• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

OKFL 2017

gee you blokes on here are very sad people that live in a fantasy world... I follow Glenrowan and I see a group of mates who remember all they did was save a club so it didn't end up like swanpool they didn't have to do it and still after 5 years are still playing together...

all the so called culture clubs like Tarra and Miliwa paid money to all those recruits who took there money and left... Why if a club of mates who busted there ass and played in a grand final together last year have to go out and recruit 10 players seems strange to me they don't trust the list they have and mates don't do that to each other good luck there will be some issues out there this year

No where in your post did you address what I said, think your just taking out a shit day selling furniture one me champ.
As for school mates playing together.. Xav, Billy and Griffo all went to school together. Thayer was a Wang bloke who played with alot of the Tarra boys. As for the Amery fellas isn't thier old man a legend out there? Gee they must have had to get lured out with a shit load of cash

Might chuck a prediction up.

Ladder:

Tarra
Glenrowan
Goorambat
All blacks
Milawa
Bright
--------
Bonnie Doon
King Valley
Greta
Mohyu
Lions
North Wang

Nick Lebish for the Baker Medal

This weekend games:

Benalla by 70
Glenrowan by 60
Goorambat by 40
Greta by 25
Bright by 2
Tarra by 35
see tarras team on the computer is 36 points this week without canny3, amery 3 and amery 4.... 10 more points...
No where in your post did you address what I said, think your just taking out a shit day selling furniture one me champ.
As for school mates playing together.. Xav, Billy and Griffo all went to school together. Thayer was a Wang bloke who played with alot of the Tarra boys. As for the Amery fellas isn't thier old man a legend out there? Gee they must have had to get lured out with a shit load of cash
Tarra on the internet sitting at 36 points this week. Amery 3 and amery 4 to come in next week so a 1 pointer out and a two pointer see you later peters, cook or neave you deserve a game but points will cost you. Jai canny to try and come in 3 points bad luck jai or see you later hearn no point doing a big preseason if the points arnt there...

why do you think everything on Glenrowan is from mcphail you absolute peanut...

gee you blokes on here are very sad people that live in a fantasy world... I follow Glenrowan and I see a group of mates who remember all they did was save a club so it didn't end up like swanpool they didn't have to do it and still after 5 years are still playing together...

all the so called culture clubs like Tarra and Miliwa paid money to all those recruits who took there money and left... Why if a club of mates who busted there ass and played in a grand final together last year have to go out and recruit 10 players seems strange to me they don't trust the list they have and mates don't do that to each other good luck there will be some issues out there this year

sad sad people you mispelt Milawa the exact same way Trooper did in his post ;)

I'm just showing a point here by creating an account you are all so worried of jase he has you all on edge every club every year...
internally the real supporters and players out at Glenrowan are pissing our selves every year because we know every other club is focusing on Glenrowan instead of themselves. Jase McPhail wouldn't spell incorrectly so your theory is wrong

I'm just showing a point here by creating an account you are all so worried of jase he has you all on edge every club every year...
internally the real supporters and players out at Glenrowan are pissing our selves every year because we know every other club is focusing on Glenrowan instead of themselves. Jase McPhail wouldn't spell incorrectly so your theory is wrong

I Never said you were a McPhail :thumbsu:

last post because this sites embarrassing I only got told about it a couple of weeks ago so thought I would have a look and it is embarrassing

why don't yous talk about how strong the league is where it has come in the last 5 years its gone from a league that no parent wanted there young kid to play in because it was full of thugs to a real football competition with high end players

don't worry about money or jealousy for once respect the strength of the competition give credit to high end footballers who want to test themselves in the league..

people who are good at footy and love there footy won't try bring down individuals with false news on social media they want to see good players in this comp... People who we're not gifted with the talent and got left behind will always have jealousy which is the majority on this site.... Nonch sounds like the only one who you would actually respect on here

last post because this sites embarrassing...

Thank Christ for that - we have an end to the illiterate ramblings of a ******.

