Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

Echuca 3.3 2.4 5.2 6.3 (16.12) d. Seymour 2.3 4.2 2.0 1.0 (9.5)
Goals
Echuca LUKE AGG 4, JAMUS CAMPBELL 2, ADRIAN DOHNT 2, COLIN DURIE 2, SEAN MURPHY 2, TIMOTHY DICKSON 1, THOMAS MCKITTRICK 1, LEIGH CROSSMAN 1, LEIGH DELEDIO 1
Seymour SAAD SAAD 3, BRETT SPARGO 1, RODNEY VAN RIET 1, LACHLAN WATTS 1, JEFF ANDERSON 1, BRENT COLBERT 1, GUY PEMBERTON 1
Best
Echuca JOSH EDGAR, CRAIG SUTTON, XAVIER CAMPBELL, SIMON MADDOX, CHRISTOPHER CASEY, BRENDAN PRENDERGAST
Seymour BRENDAN LIDDELL, MATTHEW O'KEEFE, BERNARD HABERMAN, PAUL SCANLON, ROBERT INNESS, RODNEY VAN RIET

Mansfield 5.8 1.5 3.5 5.2 (14.20) d. Mooroopna 1.3 2.6 1.3 1.5 (5.17)
Goals
Mansfield MATTHEW TREWHELLA 4, JAMIE SHEAHAN 2, FRASER STEVENSON 2, BEN MILLOTT 2, DANIEL ROY 1, JAMES HERRIDGE 1, JARROD MAHONEY 1, BERNARD JONES 1
Mooroopna TY PARSONS 2, SHAUN ROBBINS 2, SAM LAPORTA 1
Best
Mansfield MATTHEW TREWHELLA, BEN MILLOTT, TRENT HOTTON, CAMERON HOTTON
Mooroopna SHAUN ROBBINS, LUKE SOFI, KARL NORMAN, DEREK HALL, SIMON RUSSELL, KANE ATKINSON

Shepparton United 6.4 3.3 8.3 3.3 (20.13) d. Rochester 2.2 1.3 1.4 5.3 (9.12)
Goals
Shepparton United MATT FORYS 9, DUANE HUESTON 4, MICHAEL BARLOW 2, SAM DAWES 2, TYSON SIDEBOTTOM 2, STUART SAVILLE 1
Rochester ANTHONY MCPHEE 2, DEAN MOON 1, NATHAN WHIPP 1, SAMUEL BRENNAN 1, BEN ANDERSON 1, DYLAN CUTTRISS 1, SCOTT HANN 1, PHILLIP LOBB 1
Best
Shepparton United JUSTIN SUTHERLAND, SAM DAWES, MATT FORYS, MICHAEL BARLOW, JUSTIN DAVIES, DUANE HUESTON
Rochester ASHLEY WATSON, BEN ANDERSON, DEAN MOON, CARL MOON, SCOTT HANN, ANTHONY MCPHEE

Euroa 6.5 6.3 5.7 9.7 (26.22) d. Tatura 3.0 2.0 1.2 2.1 (8.3)
Goals
Euroa SCOTT GRAINGER 10, LUKE HYATT 3, SHANE CLAYTON 3, GUY MORPHET 3, HAYDEN LAMARO 2, MARK JANSZ 2, DAVID KING 1, MATHEW PASCOE 1, HAEDYN SAVILLE 1
Tatura ANTONIO BORRELLI 2, GREGORY CHIVERS 2, JEREMY KLEINDIENST 1, TIM LITTLE 1, ADAM MACGIBBON 1, CHRISTOPHER RYAN 1
Best
Euroa SCOTT GRAINGER, SHANE CLAYTON, MATHEW PASCOE, GUY MORPHET, SCOTT WATSON, HAYDEN LAMARO
Tatura CHRISTIAN BARNETT, GREGORY CHIVERS, CHRISTOPHER RYAN, RHYS POLLARD, SHANE KAY, STEPHEN BURNS

