Old Scholars

And the bloke deserves to be a life member a great player. The rosters played ok today but still the ships had a few out and IMO and no doubt you will all say i am wrong the ships will shit it in later in the the year when it counts, DOSA dont play well when it counts we all know that.

And as far as thr DOSA 2's being the big thing reading all the posts latley that didn;t happen today??????????????????????

I was talking to an OHA player Saturday night and he said the Ships were only missing 1 senior player.

2 actually who have played 1's all year i was a little under the weather sat night when writing the previous posts so some of what i said was most likely the piss talking. (it was a big day on the hill at Geilston Bay)The Rosters deserved there win they fought the game out well. And as much as i hate to say it the ships are now back with the pack and have a lot of work to do in the coming weeks.

You're not gonna get your brother fined at training again this Thursday might are you?

Lets be honest the saints are gone its the ships IMO by a way and Dosa and richmond fighting it out to see who plays them in the decider

From the games I have seen lately I would suggest Richmond will make it and OHA - DOSA to fight it out in the prelim final. I think St Virgils have hit the wall (The ex Hobart 2's talked it up a bit too early!:eek:) and if the weekend is anything to go by the Roosters will probably get past the Ships. The Ships struggle up forward when Bowering doesn't kick goals, He was smashed by Rogers on Saturday and won't be looking forward to meeting DOSA again. Will be interesting in the next few weeks I know OHA say they have a couple out but Dillon coming back will have less impact than that of one Jimmy Penright for the Roosters (who didn't play). I say bring on the Finals and I pity anyone who has to play on the freak K.Harvey, I watched their game and boy did he destroy the ships!!!!

If you saw the scoreboard before both teams walked off the ground I think you'd know why OHA belted out their tune.. I managed to see the game and the way you boys played you were VERY lucky to come off with the draw.. If you play like that come finals time you won't last too long..

Lucky? Considering you say they played poorly it doesn't say much for OHA! DOSA still have a few to come back in to the side - Ransley, Marsh and probably one the comps best players in Snowy Loveless to name a few, so I say going by your post the Roosters might just have it over the Ships!!!

To be honest I can't believe Snowy is still playing 2's, but with the sides almost settled now (only really 2 or 3 players to come back in) he will be a very handy addition to the reserves outfit come finals time.. :thumbsu:

From the games I have seen lately I would suggest Richmond will make it and OHA - DOSA to fight it out in the prelim final. I think St Virgils have hit the wall (The ex Hobart 2's talked it up a bit too early!:eek:) and if the weekend is anything to go by the Roosters will probably get past the Ships. The Ships struggle up forward when Bowering doesn't kick goals, He was smashed by Rogers on Saturday and won't be looking forward to meeting DOSA again. Will be interesting in the next few weeks I know OHA say they have a couple out but Dillon coming back will have less impact than that of one Jimmy Penright for the Roosters (who didn't play). I say bring on the Finals and I pity anyone who has to play on the freak K.Harvey, I watched their game and boy did he destroy the ships!!!!
watching dosa on saturday was watching the dosa of old
i think they have finaly found some balls and started hitting the ball hard and realised that they can match it with oha
if they play the game hard for 4 quarters because it looked like oha did not like it hard

I like the fact you are talking up DOSA and putting OHA down.

YOu do need to remember that OHA were 3 games and plenty of % clear on top going into the game and DOSA still needed to win to even make a finals spot secure.

Can't take much from that given OHA were comfortable leaders for most of the day. They simply stopped running in the last.

Well done DOSA you are an awesome team. The ones to beat.

Oh, Marshy will be a huuuuuuuuge inclusion!! BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

watching dosa on saturday was watching the dosa of old
i think they have finaly found some balls and started hitting the ball hard and realised that they can match it with oha
if they play the game hard for 4 quarters because it looked like oha did not like it hard

BAHAHAHAHAHA...you're a smart one.:eek:

YOu do need to remember that OHA were 3 games and plenty of % clear on top going into the game and DOSA still needed to win to even make a finals spot secure.

Can't take much from that given OHA were comfortable leaders for most of the day. They simply stopped running in the last.

