Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

Only 26 to choose from at this time of the year means trouble for the club. Could be a long year for the boys at Euroa by the sounds of it.

What else did he have to say on the radio about the club?

Just the usual that he found it hard to believe why players did want to leave the club; especially after they had worked so hard to get the side into the top bracket. Also said he was enjoying coaching the Melb boys down there and only travelling up to Euroa on Thurs nites.
But he was reappointed on those terms, so the club must be happy with his performance.

Find this hole thing with spargs quite funny, im defiantely not him and he definately aint me, I never suggest i was him, just made a point about a match and spargs was my example... are you sure geeza wasnt called a weak **** cause that more like it,, hopefully sparg get a good run with injury cause he can hold his own in the senior team...

I wish sj daniels and coxy would stop pouching players, pretty dissapointing considering one was the president, obvisoully doesnt respect the people he left in charge of the club...

I'm sure Bretty appreciates you clearing that up researcher :thumbsu: Like Trent suggested I doubt it be poaching, more that Id reckon it would be far easier making the transition interstate for these young blokes with some familiar faces up there than doing it in a few years not knowing a sole. As long as the door if left open and the boys are given best wishes from their respective clubs Im sure they'll return one day thankful for the experience see another part of the country, and enjoying playing football at the same time.

Hey and Footyboss, what have ya's done to get to Millsy to cancel his clearance application to St.Kilda City?

Find this hole thing with spargs quite funny, im defiantely not him and he definately aint me, I never suggest i was him, just made a point about a match and spargs was my example... are you sure geeza wasnt called a weak **** cause that more like it,, hopefully sparg get a good run with injury cause he can hold his own in the senior team...

I wish sj daniels and coxy would stop pouching players, pretty dissapointing considering one was the president, obvisoully doesnt respect the people he left in charge of the club...
gee you dont like gezza did he take your spot or sleep with your mrs or something i doubt that cos i heard she is pretty ordinary(hairy and b.o was what i heard). why dont you stop being a weak c**t and come out and we will compare you. your spelling is still terrible. name a player cox has called to go up there you tool cos i know douglas asked him to go up there...

gee you dont like gezza did he take your spot or sleep with your mrs or something i doubt that cos i heard she is pretty ordinary(hairy and b.o was what i heard). why dont you stop being a weak c**t and come out and we will compare you. your speeling is still terrible. name a player cox has called to go up there you tool cos i know douglas asked him to go up there...

'Your speeling is terrible'

Is this a joke?

I know Chris quite well and he is unsure whether he will play or not. Yes my word he would help them a lot... Can play the man. Ex-Bendigo Bombers and GVFL representative. One the classiest midfielders in the GV

whats the latest on atkins from ky. thought he was overseas. surely if he is playing he would help ky out

He is playing for Waratahs in Darwin with other Kyabramites Heath Barnett, Andrew Sierakowski, Adam Homer, Craig Whyte and Gareth Oughton, was in the best on the weekend which was the 2nd last round before finals, they will finish second, and reserves on top, so if any of them are coming back down here to play they probably wont be back until the end of the month at the earliest

heard that sierakowski and a few others might be playing under daniels in cairns

Have it on pretty good authority guys that Steve Daniels is'nt real happy that some people down here might have the impression that he has been poaching players like Jake Anderson for example. I'm not sure about how Paul Cox went about getting "Chippa" Douglas up at there but i was told that Jake had some differences of opinion with "family" and just wanted to get away.

No Daniels would not have spoken to anyone at all, to get them up to Cairns.

He might be just good at sowing a few seeds

And that does look like a halo on top of his head

gee you dont like gezza did he take your spot or sleep with your mrs or something i doubt that cos i heard she is pretty ordinary(hairy and b.o was what i heard). why dont you stop being a weak c**t and come out and we will compare you. your spelling is still terrible. name a player cox has called to go up there you tool cos i know douglas asked him to go up there...