Shepparton 2.3 8.2 3.2 3.5 (16.12) d. Benalla 3.3 4.2 6.2 3.1 (16.8)
Goals
Shepparton ANTHONY MELLINGTON 3, JEREMY O'BRIEN 2, SIMON THORSEN 2, BRENT CHAPMAN 2, MATT CHAPMAN 2, GLENN JOYCE 2, MATTHEW MADDISON 1, BENJAMIN KELLY 1
Benalla FARRAN PRIEST 4, MICHAEL WRIGHT 4, BRENDAN STEVENS 2, MARK MACKENZIE 2, DUNCAN MCKENZIE 1, ADAM COLE 1, BEN FAHEY 1, ROWAN PRIEST 1
Best
Shepparton MARC HARRAP, TYSON SAUNDERS, JEREMY O'BRIEN, GLENN JOYCE, NICHOLAS ALLAN, CHRISTOPHER CULLINAN
Benalla MICHAEL WRIGHT, WESLEY STOTT, ANDREW POLWARTH, FARRAN PRIEST, BRENDAN STEVENS, BRETT POLLARD

Shepparton Swans 7.4 9.2 9.5 3.4 (28.15) d. Kyabram 0.0 0.3 2.4 3.2 (5.9)
Goals
Shepparton Swans GLENN DUNDOVIC 6, JASON RACHELE 6, LUCAS WHITE 4, HEATH BARTON 2, NATHAN BELL 1, BRETT WARBURTON 1, BEN RYAN 1, SIMON RYAN 1, SHANE SALI 1, CALLUM GIBBS 1, JAMES HACKETT 1, TIM LOOBY 1, ROBERT MONTGOMERY 1
Kyabram BEN GENTLE 2, MATTHEW FINN 1, JAMES MARTIN 1, PAUL NEWMAN 1
Best
Shepparton Swans JASON RACHELE, MICHAEL HARE, LUCAS WHITE, GLENN DUNDOVIC, MATTHEW MCCARTY, SIMON RYAN
Kyabram JAMES MARTIN, JOSH FINN, STEVEN THOMSON, JOSHUA VICK, THOMAS PRYDE, JUSTIN CHAMBERS

All of these results seem to have played out as expected, except Sey v Echuca? Can someone fill me in there? Where Ech excellent? Have the wheels fallen off down at seymour, or are there injuries?

Apparently the Lions were missing a few, but they still got beat by 49 points.
They were also a bit light on in the Scooby Doos. Word has it they only had 12 blokes 20 minutes before the game and end up with just 17.

Goals
Echuca LUKE AGG 4, JAMUS CAMPBELL 2, ADRIAN DOHNT 2, COLIN DURIE 2, SEAN MURPHY 2, TIMOTHY DICKSON 1, THOMAS MCKITTRICK 1, LEIGH CROSSMAN 1, LEIGH DELEDIO 1
Seymour SAAD SAAD 3, BRETT SPARGO 1, RODNEY VAN RIET 1, LACHLAN WATTS 1, JEFF ANDERSON 1, BRENT COLBERT 1, GUY PEMBERTON 1
Best

Goals
Shepparton United MATT FORYS 9, DUANE HUESTON 4, MICHAEL BARLOW 2, SAM DAWES 2, TYSON SIDEBOTTOM 2, STUART SAVILLE 1
Rochester ANTHONY MCPHEE 2, DEAN MOON 1, NATHAN WHIPP 1, SAMUEL BRENNAN 1, BEN ANDERSON 1, DYLAN CUTTRISS 1, SCOTT HANN 1, PHILLIP LOBB 1
Best
Shepparton United JUSTIN SUTHERLAND, SAM DAWES, MATT FORYS, MICHAEL BARLOW, JUSTIN DAVIES, DUANE HUESTON
Rochester ASHLEY WATSON, BEN ANDERSON, DEAN MOON, CARL MOON, SCOTT HANN, ANTHONY MCPHEE

2 questions fella's. how is leigh deledio going in at echuca?? is he a quality gv seniors player??

other question. whats with rochy? i heard at the start of the year that they had a good list! and whats with there two's i dont think i can ever recall the twos having a decent team! is this all a sign of change?

2 questions fella's. how is leigh deledio going in at echuca?? is he a quality gv seniors player??

other question. whats with rochy? i heard at the start of the year that they had a good list! and whats with there two's i dont think i can ever recall the twos having a decent team! is this all a sign of change?