A bit of help for the next time you want to create a new phantom contributor:
- New sentence words start with a capital (also known as a big letter).
- When ending a crazy diatribe it is best to use a full stop (also known as a little dot).
- When you pause a crazy rambling stream of consciousness try an use a comma (the little dot with a tail).

If all else fails try and look here: https://www.macquariedictionary.com.au/
It has heaps of handy tips for the simpleton and genius alike.

Interesting to see you guys tipping the Panthers to beat Nth Wang easily. Haven't they recruited pretty well?. I see them as a bit of an unknown quantity at this stage. I reckon they might be competitive..

Best post yet well done sir

sorry couldn't help myself
groth
raven
raven
Nathan carrol
Potts
hemans
Moore
fox
grey
Robinsons
hansted
swindells boys
Collis
cosiatis
john mckormick
Anderson boys
stamp
newton
Clarke
Hooper
that gun little forward forgot his name that played at Doon
Bradley
Lawrence
hoggan
amery boys
Zane
Clarke
bowers
Owen
newton
Scott
bihun
Duffy
McCormick
Buckley
Herbert
lebiesch
bond
Harrington
Williams
monteith
Owen
Braden
Williamson
guppy
new benalla saint recruits
solimo

I can continue all night naming stars its not the o&k of old where there would be one or two good players to come through the comp its got some stars that I'm shore Wang Rovers would love to tap into

I see Greta have been allocated more points for season 2017. That makes it Goorambat, Benalla, North Wang, and Greta allocated more that the 42 cap.
To me that sounds like a lot of clubs in the one league having more points than other teams!

I see Greta have been allocated more points for season 2017. That makes it Goorambat, Benalla, North Wang, and Greta allocated more that the 42 cap.
To me that sounds like a lot of clubs in the one league having more points than other teams!
the league is being very silly now... Goorambat played finals last year and nearly beat miliwa in first final. benalla lost to Glenrowan by 1 goal last year should of beat them. Yes the hawks and Greta deserve it because we want the comp strong and not having a thirds like teams like Tarra and miliwa you cant bring in home grown 1 pointers like they have the advantage in the league so I'm happy for Greta and Northwang...

Goorambat played finals last year and if all the high point players stuck around they would have lost a point each around 10-15 points same as benalla. Very silly of the league to do this whats the point of rules if they are continually broken because a decision like this should be in a room with all club presidents and they agree.

every club pays the same to the league which keeps these decision makers paid... Thoughts Nonch

I'm surprised by this as last time I asked the question I was told it was "extremely unlikely" that either Goorambat or Blacks would get extra points.

From a neutral standpoint I don't think it is a bad thing - two extra points each is not so much, and it means they are dropping by six rather than eight on last year's cap. In evening up the comp I can understand the need for these measures.

But the points system is essentially broken by the fact that most clubs have no 'home grown' players, so at some point you'd imagine it will undergo an overhaul.

Tips from the bloke out in space
Tiges over bombers by 48
Milawa and bright will be a close affair Milawa by 18
Greta to account for whorouly easily, 46
Benalla v North Wang draw (you heard it here first!)
Dogs by 24 vs the roos, because I've been told it takes Tarra abit to get going
Goorambat by 50pts only thing saving moyhu is smith, but will be interesting to see Paolas impact

Also interesting to see is the game between last years reserves grand finalists, king valley going into the game very undermanned only naming 13 blokes with 6 of those (I may be wrong) having played in the game, whatever happened to valley boom!! Everyone jumping off the train after a loss? Also tarra struggling to find numbers and looks as though they've lost a few as well, 7 of their 22 playing on today.

Hope everyone has a great start to the year!!! Good luck

Interesting to see you guys tipping the Panthers to beat Nth Wang easily. Haven't they recruited pretty well?. I see them as a bit of an unknown quantity at this stage. I reckon they might be competitive..

Hawks will definitely be stronger, with some genuine top end talent by the look of it. But if your boys don't win this one by 10 goals I'll be very surprised Slim.

OKFL 2017