OKFL - Pre Season 2012

Tatong would be licking there Lips at the chane of getting an undermanned Moyhu side at home could be a massice scalp if they could pull it.

Deano Bradshaw(Deano), Warwick Forman (Formo) , Hugh Edmondson (Edo) and Hugo Murphy (Murpho).
Missing players of this caliber really hurt us on the weekend.

Did i read right on the league website that you only had 10 players on the two's on saturday?
If that's accurate that sucks big time with all the injuries at the club affecting the 2's as well.

Did i read right on the league website that you only had 10 players on the two's on saturday?
If that's accurate that sucks big time with all the injuries at the club affecting the 2's as well.

That is correct. We had 4 players play both seniors and seconds. If it wasn't for an ex All Black player that rounded up 2 of his mates to play for us we would have had to forfeit our 2's.

I guess they did it to ensure they took the 4 points and a huge percentage!

As you know SS there was NO F*^&*ing way we were going let you guys forfeit.....And yes there were 3 Blacks veterans that pulled the boots for your lot,Tinker, Wardy and Crumb....At least G/rowan had 20 2's players listed....

Whats everyones tips this weekend....Some danger games for alot of sides?

Given all games will be played in the wet which will even things up a bit...
Bright over G/rowan 70 pts
Doon over G/bat 30pts
Tarra over Greta 15pts
Moyhu over Tatong 25pts
KV over Swannie 72 pts
Milawa over Nth wang 10pts ( hope they belt the crap out of each other)
Blacks over whorouly 7pts.. ( hopefully we'll another 4 back this week)

Given all games will be played in the wet which will even things up a bit...
Bright over G/rowan 70 pts
Doon over G/bat 30pts
Tarra over Greta 15pts
Moyhu over Tatong 25pts
KV over Swannie 72 pts
Milawa over Nth wang 10pts ( hope they belt the crap out of each other)
Blacks over whorouly 7pts.. ( hopefully we'll another 4 back this week)

Righto lads here it goes..

Whorouly to smash All Blacks by 69 points (Archibald will put 7 players in hospital)
Bonnie Doon far too good for the Bats 88 points
North Wang in a close one over Milawa 5 points
Bright by 150 over G/rowan
Swanpool too good in the wet over King Valley 34 points
Moyhu will still flog Tatong with half a team 79 points
Greta over Tarra by 39 points ( Greta look very dangerous)

Righto lads here it goes..

Whorouly to smash All Blacks by 69 points (Archibald will put 7 players in hospital)
Bonnie Doon far too good for the Bats 88 points
North Wang in a close one over Milawa 5 points
Bright by 150 over G/rowan
Swanpool too good in the wet over King Valley 34 points
Moyhu will still flog Tatong with half a team 79 points
Greta over Tarra by 39 points ( Greta look very dangerous)

SS, like your comments on the Blues. Outside of Knackers McGuire it's no doubt the strongest team we've fielded this year. So if we can't win tomorrow I & many others will be disappointed. That said, Tarra held us goalless in the wet last year so I'm praying for it to stop bloody raining. Reckon the Blues will be better suited to a dry track but we'll see.

Belly wont be much good in the wet I would thinks. Watch for Rat Kennedy, wet weather specialist.

Sharky,
Tarra were miles too good. Too tough, too disciplined & too aggressive around the contest. Belly had few opportunities & his opponent Cairns played the angles beautifully. He can thank his midfield who limited supply though. If Tarra continue similar performances they'll be really hard to beat. Their two big blokes rotating between the centre bounce & up forward killed us.

Sharky,
Tarra were miles too good. Too tough, too disciplined & too aggressive around the contest. Belly had few opportunities & his opponent Cairns played the angles beautifully. He can thank his midfield who limited supply though. If Tarra continue similar performances they'll be really hard to beat. Their two big blokes rotating between the centre bounce & up forward killed us.

Yeah they played good team footy. Juice O'Keeffe is the one who played on Belly and got best on. But you're right in mentioning Cairnsy, he killed it as well. Very handy recruit!

Went and watched the Tatong Vs Moyhu game yesterday very interesting to note J.Wilson and Mcnamara having words during the game to each other off the Bench.....Very interesting

OKFL - Pre Season 2012