• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Official Silly Season Thread.

well. put it this way.

if Nathan Buckley was non-playing coach of the dusties.

would it have done them any good?

a coach is only as good as his manpower.

Miles could do the job forward no worries but i guess it depends what other players leave or recruits nyora pick up. Miles can play anywhere which gives the team a big advantage. I reckon every team is looking for a 100 goal FF, just depends on how much they want to spend.

Gee this board has gone to crap without me. Why on earth is there there a cricket thread? Crocket board!

heard a few rumours around town about glen browney going back to the crows this year but its very untrue well thats what he said but he was drunk eating a hot dog at untied lol also heard that luke ferguson from nyora to play for drouin next year not happy about being dropped for the grand final can anyone confirm this?

i've also heard bunyip.

but he was going to play for drouin this year, but nyora promised him a full year in the seniors, or so i heard.

interesting to see what he does.

I dont think Nyora promised Luke a game, it was unfortunate what happened but thats football. What do ya do if ya got ya captain to come back into the side, ya have to drop someone. Lukes a great kid and took it as well as anybody could, where ever he plays he will be a good player.

Nyora definitely promised him a full year.

Oats has indicated what he wants to do, but nothing at all is set in stone. I doubt he will leave Nyora. He is an absolute ripper bloke and Nyora should be doing everything they can to keep him.

Nyora definitely promised him a full year.

Oats has indicated what he wants to do, but nothing at all is set in stone. I doubt he will leave Nyora. He is an absolute ripper bloke and Nyora should be doing everything they can to keep him.

thats what i was led to believe.

to stop him from going to drouin.

good player, i think he should take the step up and playing in the west gippy league could be a good avenue for his development!!!

so who's gonna coach these sides next year? anyone?

dusties?
NNS - wheels staying?
Cora lynn - toner staying?