• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)

Re: Offical 18's gvfl thread

Babe Ruth said:
Echucaboy ive been looking closely at the way the finals may pan out, the most likely game to play a part in positioning is the Ech v Benalla game this weekend. Who do you think will win?

Echuca ended up having a comfortable win. Both sides have players to come back in for finals. Looks like the top 5 are settled but it is still a battle for 6th. It be interesting to see who gets in. Looks like Seymour may have the best chance.

connors hasnt played a game all yr for echuca due to other commitments!! not sure bout sheldon tho, i think he's played a few games for us and could possibly make an apperance come finals :)!! just wonderin how many senior games for shepp have chapman, cullinan etc played this yr?? easy favourites for flag at the moment!! will be an interesting last round to see who gets the final spot for finals!!

Flyin High said:
Hey guys.. am a new member of big footy and play under 18's in the gv :thumbsu:

holy **** who would have thought!!! i wonder if anyone else on this gv thread plays gv??

well sorry guys.. k so i noticed that u guys had made the best teams a while ago and couldn help but notice A. King was ur second ruckman.. we played echuca in round 15 and he seemed useless!! wat ur guys thoughts??

any1 want to take a shot at who will win the B&F for the league seein that it is comin up?

Flyin High said:
well sorry guys.. k so i noticed that u guys had made the best teams a while ago and couldn help but notice A. King was ur second ruckman.. we played echuca in round 15 and he seemed useless!! wat ur guys thoughts??

My thoughts.....You've seen him play one game he mighta had a shocker. As I said in an earlier thread Top Of The Town Fish and Chips only employ the best, so going on that he must be a gun!

Are GVFL under 18 ruckmen that important? Surely a quality rover could still get the ball even if his ruckmen doesnt win the tap.

Babe Ruth said:
Are GVFL under 18 ruckmen that important? Surely a quality rover could still get the ball even if his ruckmen doesnt win the tap.
Thats a valid point babe ruth but when the pressure of finals come it would make it alot easier to get clearances if u hav a good tap ruckman.. but i do c wat ur sayin!!

Defiently Sammy;)...... i reckon it would have to be someone who has played the whole year... Brett Mahoney from Mansfeild? Nick Jackson from Echuca?

No Heart said:
How true axel, already this year J Anderson, D Russo , B Tampion , L Watts and S Judge Williams have all played senior football, Stevie D will give the kids ago. Also Scotty Mac might get a run also before the year is out

I watched Seymour 3rds on the weekend and Scotty Mac is way of senior football . I thought he looked slow and over weight.

Flyin High said:
sam harris - benalla
harris only played a few games for 3rds this year, so he will not win it. if any1 from benalla was gonna go close it would b martiniello, preist or aumann.

Duff Man said:
I watched Seymour 3rds on the weekend and Scotty Mac is way of senior football . I thought he looked slow and over weight.

haha yeah he might be a bit over weight but i dont think he would have many goals kicked on him tho he just bout wins every time in the pack marks

smith#5 said:
haha yeah he might be a bit over weight but i dont think he would have many goals kicked on him tho he just bout wins every time in the pack marks

mate, tommy pryde kicked like 7.5 on him and gave him an absolute lesson, i dont think many seniors would have much trouble kickin a bag on him ta be honest

i know first hand that scotty mac has got some ability and can play, but for the second harlf of the season he has lacked because of injury first his hammy then his groin.And has been dissapointed with some of his performances. Not making any excuses we will just see what next season brings.:thumbsu:

Duff Man said:

he musnt be to bad if he played interleague, and has been in the votes all yr. some players have there bad days and he has had a couple lately, although he still seems to get a fair bit of the pill at fullback.

s h i t i have to bad games for the year and get lashed hard core, overweight and slow?? that doesnt seem to matter when im gettin 20+ touches at fullback, i dont see to many other full backs in the 18's gettin that. whats next payin out the red hair?? im waitin for it!! cheers :thumbsu:

scottymc said:
s h i t i have to bad games for the year and get lashed hard core, overweight and slow?? that doesnt seem to matter when im gettin 20+ touches at fullback, i dont see to many other full backs in the 18's gettin that. whats next payin out the red hair?? im waitin for it!! cheers :thumbsu:

i must say scotty, it is awfully red :D