Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

Junkie said:
There will be a few disappointed boys leaving the Sherbourne early this wk end.
could you possibly be disappointed if you had to leave that joint early?? honestly, the only thing that joint has going for it is the tab.

jmain14 said:
could you possibly be disappointed if you had to leave that joint early?? honestly, the only thing that joint has going for it is the tab.

Not sure mate, its been a while ;) Always a chance with the tarts around 2am, especially at the bourne.

HawkeEye said:
Shepp Coach Adrian Hickmott has introduced a curfew. They have to be home by 2am.
Curfew.... Now that is taking your footy a bit to serious. Its not AFL or VFL and Im sure alot of Euroa boys would break this in no time.

As a Proud Euroa Member ill be the first to say we have out laid a fair bit of kanga on this year! we always have a few well paid players but this year we have a few more....

S Clayton is on a very good dollar
S Grainger is on good dollars
S Gibson is on very good money considering he is only playing minimal footy
M Janze is on top dollar some how.... sold himself to the club and has bairly delivered
then after that
sage,shelton,clayton,mcbrian and a few others.... Yes they are all good friend and have come to the club more as a package but that are all getting rewarded with good dollar....if janze is on around 500 a game you can expect grainger to be on 800 plus and clayton 1000plus....mansfeild are the big spenders...mench is apparently on 1500 plus and 10 grand sign on...expect tatura to bounce back next year

FOOTYBOSS said:
Curfew.... Now that is taking your footy a bit to serious. Its not AFL or VFL and Im sure alot of Euroa boys would break this in no time.
he he he fair enough.

CHINUP said:
As a Proud Euroa Member ill be the first to say we have out laid a fair bit of kanga on this year! we always have a few well paid players but this year we have a few more....

S Clayton is on a very good dollar
S Grainger is on good dollars
S Gibson is on very good money considering he is only playing minimal footy
M Janze is on top dollar some how.... sold himself to the club and has bairly delivered
then after that
sage,shelton,clayton,mcbrian and a few others.... Yes they are all good friend and have come to the club more as a package but that are all getting rewarded with good dollar....if janze is on around 500 a game you can expect grainger to be on 800 plus and clayton 1000plus....mansfeild are the big spenders...mench is apparently on 1500 plus and 10 grand sign on...expect tatura to bounce back next year
so there you go...

to all you euroa people out there claiming that there isn't much money getting thrown at your players - well hopefully this clears it all up.

sure, they are mates who want to play with each other but it is costing the club dollars. you can't dispute that.

all I can say to the likes of euroa and seymour is that you'd want to get a premiersip out of all this to make it worthwhile.

I'd much rather follow a club like rochy, tonny or echuca any day.

Frankly, I think CHINUPs bona fides are questionable.

Any proud club person who is privy to anything $$$-related would be ill-advised to speculate, or even advertise (if they really do know the figures), what players at their club are receiving.

I think it's better to focus on the footy, and output on the field, rather than wondering who's getting paid what, and whether they're justifying those figures.

I certainly believe a fair dinkum Euroa person would be concerned that this sort of information (or mis-information) is being bandied about on a public forum.

Jmain- if you are stupid enough to think that CHINUP is actually someone from euroa, you're brain is about as usefull as **** on a basketball...

CHINUP is a just a poor little boy from Seymour trying to get attention over to Euroa even when the Seymour Footy Club can not hold any of their players next year and are screwed.

Its ok if he wants to spread rumours, but its up to the inidividual to believe it or not. I personally dont believe Euroa are paying a lot, of course they are paying some dollars but to what was said defiantely not that much.

I'm still wondering how did they install the internet into your little caravan on the goulburn, CHINUP. Please inform us as we are dying to know.

Chinup is about as intelligent as this so called samtrish. I think both of them should get back in there little huts and jump back into beds with there grandmas. If anyone on this forum would actually think that a euroa person would come out with such stupid comments on how much coin a teammate or mate would get. Even a person high up in the club wouldnt even mention it. So its about time people like samtrish and chinup worry about there own backyards before worrying about others. Isnt it true that the seymour secretary has resigned during the season because there is a lack of funds at the club. Euroa have not even mouthed off when they are winning like seynour did for the majority of 2004 season. We at euroa are happy with our form and we hope it continues into september glory.
Over from the boss.

Another big game this week is Benalla versus the pussies of Mooroopna. Last time the pussies were big enough to play like cats and won by 27 points. Benalla will have no A Stevens and are really struggling at the moment and Mooropna had a big win last week and are in some form.
Its at Benalla and is going to be really close.
If Benalla loose and Rochy can upset Seymour, Rochy will be 5th and Benalla will be 6th.
2 big games, just not sure which one to go to as there are 3 games on the hume. May go watch the Benalla and see if Benny Tremellen can do something

Good call Hawkeye. Usually your posts lack substance but you've redeemed yourself with this.

