- Apr 12, 2014
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
For some, its their identity.
For who?
For some, its their identity.
Sure you got me on a word, do you disagree with what I'm saying? He's only pushing the agendas he's told to.Climate change is a political opinion?
Sure you got me on a word, do you disagree with what I'm saying? He's only pushing the agendas he's told to.
Come on mate, they are media trained to within an inch of their life so all the authenticity it's taken from them and replaced with popular messagingI would have no idea?
If you can’t see that being concerned about climate change is a real thing, and even more so for people with children, and that no longer and for some time now has it been an issue of left or right, then I honestly don’t know what to sayIf you can't see Cummins is only pushing the opinion his employers tell him too, the lesson is you're an idiot.
This is just sad.Sure you got me on a word, do you disagree with what I'm saying? He's only pushing the agendas he's told to.
He was literally told by his employer to do an ad for a major sponsor and declined because of his personal views.Sure you got me on a word, do you disagree with what I'm saying? He's only pushing the agendas he's told to.
I have to ask you, Maverick - what does this mean? I don’t understandFor some, its their identity.
How about don't say anything? Not once did I mention climate change yet you guys inserted that into your comeback then decided I must think it's not real or important when all I said was I don't think hes authentic.If you can’t see that being concerned about climate change is a real thing, and even more so for people with children, and that no longer and for some time now has it been an issue of left or right, then I honestly don’t know what to say
I mean it's both pretty valid.How about don't say anything? Not once did I mention climate change yet you guys inserted that into your comeback then decided I must think it's not real or important when all I said was I don't think hes authentic.
Let's just end this discussion I really don't need or care about a gander insert herself into the situation and take it down a different path symposium
Schmutt asked me why I don't like the Australians and Cummins. Same reason I don't really connect with modern football either. Their is no authenticity to them and they are trained to be as un entertaining as possible.I mean it's both pretty valid.
Climate change was valid to the discussion as that was like the big thing Cummings got slammed for, by refusing to work with a sponsor. So i'd say it's relative to the discussion
But you also got generalised which isn't fair on you
Personally i've stayed out of it, but i am going to just throw some of my thoughts around. You don't need to read them of course, i can see how you don't think he's authentic.
Overall my opinion is if he did what he was told he would have done the thing with the sponsor just like CA had instructed him to do. I think some people (not you) get mega hurt when their ideologies clash and that's on both sides. I'm not fussed with a stance that Cummings took and i will admit that i'm biased in that regard as it's more in line with what i think. I'm just a little over the people that have been waiting for the aussies to fail for the last few years now so they can say "Go woke, go broke"
But yeah i get your core point which is what you were trying to get across. He looks very media trained and it's not hard to see why you would see him as unauthentic
Anyways i need that cricket to get me through offseason. I'd prefer the aussies do well so i'm not entirely bored in the offseason... and then during a potentially long AFL season next year
Your finding them them dull to listen to makes more sense. The political bit threw me a bit. I’ve not found the cricket team to be overly political. They do promote some charitable endeavours like breast cancer treatment and so forth. There did seem to be more distinct personalities in cricket when I was growing up and a bit more sting in the rivalry which could be fun. I think the licence to say and do what you like in the job got crushed to some extent when so much money came into the game and sponsors get some control over the product.Schmutt asked me why I don't like the Australians and Cummins. Same reason I don't really connect with modern football either. Their is no authenticity to them and they are trained to be as un entertaining as possible.
Even the whole let's get Tim Paine into the team and go on a media crusade to show how nice and friendly and family bantery the Aussie team is while they covered up something they ended up sacking him for
Modern sportsmen are as ****ing boring as politicians, as soon as they start talking I wanna shoot my self in the ****ing face.
Your finding them them dull to listen to makes more sense. The political bit threw me a bit. I’ve not found the cricket team to be overly political. They do promote some charitable endeavours like breast cancer treatment and so forth. There did seem to be more distinct personalities in cricket when I was growing up and a bit more sting in the rivalry which could be fun. I think the licence to say and do what you like in the job got crushed to some extent when so much money came into the game and sponsors get some control over the product.
Yes he was a poor example as someone who tows-the-party-lineAnd yet Cummins still stood up against CA's sponsors
I wish to subscribe to your newsletter.I think there is a lesson here.
Publish very right wing philosophy as much as you can on public sites = fair dinkum bloke and free speech
Express views about climate change concerns = lol haha soft woke prick out for attention lol
I can't remember but wasn't he turning on the team sponsors that he probably earns heaps of cash from?Sure you got me on a word, do you disagree with what I'm saying? He's only pushing the agendas he's told to.
I think main issue was he didn't want sponsorship from Alinta or whatever it's called, but refused pay cuts and were asking for more money for the women's game. It was all rubbishI can't remember but wasn't he turning on the team sponsors that he probably earns heaps of cash from?
If he's happy to accept the cash he needs to shut up.
Also, can someone find me some right wing Tmac please? Would listen.
Remember the name. Kid could gold medal in Brisbane 2032 in the 100&200!