• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)

Re: Offical 18's gvfl thread

big tony said:
how will benalla be with-out star foward tom rocliffe???

we should be alright because we havnt had alot of our best players playin all year. every1 should b back besides tom and myself mayb, after i dislocated my shoulder yesterday, but benalla should still b a good chance who ever is in or out of the side.

Pupster said:
Im from seymour but dont often write in here i like to read ppls thoughts.. no ban in place though just to clear that up.

umm mate just wanted to know y did u name urself after one of the biggest *******s in the league at the moment in lewis roberts thompson? i mean hes a decent backman but its not as though ppl would really idolise him and name themselves after him..?

just a nickname mate. i hope you dont idolise a dog or something but ey what ever tickles ya fancy, you go for it puppy

Patty Horsburgh back into the senior team at Euroa. A very good achievement considering the way the senior team is playing at the moment.

roberts-thompson said:
just a nickname mate. i hope you dont idolise a dog or something but ey what ever tickles ya fancy, you go for it puppy
]

hey mother fu*ker he goes for the bulldog's mate and i reckon he would be there no1 fun to

roberts-thompson said:

that call is so pathetic i dont even have a comeback.

roberts-thompson said:

what five year old did you steal that call off buddy, did you intice him with a lolly pop to get it out of him. good try but.:thumbsu:

carlton_86 said:
How did patty go

very good carlton. got about 15 touches 5 or so tackles. looked long all day which was good and kicked well. was wrapped with his performance i reckon he will be in the team after the bye if the circumstances are the same.
howd ya 1's n 2's go on the weekend?

carlton_86 said:
How did patty go
Played played fairly well I thought. A fair bit better then his 1st senior game where he looked a bit over awed by the whole experience. He would have close to a dozen touches and about 4 or 5 tackles which was pleasing for the coaches. Unfortunatly for Patty is that Stott and Sage will return to the senior side after this week off and he will most likely get dropped again. The thirds boys definately missed him on the weekend when they got trounced by a more committed Tat team. Patty along with Brad Cunningham are certainly long term prospects for the club which is very promising.

FOOTYBOSS said:
Played played fairly well I thought. A fair bit better then his 1st senior game where he looked a bit over awed by the whole experience. He would have close to a dozen touches and about 4 or 5 tackles which was pleasing for the coaches. Unfortunatly for Patty is that Stott and Sage will return to the senior side after this week off and he will most likely get dropped again. The thirds boys definately missed him on the weekend when they got trounced by a more committed Tat team. Patty along with Brad Cunningham are certainly long term prospects for the club which is very promising.

i wouldnt be so sure that patty will stay round euroa next year, he's played all his juniors apart from this season at VT and will more then likely head back home next year, its good that euroa are finally giving some of its young talent ago but they cant drop them after the played good... doesnt do their self confidence or their view of the coach any favours... euroa havent really thought to the future of sustaining this good run they are having in the seniors and this could backfire on them big time in the coming years..

ECHUCABOY said:
Nathan Thomo you speak about blokes cracking under pressure, what about your namesake Nathan Thompson? How can you be saying people crack under pressure when your namesake comes out and says he has to change clubs because he has depression and wasn't performing on the footy field because of this. Wonder if you are alike to your hero, who can't handle the heat!!

sorry mate but that was a pretty **** call hahahaha

VCFL_FAN said:
Ryans has been consistanly playing with Tat Seniors and doing his bit in there. From what i have been told and seen on the Website he has been selected in the Bushrangers team this week for his 2nd match at TAC level for either Ben Reid (Injured...Quad i think? one of the bushrangers boys could correct me there) or Tyson Warnett (Unavailable due to personal reasons). Hopefully he kills it and makes the coachs selection job even harder now that everybody is available.

yeah ryan played bushrangers this week i think it said Butler got 5th or 6th best in the paper so id probably say he would be there again next week.

Zippa said:
i wouldnt be so sure that patty will stay round euroa next year, he's played all his juniors apart from this season at VT and will more then likely head back home next year, its good that euroa are finally giving some of its young talent ago but they cant drop them after the played good... doesnt do their self confidence or their view of the coach any favours... euroa havent really thought to the future of sustaining this good run they are having in the seniors and this could backfire on them big time in the coming years..

yeah definitly could be the case with pat. loves playing with his mates n i think most of his mates will be thirds again. i'd love to see him able to play a year of seniors again next year but who knows with the boy. it sucks that he was put up there to replace a player with the calibre of sage or stott because they will be certain inclusions after the bye, right BOSS? IF only one was back who would you put in thompson or horsburgh?

roberts-thompson said:
yeah definitly could be the case with pat. loves playing with his mates n i think most of his mates will be thirds again. i'd love to see him able to play a year of seniors again next year but who knows with the boy. it sucks that he was put up there to replace a player with the calibre of sage or stott because they will be certain inclusions after the bye, right BOSS? IF only one was back who would you put in thompson or horsburgh?