The game is over chinup, get back to the brothel you were conceived in and zip it.

JimCarter said:
Jmain- if you are stupid enough to think that CHINUP is actually someone from euroa, you're brain is about as usefull as **** on a basketball...
fair call jimmy, perhaps I just wanted to believe it was true.

but yeah, as mentioned by scribe maybe it would be better if I and probably a few others focus more on the footy talk than the money talk as the amount of money players are getting doesn't really affect me.

Can someone close to a club eg. mansfield, euroa, seymour tell me how they have this much money?

I know its debatable but obviously with the players they've attracted they must have a bit more coin stashed away than rival clubs.

Firstly has this been a build up of cash for the few years leading up or have the got some big names putting some big bucks into the team or is the town rallying behind them and increasing fundraising?

Secondly do they expect to hold on to these players next year or will they go chasing cash again?

And thirdly will they be able to produce the same amount of cash next year to keep them from going to rival clubs, like it is rumoured that many are heading to tat when they have a big payout next year?

Good on the clubs for increasing their money which allows them to buy themselves a spot in the finals. Though is this just a short term fix in a bid to buy a flag or will these guys embrace their Club and stick around for a successful period?

I'd hate to see the GVFL turn into a league that dud VFL twos players and the like go running to for cash when they dont get a contract.

FOOTYBOSS said:
Chinup is about as intelligent as this so called samtrish. I think both of them should get back in there little huts and jump back into beds with there grandmas. If anyone on this forum would actually think that a euroa person would come out with such stupid comments on how much coin a teammate or mate would get. Even a person high up in the club wouldnt even mention it. So its about time people like samtrish and chinup worry about there own backyards before worrying about others. Isnt it true that the seymour secretary has resigned during the season because there is a lack of funds at the club. Euroa have not even mouthed off when they are winning like seynour did for the majority of 2004 season. We at euroa are happy with our form and we hope it continues into september glory.
Over from the boss.

I cannot believe you would resort to such hard hitting comments about gran and if we wish to talk about huts that would be a mansion in Euroa and you could buy for a song and my backyard/Benalla was the reason that I felt you needed some guidance as you seemed to be misinformed. Your juniors are going no where in a hurry as they do not even worry the scorers most week ;)

It is all speculation about how much each club pays out. Id say the clubs that are paying out plenty are getting robbed by players who rate too heavily.

Im certain Euroa arent paying out ridiculous amounts of money. They have had a board working closely together over the last three or four years to build the club back up. Their ladder position cant be attributed to their player payments, more good managment and a bit of luck with players wanting to play for the club. I would be extremelly confident that no player from Euroa will be wearing a different GVFL guernsey next year. I am confident Euroa would be able to pay out the same $$ next year and for many years to come.

FOOTYBOSS said:
Euroa should bring back no.12 who plays ff in the magoos.... What do you think boys?

13 big ones I see . . . . you just might've timed your run like a true stayer. Be very surprised if you name don't at least get mentioned Thursday night!!!

Scribe said:
Frankly, I think CHINUPs bona fides are questionable.

Any proud club person who is privy to anything $$$-related would be ill-advised to speculate, or even advertise (if they really do know the figures), what players at their club are receiving.

I think it's better to focus on the footy, and output on the field, rather than wondering who's getting paid what, and whether they're justifying those figures.

I certainly believe a fair dinkum Euroa person would be concerned that this sort of information (or mis-information) is being bandied about on a public forum.

Well Scribe and Hawkeye.... im obvisoulsy correct with my previous statement other wise i would not of raise an eye brw from you to...I can definately say im not a two head seymour person thank you and i am a paid up member of the euroa football club. Just cause i speak the truth...im not high up on the board so i have no such reason to with hold information...If your so switched on with whats going on round the club then u would no exactly what there getting paid.Players like clayton,grainger,sage,janze etc dont come to euroa for sausages and a ********...get real u two.who cares what they get paid honestly as long as they are performing............

ECHUCABOY said:
Can someone close to a club eg. mansfield, euroa, seymour tell me how they have this much money?

I know its debatable but obviously with the players they've attracted they must have a bit more coin stashed away than rival clubs.

Firstly has this been a build up of cash for the few years leading up or have the got some big names putting some big bucks into the team or is the town rallying behind them and increasing fundraising?

Secondly do they expect to hold on to these players next year or will they go chasing cash again?

And thirdly will they be able to produce the same amount of cash next year to keep them from going to rival clubs, like it is rumoured that many are heading to tat when they have a big payout next year?

Good on the clubs for increasing their money which allows them to buy themselves a spot in the finals. Though is this just a short term fix in a bid to buy a flag or will these guys embrace their Club and stick around for a successful period?

I'd hate to see the GVFL turn into a league that dud VFL twos players and the like go running to for cash when they dont get a contract.

