• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Old Scholars - Part 2

Has any one read the review in the paper this morning?

Why the hell wouldnt they be building the game between Hutchins and the saints as the battle of the gun forwards.

Burdon up one end and the Titsman up the other, promoted properly that could drag a few through the gates.
Who will get me? Zac Batchelor? Any one from the saints confirm this?

7 goals 3 my output for this week , with my 4 goal second 1/4 being the match winner.

As previously stated..

Fair dinkum mate, you are a flogger. My mail tells me you are the biggest sook in the competition, never heard of second efforts and always blaming your teammates..

My thought is that you will only kick goals against the poor sides of the competition. May we see if this is the case as the season unfolds.......

As previously stated..

Fair dinkum mate, you are a flogger. My mail tells me you are the biggest sook in the competition, never heard of second efforts and always blaming your teammates..

My thought is that you will only kick goals against the poor sides of the competition. May we see if this is the case as the season unfolds.......

are you for real? titsman is not ben vankrannan

As previously stated..

Oh Come on Frozen Ice , Dont belive everything you hear.

Im a JET

Read through my posts, Im all about the team and only get on this site to talk up the teams chances.
Just because Im a name player, no need for the hate.

(now I know how Acker feels)

roosters got over uni by 4 goals today. ressies by 20points. go roosters

Channel must've played well. They pushed Richmond last year. Or did the conditions help Channel ?
Did REEVE play? Or is he still at Dodges Ferry?

Channel must've played well. They pushed Richmond last year. Or did the conditions help Channel ?
Did REEVE play? Or is he still at Dodges Ferry?

Channel seemed to push hard late in the game. That's about it. They weren't really a good side, but definitely better than last year. And no, Reeves didn't play. But he looks like he'll be back for the Blues soon.

The GF replay again seemd to show that Hutchins look to be, along with OHA, the side to beat. They have lost only a few and whilst OHA seem to have been rejuvinated with some new players. It will be interesting to see who will be the other sides chasing these two down.

[quolook to be, along with OHA, the side to beat. They have lost only a few and whilst OHA seem to have been rejuvinated with some new players. It will be interesting to see who will be the other sides chasing these two down.[/quote]

whats everyone's opinion on dosa.recruited a couple of big blokes in bracken & clark from north hobart. peacock due back this week & maybe nick carr. seem to be getting a decent list together, don't think they will challenge the top couple, tho' had a good game against hutchins then uni but i heard the saints game was a real shocker

[quolook to be, along with OHA, the side to beat. They have lost only a few and whilst OHA seem to have been rejuvinated with some new players. It will be interesting to see who will be the other sides chasing these two down.

whats everyone's opinion on dosa.recruited a couple of big blokes in bracken & clark from north hobart. peacock due back this week & maybe nick carr. seem to be getting a decent list together, don't think they will challenge the top couple, tho' had a good game against hutchins then uni but i heard the saints game was a real shocker[/quote]

I have a good mate who is mixed up with Dosa, he said that Doza Carr was a big chance to play with them when he returns from holiday.
They have lost kim harvey, Jimmy Penwright and a few others.
Lack pace and depth to be a threat for the top couple.

As previously stated..

Bahahaha are you kidding? Obviously this is not the real ****.

RND 5 TIPS

UNI v HUTCHINS - HUTCHINS 1's and 2's
DOSA v CHANNEL - DOSA 1''s and 2's
OHA v RICHMOND - OHA 1's and Richmond 2's

RND 5 TIPS

UNI v HUTCHINS - HUTCHINS 1's and 2's
DOSA v CHANNEL - DOSA 1''s and 2's
OHA v RICHMOND - OHA 1's and Richmond 2's

Whoops! Got one wrong! Oh dear DOSA! It was always going to be horrible to be the first to LOSE to Channel.
Congrats Channel

Great to see Channel win their first game for god knows how long. As a long time Channel person who moved away a few years ago its great to see the guys get a win. Ive been keeping watch since i left and hope there are more wins to come this year. Go Saints ( i refuse to call them the Sharks)

Good old Diamond Des would have been so happy he'd have burst!

In tears after the game from what I hear.

Unfortunately Bob Smith was up the Gold Coast so he missed the game.

Seen a couple of players walking around down the shop looking very green around the gills on Sunday morning still wearing their footy jumper so must have been a big night that night.

I have a good mate who is mixed up with Dosa, he said that Doza Carr was a big chance to play with them when he returns from holiday.
They have lost kim harvey, Jimmy Penwright and a few others.
Lack pace and depth to be a threat for the top couple.[/quote]

What happened to Penwright?

ROUND 6 TIPS

Channel v St Virgils - ST Virgils win 1's & 2's
OHA v Hutchins - Hutchins win 1's & 2's
Richmond v DOSA - Richmond win 1's & 2's

MY TIPS

ST VIRGILS 1's (Just!) / CHANNEL 2's
OHA 1's (By 31 points) / HUTCHINS 2's
RICHMOND 1's (24 points) / RICHMOND 2's

:D

MY TIPS

ST VIRGILS 1's (Just!) / CHANNEL 2's
OHA 1's (By 31 points) / HUTCHINS 2's
RICHMOND 1's (24 points) / RICHMOND 2's

:D

Massive turn around by Richmond. How can they serve up 2 completely different performances like that?
And DOSA.. started the season ok, last 2 weeks has been a disaster you'd have to say. The playing stocks aren't that bad at DOSA are they?