AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
OHA could thoughLmao. SVC can't even buy a premiership!
Other leagues, every senior player gets paid. In this league only I’d say a max of 10 each club. Therefore they can pay those guys more.OHA could though
Old Scholars cap is the biggest joke in football
Bowden wouldn't of even went to that league if he wasn't getting paid. I don't know why he dropped the line of "If they want players to come they need to clean this up". He is getting minimum $15k for this season. You can bet it's tax free too.
Clubs pay them anyway, who cares. It's sport. You really think Jaye B would of went there without having his pockets lined with tax free money? NO. His dad is sooking hard as well. Suspend the player. Move on.Putting the names involved to the side and the history of either player the simple fact is this part of the game in SFL and OS needs to be eradicated.
too many times a player gets off due to no vision, or the umpire gets badgered into relenting or worse the umpire doesn’t want to give up a night during the week to appear at the tribunal.
If you punch someone behind play and it’s seen by an umpire you shouldn’t be allowed back on the ground. Simple as that. It should start at 4 weeks as a minimum suspension.
This is a different era of young men, we are losing too many from the game already. Clubs can’t afford people turning away from the game.
Clubs pay them anyway, who cares. It's sport. You really think Jaye B would of went there without having his pockets lined with tax free money? NO. His dad is sooking hard as well. Suspend the player. Move on.
Bowden wasn't king hit or anything. He went to hit Hill first and when Hill came back at him, just so happened Hill hit him right in that perfect spot and put him out. Media spin making Bowden look like the victim.
Are you for real.Of all the years I've watched footy & talking to my magpie mate, we've never seen nor heard of J Bowden trying to instigate any punching/fighting. He's been on the end of a few cheap shots over his journey.
So who are you trying to fool?
I've wondered this too as a neutral fan here. Never heard a bad word about him before the media coverage early in the week and a small amount of OHA supporters. Am I missing something here?Of all the years I've watched footy & talking to my magpie mate, we've never seen nor heard of J Bowden trying to instigate any punching/fighting. He's been on the end of a few cheap shots over his journey.
So who are you trying to fool?
Are you for real.
I've seen it twice this season.
Would say that’s what I was told earlier this week. Broke someone’s noseYes I did see him whack someone in the game I saw earlier this year also
Don’t think OHA have lost any? So can’t write them offSt Virgils look stacked from all their recruits on Facebook. Hutchins have recruited pretty well. Think they will have a big gap on the rest.
Don’t think OHA have lost any? So can’t write them off