nah ur wrong

Zippa said:
I dont think I ever stated that Patty was definate to stay at Euroa next year champ, as I know he has very close connections at VT. He would be doing himself no justice though if headed back to a lower comp and play with VT as he has proven this year that he could become a very good GV player in the future. Yes he played good, but when you have the calibre of players in Sage and Stott to comeback in you can drop young Patty. Unfortunately for Patty he isnt in the best 21 for Euroa and if everyone is fit then you have to pick your best 21 coming into the finals. When you are young mate you have to cop it on the chin that some weeks you will get a game and other weeks you wont. The coach isnt their to please everyone, he gets appointed to bring success to the club. Why havent they thought of the future? Most of current senior team are an average age of around 26/27. This will keep the club in good stead for at least another 5 years, by then the youngsters like Patty, brad cunningham, matty Ivill and others will be right in the mix of being regular senior players.

roberts-thompson said:
As far as I know they will both be playing after the bye. Sage was holidays at the snow. Thats why he didnt play and Stotty just had a niggling injury, which would have been stupid to play against the bottom team. Could have done more damage. It a hard one to say who you would keep in the team. I would lean towards Patty Horsburgh. He can play in a number of positions compared to young Stuey who is a more one dimensional player in the back pocket.

Zippa said:
... euroa havent really thought to the future of sustaining this good run they are having in the seniors and this could backfire on them big time in the coming years..
What makes you think this zippa?

Any1 know how many players are missing from each team that will be playing finals???

Who will win the B&F league medal this year?

Hey everyone why the f..k do you always talk about euroa and patty no one gives a sh.t euroa are not goin to play finals. why dont yous talk about real footy issues

Full Foward said:
Hey everyone why the f..k do you always talk about euroa and patty no one gives a sh.t euroa are not goin to play finals. why dont yous talk about real footy issues
Well dont read it then c o c k jaw. The last time I looked this thread was u/18's. Patty plays Euroa u/18s and has been given a chance to show his talents in the senior team which is good for him, the club and the league. fair enough Euroa arent going to play finals in the u/18s, but they have beaten 2 teams that are while he has been playing u/18s.
What real footy issues do you want us to talk about? How you are a little fat knob jockey who thinks he can play full forward but in reality you are nothing more then the water boy for u/17 netball team.

FOOTYBOSS said:
Well dont read it then c o c k jaw. The last time I looked this thread was u/18's. Patty plays Euroa u/18s and has been given a chance to show his talents in the senior team which is good for him, the club and the league. fair enough Euroa arent going to play finals in the u/18s, but they have beaten 2 teams that are while he has been playing u/18s.
What real footy issues do you want us to talk about? How you are a little fat knob jockey who thinks he can play full forward but in reality you are nothing more then the water boy for u/17 netball team.

i dont care if you talk about it for a bit but everytime you come online all u see is euroa and patty, he can we no euroa carnt we no. so y dont u talk about other things like who is goin to beat ky.. mate u have no idea wat ur on about u wouldnt have a f..kin clue who iam so dont say i run water for the u/17's netball mate. iam not a fat knob jockey u ****er. if ur such an expert on footy mate y dont u tell me ur name and who u play for

Full Foward said:
i dont care if you talk about it for a bit but everytime you come online all u see is euroa and patty, he can we no euroa carnt we no. so y dont u talk about other things like who is goin to beat ky.. mate u have no idea wat ur on about u wouldnt have a f..kin clue who iam so dont say i run water for the u/17's netball mate. iam not a fat knob jockey u ****er. if ur such an expert on footy mate y dont u tell me ur name and who u play for

Top convo from both.... but agreed a little bit on euroa fine but just like echuca got boring real quick and patty isnt any good... team to watch coming into finals rochy with scotty oconnors comin into touch brodie monty comin back from pios Rob touhey as well will b handy if they can sneak into the 6

FOOTYBOSS said:

Full forward don't take any notice of this toss he loves sprouting about euroa who have no real junior program and cannot play football to save themselves at this level !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And yes I await Bossy your usual hilarious return comments:eek:

Thurry said:
Top convo from both.... but agreed a little bit on euroa fine but just like echuca got boring real quick and patty isnt any good... team to watch coming into finals rochy with scotty oconnors comin into touch brodie monty comin back from pios Rob touhey as well will b handy if they can sneak into the 6
you raise an interesting point there thurry but are they going to make the 6?? it looks as though 6th possy is still up for grabs with them and tatura (??) to fight it out. I think they meet in a couple of weeks time so that may very well decide who clinches it.

a question for the rochy boys... do you think pez oliver, soc o'conner, matt hyden and marty mckenzie will play out the remainder of the season in the 3's?? was just thinking that it'd probably make sense from a club point of view if they did seeing the seniors won't be playing finals. also are rob touhey and brodie montague eligible to play even if they were to play the remainder of the season with the pio's??