Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)

Re: Offical 18's gvfl thread

if that was the only reason they didnt want him they would have put him on the injury list ( like they have done with tom rocklift) i think u will find the main reason was his attitude at games and training!
they have told him when he returns to fitness that they will check him out and take it from there

Trent Lovelock, mate that is RUBBISH, if a player on a TAC cup program wants to play goulban valley interleague they have to of played less than 3 TAC cup games, so the players that did play are the players that cant get a TAC cup game. TAC cup players are the best under 18 footballers in their region. wake up buddy

umm im confused. u just contradicted your self.

there were players that had played less than 3 games of tac who were in the interleague side... so they were on a bushies or pioneers list.
and i said that there were some players were werent on those lists who were better players.
i never said all or the majority of tac cup players arnt the top footballers. just that some players who arnt in the squads arnt necessarily not as good. there are players around who arnt in these sides that are just as good footballers.

i dunno what all ur "woo harghing" is about.

Exactly... an if he is like any other Ky player he just doesn't have the hardness an the heart to play footy... Lets just say he's a has been and a hack!!!!!!
haha arrgh man to be honest with you i probably shouldn't even bother righting back (becuase your jelous or something) but i will, now kyabram has produced many good footballers to mention a few they have delideo, petifer both AFL players then there are many good club players to mention paul newman, josh fin the likes of jason morgan who is know playing coburg ones! this is just a small list. know were ever you are from who have you produced that is so brilliant that everyone should know about.

Exactly... an if he is like any other Ky player he just doesn't have the hardness an the heart to play footy... Lets just say he's a has been and a hack!!!!!!

Pinky 69 not a bad way to start on big footy...full of sh1t! yeah butsy drink piss but who ever said before a game? that is rubbish mate. i take it u don't no ryan very well at all mate cos that is very untrue. also mate im not a huge fan of ky but i know alot of there players and i seen them play a bit last year and i reckon they hit the ball hard, put the head over it, like how many games did the lose all year? 3 or 4? not to bad for a side that is full of a team of soft ***** ey? also mate who did u play for last year and how did u go against ky? i reckon u show pull ya head in and not comment on thing u dont know much about

Could someone from Rochester post a possible thirds side with all players available please?

Rochester side:
Perry Oliver (co-capt)
Cade Ringin (co-capt)
Dave Romer
Darcy Taylor
Scott Oconnor
Scott Oakley
Aaron Collins
Matt Chisholm
Callum Egan
Cam Grogan
Ryan Mcminn
Tim Hand
Tim Letcher
Nick Hyden
James Holmburge
Dillan Williams
Jake Mcormic
Jake Causer
Brendan Robinson

Despite the lack of about 3 or 4 needed players, who could honestly say we have a weak side? dont kid ya self

Rochester side:
Perry Oliver (co-capt)
Cade Ringin (co-capt)
Dave Romer
Darcy Taylor
Scott Oconnor
Scott Oakley
Aaron Collins
Matt Chisholm
Callum Egan
Cam Grogan
Ryan Mcminn
Tim Hand
Tim Letcher
Nick Hyden
James Holmburge
Dillan Williams
Jake Mcormic
Jake Causer
Brendan Robinson

Despite the lack of about 3 or 4 needed players, who could honestly say we have a weak side? dont kid ya self
few unknowns in that list

I went and watched the rochy boys train on Thursday night. Looked to have good numbers at the session with a few boys putting in solid sessions like Dave Romer, Cade Ringin, Perry Oliver, Darcy Taylor. Solid boys that can stamp authority on a game. Also an extremely fit kid i saw i herd boys callin Timmy or somethin. Got a lovely left foot. Can someone fill me in on who he is. Some one to watch

How did Echuca go today in their practice match?