Injuries are killing Rochy at present. Need to get 8 seniors who are injured at present up and going for the next few weeks. MUST WIN next 2 weeks against Mansfield and Echuca.

Echuca look like sleeping giant killers at present. How's the injury list been there?

I reckon the Rochy 2nds may have played finals in early to mid nineties. Not that long ago were being beaten by 30 + goals a game.
Is the legandary Full Back from Rochester coaching the twos David Moon the messiah?? Best turn around since Lazarus!

Injuries are killing Rochy at present. Need to get 8 seniors who are injured at present up and going for the next few weeks. MUST WIN next 2 weeks against Mansfield and Echuca.
If this figure is legit you'd think their Scooby Doos would be over the line, wouldn't ya?

The seniors are missing Whitsed, Oliver, Montague, Palmer, Scmidt, Aitken, Letcher, so there is some talent not playing. The ressies have been very impressive.

Echuca look like sleeping giant killers at present. How's the injury list been there?

I thought Echuca would miss the finals this year, considering they did last year and lost a few/didn't pick up much. However, they have been playing very well and knocking off Seymour is a big get.

Goals
Best
Echuca JOSH EDGAR, CRAIG SUTTON, XAVIER CAMPBELL, SIMON MADDOX, CHRISTOPHER CASEY, BRENDAN PRENDERGAST
Seymour BRENDAN LIDDELL, MATTHEW O'KEEFE, BERNARD HABERMAN, PAUL SCANLON, ROBERT INNESS, RODNEY VAN RIET

Mansfield 5.8 1.5 3.5 5.2 (14.20) d. Mooroopna 1.3 2.6 1.3 1.5 (5.17)
Goals
Mansfield MATTHEW TREWHELLA 4, JAMIE SHEAHAN 2, FRASER STEVENSON 2, BEN MILLOTT 2, DANIEL ROY 1, JAMES HERRIDGE 1, JARROD MAHONEY 1, BERNARD JONES 1
Mooroopna TY PARSONS 2, SHAUN ROBBINS 2, SAM LAPORTA 1
Best
Mansfield MATTHEW TREWHELLA, BEN MILLOTT, TRENT HOTTON, CAMERON HOTTON
Mooroopna SHAUN ROBBINS, LUKE SOFI, KARL NORMAN, DEREK HALL, SIMON RUSSELL, KANE ATKINSON

Goals
Best

Euroa 6.5 6.3 5.7 9.7 (26.22) d. Tatura 3.0 2.0 1.2 2.1 (8.3)
Goals
Euroa SCOTT GRAINGER 10, LUKE HYATT 3, SHANE CLAYTON 3, GUY MORPHET 3, HAYDEN LAMARO 2, MARK JANSZ 2, DAVID KING 1, MATHEW PASCOE 1, HAEDYN SAVILLE 1
Tatura ANTONIO BORRELLI 2, GREGORY CHIVERS 2, JEREMY KLEINDIENST 1, TIM LITTLE 1, ADAM MACGIBBON 1, CHRISTOPHER RYAN 1
Best
Euroa SCOTT GRAINGER, SHANE CLAYTON, MATHEW PASCOE, GUY MORPHET, SCOTT WATSON, HAYDEN LAMARO
Tatura CHRISTIAN BARNETT, GREGORY CHIVERS, CHRISTOPHER RYAN, RHYS POLLARD, SHANE KAY, STEPHEN BURNS

Shepparton 2.3 8.2 3.2 3.5 (16.12) d. Benalla 3.3 4.2 6.2 3.1 (16.8)
Goals
Shepparton ANTHONY MELLINGTON 3, JEREMY O'BRIEN 2, SIMON THORSEN 2, BRENT CHAPMAN 2, MATT CHAPMAN 2, GLENN JOYCE 2, MATTHEW MADDISON 1, BENJAMIN KELLY 1
Benalla FARRAN PRIEST 4, MICHAEL WRIGHT 4, BRENDAN STEVENS 2, MARK MACKENZIE 2, DUNCAN MCKENZIE 1, ADAM COLE 1, BEN FAHEY 1, ROWAN PRIEST 1
Best
Shepparton MARC HARRAP, TYSON SAUNDERS, JEREMY O'BRIEN, GLENN JOYCE, NICHOLAS ALLAN, CHRISTOPHER CULLINAN
Benalla MICHAEL WRIGHT, WESLEY STOTT, ANDREW POLWARTH, FARRAN PRIEST, BRENDAN STEVENS, BRETT POLLARD

