Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

Is this Blake Campbell having another run around with Mooroopna next season or will he try and nominate for the draft? I would assume he is seeing as though Brad is coaching. How did he go in Mooroopna's B&F, whats he up to next year?

Are the Best boys potential sparkies?
:confused:

Is this Blake Campbell having another run around with Mooroopna next season or will he try and nominate for the draft? I would assume he is seeing as though Brad is coaching. How did he go in Mooroopna's B&F, whats he up to next year?

Are the Best boys potential sparkies?
:confused:

For your sake mate, i hope you're taking the piss.
I doubt any club would be interested in him, given he's about 26 and has hardly dominated the league in comparison to some other players.
Without having spoken to him, i'd say, given Brad is coaching, he'll be staying at the cattery.

I think you'll find that 9 or 10 ( not sure about Spargo) from Seymours premiership team played thirds at the club, not to mention Jeff Anderson, Lachlan Watts,Ben Clifton, Sonny Judge-Williams and Dom Russo who all played senior footy throughout the year.

Every GV club would be mad not to look at the bushies top ages players this year, there are some possible genuine country footy stars from that team that lost the granny this year. These young men are ready made GV and O&M footballers and I think the clubs that get off their arse's first and start looking at some boys like Hebbard, Garland, Morgan, Saker, Koeler, Hockey, Martinello and a few more of there top age blokes that wont be going back next year, will pick some very handy recruits that are possible 200 game players at their club.

weren't these blokes in the best for the last 12 weeks in the TAC cup in 07? i thought they won all these ( exception of the GF ) i wasnt right into following the bushies but i heard they were a fair part of the success, and surely the bushies would have been throughly looked at if they were dominating the comp. i also heard Hock went to the draft camp, so surely these blokes will be major prospects in the National Draft come late November??

thanks for the thoughts/debate there guys....will be interesting to see what recruiting will be done to keep these guys in the local area. id say thered be a fair few other teams opening up the cheque books for these boys, perhaps mfl and the likes...will obviously have more of an idea afta the draft in late november im sure.

I had a few froffies with big red a couple of weeks ago and he said he is having a at going back to back with Wang.He is keen to return to the kennel the following year though.

yer he told me the same thing that he is stayin at wang next year

Word on the street is that Balraj "sparky" Singh could be lining up for an Electrical Apprenticeship with the swannies. Probably still has ties with ex-assistant Mooroopna coach White. The trip up the Hume would be better than the road to Balranald every week. :D

If Singh is going to the Swans they will have to pay plenty. He was on $2,300 a game at Balranald with Chris Atkins on $1,250. Atkins won the B & F and as you would expect Singh did nothing in the Granny which Balranald lost to Manang- Tooleybuc. Would love to know what the Swans player budget is? They might even get close to what seymour spend.

Word on the street is that Balraj "sparky" Singh could be lining up for an Electrical Apprenticeship with the swannies. Probably still has ties with ex-assistant Mooroopna coach White. The trip up the Hume would be better than the road to Balranald every week. :D
Would like to think that even the swans have a bit more dignity than to even think about chasing this boofhead mercinary, then again!
icon11.gif