Re: Official GVFL thread

A. Stevens - retired
J. Shiels linked with H'Berg
R. Priest playing in Darwin and may not come back to Benalla

Not sure of any others!

There is talk that Ricky Symes could end in Bendigo if his girlfriend goes to uni there. I heard Golden Square have had a bite at him former bushrangers team mate Adam Bovalino plays there.

Geez Benalla sound like they've lost a few now, are tehy working on replacements?

a very reliable sorce. not straight from the horses mouth but very close to it! huge loss to united and a massive hole for brad to fill.

how did united go in the games cowman didnt play in last year? brad has a very smart footy head and maybe with the help of some new comers i think united should still go well without him..

there second ruck was mitch sidey and he is heading out to katandra or nathalia. jake rucked most of the game time of the games he played in and didnt miss many injured. i think united are also chasing a young ruckman name fantini from shepp east. brad is smart but no mater how smart u are if they wanna go one step further then last yr they have to fill the holes left be class acts with class acts.

A. Stevens - retired
J. Shiels linked with H'Berg
R. Priest playing in Darwin and may not come back to Benalla

Not sure of any others!

Add to that McFarlane, Porter, Vallender, maybe Symes and the Martiniello's apparently?

Hey Doona yer Rattlesnake could be a good chance for Cairns going up first week in Jan will know more then,but wasnt there a love hate relationship with him and Daniels

Heard along the grapevine a couple of things...SJD is very close to pulling Gerard Liddell to cairns. Got him a job, etc. Would mean Brendan will definitely not play, you would expect Damien to pull the pin also. Which other Seymour players has he approached????

As for Ratsnake. Will cost Stevie D a neat $2k upfront to get the Snake away from Kings park. I'm told on good authority that Pattrick won't be cleared unless the club he goes to is willing to pay the same price Seymour was slugged to get him out of his Bendigo contract last year which was the amount above.

Will be interesting to see what happens. And knowing Stuart Locke and Garry Brown, both of those guys won't budge on the agreement from Rattray.

If I was coach Haberman I wouldn't be too worried about losing Gez Liddell as I reckon he is one of the luckiest footballers in the region. Dual premiership player, when I think there was better running around in the ressies. Good luck to him though I suppose. He's got 2 medals.

Heard along the grapevine a couple of things...SJD is very close to pulling Gerard Liddell to cairns. Got him a job, etc. Would mean Brendan will definitely not play, you would expect Damien to pull the pin also. Which other Seymour players has he approached????

As for Ratsnake. Will cost Stevie D a neat $2k upfront to get the Snake away from Kings park. I'm told on good authority that Pattrick won't be cleared unless the club he goes to is willing to pay the same price Seymour was slugged to get him out of his Bendigo contract last year which was the amount above.

Will be interesting to see what happens. And knowing Stuart Locke and Garry Brown, both of those guys won't budge on the agreement from Rattray.

SJD has made it clear to me and everyone in seymour , he wont chase anyone from the lions . From my understanding G Liddell wants to leave because he and bernie dont see eye to eye ,and Brendan is playing again ,and as for Paddy he still owes seymour and I think steve knows that more than anyone what happend there. Pete get back around the club again and then you will know whats going on.????

If I was coach Haberman I wouldn't be too worried about losing Gez Liddell as I reckon he is one of the luckiest footballers in the region. Dual premiership player, when I think there was better running around in the ressies. Good luck to him though I suppose. He's got 2 medals.
yeah i would have to agree with you on that one!

SJD has made it clear to me and everyone in seymour , he wont chase anyone from the lions . From my understanding G Liddell wants to leave because he and bernie dont see eye to eye ,and Brendan is playing again ,and as for Paddy he still owes seymour and I think steve knows that more than anyone what happend there. Pete get back around the club again and then you will know whats going on.????
This is an interesting one - Gez liddell leaving? Why don't they see eye to eye? Also think Brendan Liddell going to Wangarratta as assistant coach? Any truth?
And Niko87, yes you are right the GV comp seems weaker this year and will surely drop a couple of notches in the ranking as one of the best leagues in Victoria.
I think Echuca also might be stronger this year as well? Havnt heard of any losses, but pretty sure have gained a few?!
Shepp Swans to win the minor premiership then choke in the finals again!!!!!!

This is an interesting one - Gez liddell leaving? Why don't they see eye to eye? Also think Brendan Liddell going to Wangarratta as assistant coach? Any truth?
And Niko87, yes you are right the GV comp seems weaker this year and will surely drop a couple of notches in the ranking as one of the best leagues in Victoria.
I think Echuca also might be stronger this year as well? Havnt heard of any losses, but pretty sure have gained a few?!
Shepp Swans to win the minor premiership then choke in the finals again!!!!!!
Have to agree with u their chance. swans for the minor premiership and to choke. while peter white leaves another club with no money

i think swannies will have to many class acts to choke this time round if they get there!
for anyone that is interested we start trainging tonight followed by a bbq! all welcome!