Shepparton Swans 7.4 9.2 9.5 3.4 (28.15) d. Kyabram 0.0 0.3 2.4 3.2 (5.9)
Goals
Shepparton Swans GLENN DUNDOVIC 6, JASON RACHELE 6, LUCAS WHITE 4, HEATH BARTON 2, NATHAN BELL 1, BRETT WARBURTON 1, BEN RYAN 1, SIMON RYAN 1, SHANE SALI 1, CALLUM GIBBS 1, JAMES HACKETT 1, TIM LOOBY 1, ROBERT MONTGOMERY 1
Kyabram BEN GENTLE 2, MATTHEW FINN 1, JAMES MARTIN 1, PAUL NEWMAN 1
Best
Shepparton Swans JASON RACHELE, MICHAEL HARE, LUCAS WHITE, GLENN DUNDOVIC, MATTHEW MCCARTY, SIMON RYAN
Kyabram JAMES MARTIN, JOSH FINN, STEVEN THOMSON, JOSHUA VICK, THOMAS PRYDE, JUSTIN CHAMBERS

And Peter White just keeps the Swans rolling on... who's wants to jump on the bandwagon? I'm driving it....happy for people to get on now before it gets too full!

Consider me on board React! I dunno about on the bandwagon though I've been on since Rd 3.

The seniors are missing Whitsed, Oliver, Montague, Palmer, Scmidt, Aitken, Letcher, so there is some talent not playing. The ressies have been very impressive.

Add Elliot Bowen to the list who didn't play on the weekend... Whitsed Oliver Bowen and Aitken make up the spine for Rochy, so big outs, but realistically didn't look like winning on the weekend. United can only play the team on the park and were far too good

Rochy seniors look good on paper but it takes more than names to win games. there coach is fantastic and i thionkl you will find that rochy will turn it around in the second half of the year.

As for the 2's there got a god team together and a pretty good coach. As long as the sewniors dont get injuries the 2's should make inroads come finals time.

The swans have got a pretty god unit together. it will be interesting how thay fair agianst the top teams.

It never been an issue in the last few years winning during the year, the pressure comes in finals and the Swans have been lacking in this area. Leading the table and going out in straight sets has been a habit hard to break.....................

I didn't realise that they struggle come finals time - interesting point GG. I actually think that fact adds to my keenness to lead the bandwagon though. Peter wont cop that and will be well aware of the fact I would imagine. A tough bloke who calls it straight so I dare say the playing group will be well aware that come finals time, he'll expect all out commitment. They'll play hard.

Xavier Campbell seem's to be having a terrific season to date, is this his best season since joining the club.Would he have all the attributes to be a successful coach.

I would think NOT mate if he repeats the dog act he peformed on Saturday,kicking at a player while he is on the ground :mad::thumbsdown:.

Noble set to walk out Tatura coach Malcolm Noble could be forced to quit the Bulldogs' top job within days after being unable to secure full-time employment in the Goulburn Valley.
Noble said yesterday he had reached a point where if something did not come along soon, he would have no option but to look at opportunities elsewhere.
"It's not a football issue," Noble said.
"Yes, I'm happy to stay on as coach of Tatura Football Club, but for five months I haven't been able to find employment to complement my football job.
"If (employment) raises its head elsewhere, I'm sorry but I have to go.
"The time frame could be tomorrow, it could be next week."
The News believes Noble came close to walking away from the club on Monday, indicating he would not coach after the first full round of competition if the club could not help him with employment.
"I took a gamble to come here and chucked in a fair bit," Noble said.
"And while footy is starting to fall into place, I need to look after myself."
Confirming there had been talks with Noble about his future, president Denis Flett said discussions during the past 48 hours gave him confidence he would front up this weekend.
"I expect him to remain as coach," Flett said.
"If there was an understanding he wouldn't be there, we'd be on the motor for someone else.
"In house we (the board and Noble) are always going to challenge each other to get the best for the future.
"But I've got no reason to believe anything is different and our energies are focused towards this weekend and planning for next season.
"We are putting a lot of preparations into place for the 2008 season and we are working together."