Nice spelling correction there PUP... Fair to say gezza has never had a root before so very much doubt he would of root my misses( if i had one).. how about you name yourself, before asking other to... Mate i dont like what gezza has done to the club, thats it i can have my opion.... Walk away after being given two premierships just cause he doesnt like the coach, he new he wouldnt be given it on a golden platter this year...we are better with out him...
And on coxy and steve, i have it on very good authority that it wasnt just the players asking the questions... but hey everyone for themself...the funny thing is, if both the guys in question pulled there finger out there *****they could quite easily play VFL or possible push towards a rookie list but both are what i call very talented but lazy...

heard that sierakowski and a few others might be playing under daniels in cairns

Close speedy. Playing in Cairns yes but not at South. Apparently the great man Jamie Thompson is coaching up there and the boys are heading across after Darwin for another season in the sun under their old mate from back home. As for Atkins - has been linked with more clubs this year than you can poke a stick at. Latest I heard he was off to Balranald with The Prince on $1500 a game, plus a free ride up from Melbourne each week. I guess if anyone can beat that coin then he might change his mind again and be linked with what I think would be his 6th club since Christmas. No doubt he can play and good luck to him - if you can get the cash I can't see why you wouldn't take it?

I know Chris quite well and he is unsure whether he will play or not. Yes my word he would help them a lot... Can play the man. Ex-Bendigo Bombers and GVFL representative. One the classiest midfielders in the GV

If you knew Chris quite well you would know that he is playing with Singh at Balranald this year.

name a player cox has called to go up there you tool cos i know douglas asked him to go up there...

Fair enough Pup, but people do things in different ways. Does anyone recall his media manager Fat Back Pocket posting ads on a few of the major league forums asking if players were keen to come up to Cairns for a bit of sun and footy?

And Steve Daniels shouldn't worry about what people think about him poaching players or not. I'm pretty sure a young Benalla player who has gone up there was chased up though. And to all the Cox/Daniels supporters here let's not get carried away that they aren't chasing any players. They'd be stupid not to.

Fair enough Pup, but people do things in different ways. Does anyone recall his media manager Fat Back Pocket posting ads on a few of the major league forums asking if players were keen to come up to Cairns for a bit of sun and footy?

And Steve Daniels shouldn't worry about what people think about him poaching players or not. I'm pretty sure a young Benalla player who has gone up there was chased up though. And to all the Cox/Daniels supporters here let's not get carried away that they aren't chasing any players. They'd be stupid not to.
i do recall that post but people been getting stuck into to him for trying to get seymour players. he said he wouldnt do that and hasnt

Nice spelling correction there PUP... Fair to say gezza has never had a root before so very much doubt he would of root my misses( if i had one).. how about you name yourself, before asking other to... Mate i dont like what gezza has done to the club, thats it i can have my opion.... Walk away after being given two premierships just cause he doesnt like the coach, he new he wouldnt be given it on a golden platter this year...we are better with out him...
And on coxy and steve, i have it on very good authority that it wasnt just the players asking the questions... but hey everyone for themself...the funny thing is, if both the guys in question pulled there finger out there *****they could quite easily play VFL or possible push towards a rookie list but both are what i call very talented but lazy...
A bit harsh on the little bloke don't ya think. Played all his senior footy at the club for free and no doubt gave the best he had. Whether you agree with his selection or not is another story but ya can't blame him for that. Also seems a bit hypocritical to me if your everyone for themself theory doesn't apply to Gezz. After all, all he has really done is take an opportunity to earn some money elsewhere wich is no different to a lot of others from where I stand. Why don't you get into the blokes that come for one year take the cash and dont deliver the goods? And by the way I wonder if the people at the former clubs of some of our recruits are as dirty on them as you seem to be on Gezza. Remember it cuts both ways.

Alley catPractice matches must be getting close. Does anyone know who and where Seymour are playing?

Seymour v Shepp Bears I think. Not sure about venue but it's approx 3 weeks away.