• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

OKFL 2017

Thats all a load of shit to me.... bring in rules everyone should be equal, growing up in life rules brought in should account for every one no compromise... the only thing i would agree is alowing the bottom team relief like a draft...

Tell me this then you can only get 1 point players from thirds.... how is that fair when half the league dont have thirds

I think there is something in the bi laws re O&K clubs not having thirds being able to recruit from the O&K U18's as 1 point players, but once again you'd need to hop on line and read it to make sure..

There's about 4 and a half people in bonnie doon surely they would be eligible for a couple extra points.
They might need them next year

Using your logic and looking at populations for each township, Bonnie Doon is the 6th most populated township in the league so actually should not get any extra points. And we should be giving more to Tarra...

North wangaratta (Wang) pop 26815
Benalla pop 9328
Bright pop 2165
Glenrowan pop 963
Milawa pop 592
Bonnie Doon pop 521
Whorouly Pop 519
tarrawingee pop 484
Moyhu pop 428
King valley (Whitfield) pop 427
GBat poo 347
Greta pop 251

This is why the points system takes into account multiple other factors and is complex and not perfect. But it's better than leaving it up to the clubs to load up win a flag and collapse like has happened all over the state on the last decade.

Thats all a load of shit to me.... bring in rules everyone should be equal, growing up in life rules brought in should account for every one no compromise... the only thing i would agree is alowing the bottom team relief like a draft...

Tell me this then you can only get 1 point players from thirds.... how is that fair when half the league dont have thirds

You seem very sad about the weekends result, sad sad people. May need a cuddle on a lazyboy recliner or just take a shower to get the sand out of your vagina. 2 extra points doesnt make up the 12 goals you lost by. Suck it up. Isnt a competitive competition what everyone wants?

My tips for this weeks games:
Moyhu will beat Whorouly by 8 goals
BD vs KV will be an interesting game with both sides sliding down the ladder this year. I will take BD purely on home ground advantage.
Goorambat will beat an improving Greta
Glenrowan will easily account for Benalla which will be a game to show where both clubs are at
Bright will comfortably account for Nth Wang at home
Tarra to beat Milawa by 6 goals in another game to show the league where both clubs are at

All in all 2017 is shaping up to be an interesting year... Is anyone out there tipping Benalla to beat Glenrowan or Milawa to topple early ladder leaders Tarra?

Greta plays Goorambat this weekend & I'm trying to get my around the Bats win against Glenrowan. Milawa seemed to cope well with the 4 day break so let's put the argument of heavy legs aside shall we? Nonch you mentioned in the paper there were a number of outs for Glenrowan. I'm interested to hear thoughts from you & others on what if any impact these "outs" may have had on the result.

Definitely some good players out for Glenrowan, plus about 5 or 6 reserves who played both games. Inaccurate kicking would have hurt the Tigers early, and I reckon they must have been out on their feet in the last. As they showed against Whorouly, when a third of their first choice players are missing they come right back to the pack. How they go this week will depend on how many they get back.

Having said that I reckon Goorambat is a fair bit stronger than last year and will do it comfortably against Greta.

Thanks pal.
I'm looking forward to the guys playing out all 4 quarters. They were patchy early on Saturday & the same against Moyhu a fortnight earlier but in the 2nd half. I know of two "ins" so I reckon we'll be at full strength or thereabouts. No doubt the coach will have them primed so I'm looking forward to Saturday. You take small wins where you can, anything is better than last year!

Think Glenrowan will be fine come the pointy end of the year. lots of class. They will be there when the whips are cracking.
This weeks games are interesting.

Bonnie Doon Vs Valley - Going to go for Bonnie Doon because its up there. Will be a tight game though. Bonnie Doon by 15 Points
Bright Vs Nth Wang - Think this may be closer than people expect but still Bright by 30 points.
Glenrowan Vs Benalla - Not often Tigers lose so I expect them to bounce back in a big way this weekend. Tigers by 45 Points
Greta Vs Goorambat - Think Bats will win comfortably. Bats by 37 Points
Moyhu Vs Whorouly - Could be a good game also. Think Moyhu will win by a couple of kicks. 12 points.
Milawa Vs Tarra - Think this will be a great game. Big Test for Tarra to play someone better than they have played so far. Think Milawa will test them. But Tarra will win by 20 odd points I think

Another great round of footy. Despite my thoughts that Glenrowan will be still top 2 it was good for league for them to have a loss last week and breathe some confidence into other sides that they may have a chance against some of the top sides. Good league standard this year also in the games I have watched.

I reckon it's time for those who said Milawa won't be a top six side this year to eat their words. Four day break, 70-point win over Moyhu, who at this stage appear to be the seventh best side in the comp...

Yeah, yeah - alright. They don't suck as badly as I thought.

Definitely some good players out for Glenrowan, plus about 5 or 6 reserves who played both games. Inaccurate kicking would have hurt the Tigers early, and I reckon they must have been out on their feet in the last. As they showed against Whorouly, when a third of their first choice players are missing they come right back to the pack. How they go this week will depend on how many they get back.

Time to give the list of players not playing for Glenrowan a spell don't you reckon Nonch? Same story every time they don't play well! Maybe a bit of credit to the opposition sides. They can only play whos out there. Time will tell if ALL these so called absent players will come back.

Umm I was replying directly to a question...

Goorambat got over the line in a ripper game of footy at Greta. 15 points was the final margin. Greta came from 40+ points down in the second quarter to get within 2 goals late in the last.
Dalgleish the reserves player kicked 6 or 7.

Glenrowan was down by 39 in the third, then kicked the next 7 goals to be up by 10 in the last. But Benalla got the last 2 goals.

KV won by 7 points

You at the game obviously today nonch? What do you think is wrong with Glenrowan at the moment. Fitness? They havent lost two in a row for a long time. I still think they will be fine come the end of the year but top two will be tough with too many more losses. They havent played tarra yet either. That must be soon. Not sure if they play them twice this year but with Goorambats draw they must be a chance for top two. As would be Benalla now

OKFL 2017