I would think NOT mate if he repeats the dog act he peformed on Saturday,kicking at a player while he is on the ground :mad::thumbsdown:.

Saw the whole lot and the Seymour guy was on the ground right near the boundary line in front of both interchange benches. The guy was grabbing hold of Xavier and I would describe the action as more of a push off with his foot, rather than a full blooded kick. The guy got up unhurt, play continued, no one remonstrated and one no reported. I wouldnt say there was very much in it, whenever foot is used people always think the worst.
If he did fling a full blooded boot into a guy on the ground I would imagine the Seymour guys would have set upon him, like any footy team would. Sorry zero2hero but think you have blown this one up a bit.

Saw the whole lot and the Seymour guy was on the ground right near the boundary line in front of both interchange benches. The guy was grabbing hold of Xavier and I would describe the action as more of a push off with his foot, rather than a full blooded kick. The guy got up unhurt, play continued, no one remonstrated and one no reported. I wouldnt say there was very much in it, whenever foot is used people always think the worst.
If he did fling a full blooded boot into a guy on the ground I would imagine the Seymour guys would have set upon him, like any footy team would. Sorry zero2hero but think you have blown this one up a bit.

I too saw the whole thing and I would very definately describe the action as a kick and not a push off as you suggest.I do agree that it could have been worse in terms of the severity of force however a kick is a kick and I'm suprised that there hasn't been more said about this incident.

Noble set to walk out Tatura coach Malcolm Noble could be forced to quit the Bulldogs' top job within days after being unable to secure full-time employment in the Goulburn Valley.
Noble said yesterday he had reached a point where if something did not come along soon, he would have no option but to look at opportunities elsewhere.
"It's not a football issue," Noble said.
"Yes, I'm happy to stay on as coach of Tatura Football Club, but for five months I haven't been able to find employment to complement my football job.
"If (employment) raises its head elsewhere, I'm sorry but I have to go.
"The time frame could be tomorrow, it could be next week."
The News believes Noble came close to walking away from the club on Monday, indicating he would not coach after the first full round of competition if the club could not help him with employment.
"I took a gamble to come here and chucked in a fair bit," Noble said.
"And while footy is starting to fall into place, I need to look after myself."
Confirming there had been talks with Noble about his future, president Denis Flett said discussions during the past 48 hours gave him confidence he would front up this weekend.
"I expect him to remain as coach," Flett said.
"If there was an understanding he wouldn't be there, we'd be on the motor for someone else.
"In house we (the board and Noble) are always going to challenge each other to get the best for the future.
"But I've got no reason to believe anything is different and our energies are focused towards this weekend and planning for next season.
"We are putting a lot of preparations into place for the 2008 season and we are working together."

This guy loves being in the press doesn't he?? Surely he could do the Graveyard shift at Tat Milk!!!

I am sure Travis Ryan is really pleased as what has happened with his replacement and his club!!

This guy loves being in the press doesn't he?? Surely he could do the Graveyard shift at Tat Milk!!!

I am sure Travis Ryan is really pleased as what has happened with his replacement and his club!!

The thing is Dennis Flett and Rohan Block promised Nobel the world to get him over here and now they have provided nothing!

Nobel has been close to leaving a couple of time because of the 2 blokes i have mentioned.

I also have it on good authority that Rohan Block has told the playing group they are not aloud to go on a footy trip this yr! Nobel got word of this and sorted that out straight away.

Feel very sorry for Malcs moved along way to get let down. Not by the playing group but by a couple of blokes on the board.

While i concede it wasn't a full blooded kick it was a bit more than a push off and he can consider himself lucky that it was not seen by the umps. I also believe Mr. Campbell was a bit concerned for his safety because 1. there were 2 police officers in front of the Seymour supporters as Echuca walked from the ground and 2. Mr. Campbell made sure he was right in the middle of his teamates as they did so .