Echucaboy id love to answer this question but being an open forum where u can openly discuss topics and information id hate to do so with the chance of upsetting fence sitting guys like hawkeye,footyboss and co.I will say one thing which no doubt will upset the fence sitter but who really cares....the likes of seymour and euroa seem to be able to attratch more high quality recruits due to most of them residing in melbourne with only a short trip to home games,however if these recruits were to travel further eg tat,roch,ton,mansfeild they would be more likely to receive high payments....but as u will see with response from the fence sitter my information is all hear say and full of ****

arceri said:
the shep news gave Benalla a huge pay out about Ticker in the headline this week

I went & watched Benalla play on the weekend they are a rabble, Shep News dead right, not one player there plays for the jumper it is all about themselves, even there own supporters were giving it to them, must be a great club to be at.

Chinup CHINUP.

Tell you what guys, what has happen to benalla. They got pumped by the Cats at home and I think they have lost 4 in a row. Big Balraj kicked 8 and Osborne with 6, they absolutely dominated. It was a good clash in the first half but the cats blew them away in the 3rd quater and ran away with pretty easy in the final.

However, the saints should still make finals though as i hear they have a very easy run home.

Interesting to see who gets the 6th position, Rochy or Ky. If rochy do squeeze in they may cos some problems, I have been very impressed with them.

Could Mooroopna squeeze in, not sure if they are in the finals chance.

No real close match this weekend only seymour/rochy where the lions ran away with it in the last, euroa absolutely belted and bashed up the doggies, ky pumped tonny.

Footboss,sribe and hawkeye....well as much as i dont want to reveal my identity after being called a seymour boy ill disclose enough information to let u no why im a little ****ed off at the club and why i tell you all that information....well i play for the twos, have done for several years that makes me a member...last 3 years ago i was in and out the ones all year...last year was injured but played a bit of both....worked my butt off this preseason to give myself the best oppurtunity and what for nothing sciltch...yet players playing ones are constantly under performing...yes they r winning but thats on the back of players like lamaro,sage,grainger,bomford.... and the second tier players forms are ordanary and very inconsistant....was in the best 3 weeks in arow and didnt get a look in...and just because a melb recruit was ready to play in he went...u say we will be able to retain the high paid players but what about the twos...we were hopelessearly on but have found some good form with out being rewarded....yes its hard to change a winning team but players have to be rewarded....we put our money into the club though fund raisers and over the bar and we r just feeding the recruits...please dont insult my intellegance by saying im a seymour twit, im just a feed up twos players that plays consistant hard footy and doesnt get a look in....and yes pretty much every players no the graingers and sages and claytons r on excellenat maoney.and why would i comment in other post about the ugliest players being ratray,liddel and innes...the reason cause we all no ratray and liddel r ugly and i happened to play next to innes 3 weeks ago....and his own players apparently give him crap about his chin....

CHINUP said:
Footboss,sribe and hawkeye....well as much as i dont want to reveal my identity after being called a seymour boy ill disclose enough information to let u no why im a little ****ed off at the club and why i tell you all that information....well i play for the twos, have done for several years that makes me a member...last 3 years ago i was in and out the ones all year...last year was injured but played a bit of both....worked my butt off this preseason to give myself the best oppurtunity and what for nothing sciltch...yet players playing ones are constantly under performing...yes they r winning but thats on the back of players like lamaro,sage,grainger,bomford.... and the second tier players forms are ordanary and very inconsistant....was in the best 3 weeks in arow and didnt get a look in...and just because a melb recruit was ready to play in he went...u say we will be able to retain the high paid players but what about the twos...we were hopelessearly on but have found some good form with out being rewarded....yes its hard to change a winning team but players have to be rewarded....we put our money into the club though fund raisers and over the bar and we r just feeding the recruits...please dont insult my intellegance by saying im a seymour twit, im just a feed up twos players that plays consistant hard footy and doesnt get a look in....and yes pretty much every players no the graingers and sages and claytons r on excellenat maoney.and why would i comment in other post about the ugliest players being ratray,liddel and innes...the reason cause we all no ratray and liddel r ugly and i happened to play next to innes 3 weeks ago....and his own players apparently give him crap about his chin....

you were in the best three weeks ago seymour, coincidence hey.

what has happen in the past 2 weeks then, might go check the papers and see who u are as i reckon your talking nonsense. if u have any balls u would let everyone know who you are, or your footy number

inness playing 2's, i thought he was ones, he must be s t ruggling.

Ky are looking ok at the minute. We played them yesterday and they work well for one another. they are one large group of mates, their forward line is handy with Newmna, Barnett (has developed well int he last two weeks with adamson out) and adamson when he comes back.

Their midfield has atkins and civolla but they probably lack that one more quality player in there. Watson, mccormack both provide enough there though.

Backline is limited at the moment, but once thier main ruckman come s back Boyd will go to CHB which will give it some more solidarity. Seirowkoski is a solid player too.

CHINUP said:

Stop having a sook and get a kick. Your clearly a troll.