Old Scholars - Part 2

I did hear this from someone at the game as well. Minimum of 4 weeks they think.
Apart from seeing this Jury bloke get knocked out, I think him being rubbed out for the season and missing a flag is a good reward.

I did hear this from someone at the game as well. Minimum of 4 weeks they think.
Apart from seeing this Jury bloke get knocked out, I think him being rubbed out for the season and missing a flag is a good reward.

can anyone confirm He was actually booked, or is it all hear say. If He's booked and has a case, then it's a big out...

We need a report from ship stirrer on this, is he innocent? are the ships dissapointed he may miss the finals? is he needed for them to still win the flag?.

MAGENTA... you said missing a flag is good reward... So are you conceeding that HUTCHINS (your preferred side im guessing) can NOT win the flag?
I was at Bellerive on Saturday and after seeing that result I reckon you should always think anyone is a chance in FINALS

I thought the tribunal was on Tuesday nights?
It's hard to know what's fact and whats just shite stirring on this forum??

3 weeks for striking to the chest with a further 2 carried over from a previous visit to the tribunal. (5 in total)

In no way am I defending Scott as he does tread a fine line but 3 weeks for striking to the chest seemed a little excessive!

3 weeks for striking to the chest with a further 2 carried over from a previous visit to the tribunal. (5 in total)

In no way am I defending Scott as he does tread a fine line but 3 weeks for striking to the chest seemed a little excessive!

So the guy went to hospital from a punch in the chest, is that right?

Different incident.

There was a clash in the first quarter that saw a Hutchins player leave the field.
The incident that received a report was for striking to the chest in the last quarter.

So he is lucky to get away with 5 weeks then??

Both umpires saw the incident in the first quarter and both umpires said the clash was not reportable and just two players going at the footy.

Yes the Hutchins player came off second best but that happens in footy.

I’m not trying to say Scott doesn’t push the boundaries but my comment was he was given 3 weeks for being found guilty of striking to the chest/stomach which seemed more than some blokes get for striking to the head.

I guess rightly or wrongly Scott has a reputation and the tribunal may have taken that into account

Hey All,

I'm fresh on here so bear with me while I learn the ropes. A bit late in the year to be getting onboard but hey the build up to finals is pretty exciting aye. Long season...
Hard to feel much sympathy for Jury, sadly he seems to bring a lot of this sort of negative attention upon himself and it detracts from the fact that when he is in full flight he's a bloody good player. More to the point it is a let down for his team mates that he can be so short sighted and get himself rubbed out for finals right when he is most required. That being said OHA has fantastic depth to it's forward line this year (ie- Bowring, McCullum, Whitelaw etc.), I still think they'll have enough firepower to keep the scorers busy.
Just wanted to chuck in a well done to Channel on their season, might seem a bit patronising having only won a couple of games but having seen them play a few times I thought they were genuinely hungry for the contest and had some great moments. Hope they plug on next year and get some consistency.

Both umpires saw the incident in the first quarter and both umpires said the clash was not reportable and just two players going at the footy.

Yes the Hutchins player came off second best but that happens in footy.

I’m not trying to say Scott doesn’t push the boundaries but my comment was he was given 3 weeks for being found guilty of striking to the chest/stomach which seemed more than some blokes get for striking to the head.

I guess rightly or wrongly Scott has a reputation and the tribunal may have taken that into account

Wow. Dont think that information could have been further from the truth. Inside sources from Oha and Hutchins have informed me that there is a seperate hearing Thursday night for that so called 'clash'. Witness reports to play a large role as not many saw it because it was apparently so far off the ball. Not sure where you are getting your information from but i think its fair to say that its 'public' knowledge that Jury knocked out the hutchins player with a fist/elbow to the head. Hence if he gets away with 5 weeks he can consider himself lucky. From the reports I am hearing it was extremely ugly and uncalled for and would have got 10,11,12 weeks by itself in AFL. Guess we will have to wait for tomorrow nights outcome.

Well Geroge Bluth is as close to a inside source as we are going to get from OHA.
So either GB is glossing over what actually happened or Scott has been unfairly punished for a bad record.

WHERE IS SHIP STIRRER ?

Well Buddy I was on the ground so I was as close to the action as you will get. I never said I saw the incident but did speak to the umpires and as I said before they said no report was taken.

The incident was an attempted shepherd so to say it was so far off the ball is just plain wrong.

Did hear that a possible hearing could take place but as we saw with Reeves from Richmond when OHA asked for a hearing for a behind the play incident it is very hard to prove someone’s guilt/innocence from spectators from both clubs.

so the old scholars is different to tsl?
north hobart players got suspended, because spectators witness them hitting an opponent!
jury deserves weeks, and lots of them.. hes been getting away with hitting blokes behind play for years..

so the old scholars is different to tsl?
north hobart players got suspended, because spectators witness them hitting an opponent!
jury deserves weeks, and lots of them.. hes been getting away with hitting blokes behind play for years..

I agree with Battler111.. you are a wise man

You cant TKO someone from an attempted shepherd if you dont:
A) Raise an elbow to the head
B) Raise a fist to the head
C) Clash of heads

Considering Jury hasnt got a headache i'd say its either A or B.

Ta ta Scott.

I agree with Battler111.. you are a wise man

You cant TKO someone from an attempted shepherd if you dont:
A) Raise an elbow to the head
B) Raise a fist to the head
C) Clash of heads

Considering Jury hasnt got a headache i'd say its either A or B.

Ta ta Scott.

excuse my ignorance guys, but who is this jury? spoke to a mate of mine the other day & he said he was an average reserves player from clarence.
would'nt mind a bit of info' on him if anyone has it

excuse my ignorance guys, but who is this jury? spoke to a mate of mine the other day & he said he was an average reserves player from clarence.
would'nt mind a bit of info' on him if anyone has it

The thing is, he is a good player and has troubled most sides this year.

Played with Central Hawks a couple of seasons ago and had a pretty good year with them.

In what i have seen of him i think he could get a game with the lower ranked TSL sides.
Having said that, he is a loose individual and likes to impose himself physically on the opposition;)

Well Buddy I was on the ground so I was as close to the action as you will get. I never said I saw the incident but did speak to the umpires and as I said before they said no report was taken.

The incident was an attempted shepherd so to say it was so far off the ball is just plain wrong.

Well I know for a fact that it was not an attempted shepherd, as it occurred in the Hutchins defensive 50, when the ball was in the Hutchins attacking 50. Why lie about it? He knocked a Hutchins player out no where near the footy. It was not an accident, it was purely intentional. End of story.

Were you there to back up your comments or is your info second hand?

As I said before I’m not trying to defend Scott but it was within the play and nowhere near the distance you’re talking about.

In the end we'll let the association sort it out and by the way your info on a hearing tonight was wrong, no hearing has been scheduled with the association taking statements from Umpires and both clubs before making any decisions

Due to it seems popular demand, I'm back!

Firstly to Tambo30, I'm no different to BVK - I wouldn't get a game with OHA Seniors and nor would he. Sure he kicked 2 on Saturday but didn't pose any great problems from what I can gather. Which OHA forward do you think he'd put out of a game? Now on to Jury - it has come to my attention the real BVK was keenly celebrating Jury's 5 game sentence on Facebook the other night. If I were him I'd be very careful to be trapping off in the open. I get the feeling knowing Jury had 2 weeks over his head the Hutchins boys may baited him knowing he has a short fuse. What humours me most though is people on here trouting off that it's the end of OHA's premiership chances! Do any of you on here honestly think we can't win it without him? Enough forwards big and small without Scotty to concern oppostion coaches I would have thought!