• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Official Silly Season Thread.

one player i would want from catani is luke "chops" mcpharlan, i think thats his name, but hes a great bloke, always have a good chat to him at our functions and always has a few great storys to tell us. good bloke good footy player to.

Instentanies wella lol.

Bub is a good coach, i played under him at nyora and he is tough but fair. I hear matt campbell put in for it and didnt get it so he is leaving, back to the city somewhere. Mizzi is going to Cora Lynn with donaldson. Both Longwarry and Bunyip are chasing Browney but some ppl at both clubs dont want him, not sure the reason but something must have happened.

Ray and Royce ablett are going to longwarry.
Is Ryan Def staying? What about hastings or the american football stuff?
I reckon Browney and Ablett in the one side would make a bloody good forward line! Ryan could play CHF no worries. Just need some midfielders to get the ball down there, and without mumford they will struggle.

someone who has a fair bit to do with drouin told me they were chasing them and they reoken ruskin is a chance but there not sure about jutsin evans also browney wont go to longwarry i know that and if he moved on from drouin could be a chance for bunyip seen as thats where he played before he went to longwarry

Ray ABlett has a lot of work commitments, an he only play a couple of games for the yips this year. So im thinking he will only play a limited amount of games next year.

I've heard a lot about this Ruskin guy on here. What does he look like and why the obsession with him?

kicked it on your whole backline one day though.

Jase Voumard, Scotty Hamilton, Chris Gardiner & Slug.

& Ben McLennan.

& some Sale Backmen.

& A guy from Dingley.

in response to bigpapa, why would you play the best forward in the comp (ablett) on the ball and then have browney at full forward, that would be like clearing the forward line out for craig sholl and sending wayne carey up the ground to get out sholly's paddock.

not really.....think about it.

browney is a good marking forward & can kick goals yeah?

i feel that ablett is almost wasted at FF, coz he is a much better player than to only be involved when the ball is in bunyips 50. if he is getting kicks around the ground, and browney is still kicking goals, whats the problem? if ablett played in the forward line, there would be no point in browney even being there!