mid collision, he definitely minimised the damage. And I mean, he's not that big himself.

Don't think it's in his make up either to just try and take someone out.

How did everyone else see it?

Same DD, he just had too much momentum up for it to not be an ugly clash against such a lightly framed player, and yes, I do think he tried to pull up, plus his intention was to hit in the side, not slightly in the back and side as happened.

As has been said, if Hille can walk then Cotchin should, but the tribunal has got so far beyond a joke anything from a slap on the wrist to three weeks rubbed out is possible.

Damn shame to go in against the Pies without Jackson AND Cotchin. :thumbsdown:

Petrie, Anthony and Ziebell

The guys highlighted are not your best players so don't talk utter ****ing shit. Harvey, Wells and Rawlings are your best players and 2 of them will be gone in the next few years . Thats why I'm pissed we were spanked by a middle of the road group of scrubbers:thumbsdown:

This is your own board and you guys are obviously entitled to have an imagination that we wish to share through the internet, but to say these players arent even in our best players is just baffling. Petrie when up and running is arguably our most important player alongside Harvey, Anthony pre-injury was being talked up similar to Barlow (similar, i think Barlow is way ahead personally) and Ziebell is an up and coming leader whos leadership and actions on the field is not only being talked up by the club, but is widely accepted by the majority of the media one of the best young talents going around. To say that through injury he has become a spud or weak, is just plain ignorance. By all means if delusion is smiled on this board then continue on with these rants by the minority of posters. Most of the comments in this thread are spot on by posters, but things like this just shit me.

I believe we got a good ride from the umpys today but it just made up for the mediocrity we have recieved the last few weeks, and would have had little bearing on the scoreboard, so bad luck guys. Good luck against Collingwood