Official 2012 NMFC Membership Tally Part II

Thanks GR. You beat me to it, and saved me the trouble.

Very happy with the rate of growth in the membership numbers this year. Blown away by them in fact.

Imagine what could happen numbers wise if we kick the year off well on field!

Thanks GR. You beat me to it, and saved me the trouble.

Very happy with the rate of growth in the membership numbers this year. Blown away by them in fact.

Imagine what could happen numbers wise if we kick the year off well on field!

No worries TT.

That's the most interesting thing about it. We haven't been anywhere near good this preseason yet the members are signing up in their dozens. Shows how much a second market helps. As much as we want all our games in Melbourne, we will not survive with one market. Having Tassie and Ballarat(hopefully), I reckon we can definitely go past the 40-45k mark in the near future.

AS others have said "membership increases are great but we need more
supporters to ATTEND games.....
Originally Posted by the 5th wiggle
these numbers are huge!!,great way to start the day checking the numbers everyday from the board.35.000 looks a real chance,i only hope we can start getting more to actually attend games.

I've joined up again after several years of being pissed that we ditched Canberra for that abortion of Gold Coast fiasco. Family membership for me and the 3 boys. :thumbsu:

Does anyone know if Nth have any preferred accommodation chains that may help the club when members come to Melbourne. I'd rather stay somehwere where the club may get something out of it.

Cheers all

AS others have said "membership increases are great but we need more
supporters to ATTEND games.....

I usually attend all Vic games and even a couple of interstaters, but with my boys involvement with jnr footy and TAC cup I'll be lucky to see 3 games live :-(

I've joined up again after several years of being pissed that we ditched Canberra for that abortion of Gold Coast fiasco. Family membership for me and the 3 boys. :thumbsu:

And what a fine family you have too Hopper. It was great meeting up with you guys at Manuka, and even better to see you're all back in the fold. :thumbsu:

Dunno about North friendly accommodation mate, sorry. Other than the Ramada Inn West Hollywood of course!

I keep expecting the number to slow down, and each day it keeps surprising me by consistently climbing.

I'm loving watching these numbers grow. It's lightening the load of arriving at work each day; the consistent growth is surprising & making me go all gooey inside!

I now need to find a way to sneak another membership purchase past the chief financial officer (wife).:p

God this is great to see! 26k with 2 weeks till the first game is amazing. 1.5k ahead of doggies makes me quite happy as well. Now lets get a couple wins against essendon and GWS and we'll be on the way to a very hefty membership total.

This is just great stuff.

Official 2012 NMFC Membership Tally Part II