I went and watched the rochy boys train on Thursday night. Looked to have good numbers at the session with a few boys putting in solid sessions like Dave Romer, Cade Ringin, Perry Oliver, Darcy Taylor. Solid boys that can stamp authority on a game. Also an extremely fit kid i saw i herd boys callin Timmy or somethin. Got a lovely left foot. Can someone fill me in on who he is. Some one to watch

Haha Cade Ringin couldn't hurt a fly

I feel some of you Kyabram fellas might get bit of a wake up call this year, the news up here is that Rochester are going to be strong this year with key players
Scott Oakley- 189cm 70kg, a talented ruckman that will cover the ground like an onballer.
Scott Oconner- 170cm 70kg, looks like the kid to kick all there goals and give them plenty of spark.
Mitch Hayes- 189cm 72kg, most likely to play CHF, heard he has great hands and shows agression
Robert Tuohey- 188cm 81kg, news is he will play pioneers but has the ability to win a game off his own boot if he plays
Darcy Taylor- 182cm 76kg, could be a force to recon with if this kid gets going, talented wingman that had a great last year.
Perry Oliver- 185cm 90kg, i heard big raps on this bloke, if he can make his way out the change room door he will find himself closely watched each game.

just wandering who the kid from rochy was last year played on a half forward flank n swapped on ball, sam someone?
was a pretty handy player is he still able to play thirds?

haha arrgh man to be honest with you i probably shouldn't even bother righting back (becuase your jelous or something) but i will, now kyabram has produced many good footballers to mention a few they have delideo, petifer both AFL players then there are many good club players to mention paul newman, josh fin the likes of jason morgan who is know playing coburg ones! this is just a small list. know were ever you are from who have you produced that is so brilliant that everyone should know about.

mm...how have ky seniors gone the last few seasons?

Could someone from Rochester post a possible thirds side with all players available please?

Rochy's best side on their day would be -

FB. Matt Chisholm - Cam Grogan - Brendan Robinson
HB. Cade Ringin - David Romer - Kane Stone
C. Tim Hand - Perry Oliver - Darcy Taylor
HF. Carl Doolan - Brent McMinn - Tim Letcher
FF. Nick Hyden - Mitch Hayes - Brent Madill
Ru. Scott Oakley - Robert Tuohey - Scott O'Connor
I. James Holmburg - Jake McCormick - Callum Egan - Jake Causer - Wade Cotchin - Luke Gibney - Aaron Collins - Ben Henderson - Dillon Williams - Ivan Medina

some names here probably don't mean much to a lot of people but there's a bit of depth and talent in this side.

umm im confused. u just contradicted your self.

there were players that had played less than 3 games of tac who were in the interleague side... so they were on a bushies or pioneers list.
and i said that there were some players were werent on those lists who were better players.
i never said all or the majority of tac cup players arnt the top footballers. just that some players who arnt in the squads arnt necessarily not as good. there are players around who arnt in these sides that are just as good footballers.

i dunno what all ur "woo harghing" is about.
Who are you to talk about TAC cup players mate, i bet your one of those kids at home wishing you were something but your not............ name the TAC cup players that played interleague last year besides Brody Montague and Tyson Warnett

also a couple of benalla players brady someone and sam harris. also matt chapman didnt play because he was injured.
so quite a few really..

Kyabram, some would say you ky boys have your nob up Buttlers arse. Why dont you girls over there learn how to play footy yourself instead of relying on him to brag about. Fair

Can someone fill me in on the practice matches over the weekend. How did shepp teams go. Any body to look out for. Also who got in the Best for Mooroopna and Rochy. We play them two teams early. Who shoud we watch.

Kyabram, some would say you ky boys have your nob up Buttlers arse. Why dont you girls over there learn how to play footy yourself instead of relying on him to brag about. Fair
To ***** right
Best from Mooroopna: Simmo, number 14 (dark kid) and Sully
Worst: Marksy, Weiner( **** tattoo)
Rochy: Dilly, Timmy letcher, Perry, Romes and Darc
Worst: Holmy, CADE RINGIN

Mooroopna girls got a huge shock from the rochy boys, need to re assess them selves. Rochester blokes looked quite strong from the side lines. For a team who is "struggling" for numbers, rob touhey couldnt even get a game with gv let alone TAC

To ***** right
Best from Mooroopna: Simmo, number 14 (dark kid) and Sully
Worst: Marksy, Weiner( **** tattoo)
Rochy: Dilly, Timmy letcher, Perry, Romes and Darc
Worst: Holmy, CADE RINGIN

Mooroopna girls got a huge shock from the rochy boys, need to re assess them selves. Rochester blokes looked quite strong from the side lines. For a team who is "struggling" for numbers, rob touhey couldnt even get a game with gv let alone TAC

I heard that dave romer couldn't get a kick let alone b in the best while holmy had an outstanding game and yea cade ringin is a dud

oie mate i got my knob up no i arse and im not from ky, but last time ky played a game it was in the GF u **** man haha what about you, when was your last