Ah! a nice bit of sarcasm....... didn't say DOSA was the ones to beat just thought from Saturdays game OHA struggle up forward when Bowering doesn't get near it - Rogers purely has his measure at this stage! Chilcott certainly doesn't look like he is going to chase the footy and kick goals? Don't know if McCallum would like to lose any game against a likely finals opponent! All I can say is momentum goes a long way and the Roosters will be taking plenty of form into the finals, whereas the Saints and Ships look to be Faltering at the last hurdle (and I know DOSA have done this a number of times over the last few years) but you only have to make it to be a chance!!:rolleyes:

haha the game i watched i think dosa stopped them from running was to hard at the ball ,and oha wanted to win dont say they did"nt,just reckon dosa shocked them and they found it very hard,

Ah! a nice bit of sarcasm....... didn't say DOSA was the ones to beat just thought from Saturdays game OHA struggle up forward when Bowering doesn't get near it - Rogers purely has his measure at this stage! Chilcott certainly doesn't look like he is going to chase the footy and kick goals? Don't know if McCallum would like to lose any game against a likely finals opponent! All I can say is momentum goes a long way and the Roosters will be taking plenty of form into the finals, whereas the Saints and Ships look to be Faltering at the last hurdle (and I know DOSA have done this a number of times over the last few years) but you only have to make it to be a chance!!:rolleyes:

Chilcott is clearly injured, struggle up forward? They kicked 123 points did they not? More like they struggled in defence!! I would hardly call a 4 point loss "faltering"??

Chilcott is second game back from an 8 week lay off and still regaining fitness,Fair call they do rely on bowring but still booted 19 for the day and I know it wasn't enough on the day but alot of days it is and bowring only scored 3 of those. And yes McCallum was very pissed off after ther game and let the boys know it too.

haha the game i watched i think dosa stopped them from running was to hard at the ball ,and oha wanted to win dont say they did"nt,just reckon dosa shocked them and they found it very hard,

The game I watched OHA were 30 points up mid way though the third and looked well in control, To Dosa's credit they fought back and never gave up and just snuck home, and the only time I think they shocked them was late in the last when they hit the front.

To both teams' credit this was one of the best games I've seen skills wise all year. This was a top quality game and with both OHA & DOSA putting near there best sides on the field, I think this season could go down to the wire.. OHA & Richmond would have to be clear favourites based on their seasons so far (I can't believe people laughed at me when I said that Richmond would finish second) with DOSA the team that should challenge..

Spot on HBK, i agree totally

Somewhere on this forum someone has stated "you only have to make the finals and anything can happen from there " this is very true in the OSFA!

DOSA finished I believe 5 games clear on top of the ladder in the late 90's with Matthew Queen playing CHF/Ruck and many of the current old DOSA boys as 1st and 2nd year players, lost 2 roster games in the last round and then went out in staright sets for memory. That DOSA side was very, very, very good so a warning to those at the Ships, your chickens haven't hatched yet so stop counting them. Putting your head over the ball in the OSFA is a little harder than in the SFL, smaller grounds, bigger bodies etc.

My pick is Richmond to really give it a shake, OHA still favourites and DOSA to drop out in the first or second week of finals, their old problems are still there so unless the younger mids stand up Rogers and co will get dizzy with the amount of ball coming their way, afterall they did give up 120pts last weekend to win, can't keep doing that in finals, Creese cut them to Ribbons last year with his pace and anyone with any legspeed from ships or Richmond will do the same:eek: Good luck Roosters, Im still hoping you can come through!

Somewhere on this forum someone has stated "you only have to make the finals and anything can happen from there " this is very true in the OSFA!

DOSA finished I believe 5 games clear on top of the ladder in the late 90's with Matthew Queen playing CHF/Ruck and many of the current old DOSA boys as 1st and 2nd year players, lost 2 roster games in the last round and then went out in staright sets for memory. That DOSA side was very, very, very good so a warning to those at the Ships, your chickens haven't hatched yet so stop counting them. Putting your head over the ball in the OSFA is a little harder than in the SFL, smaller grounds, bigger bodies etc.

My pick is Richmond to really give it a shake, OHA still favourites and DOSA to drop out in the first or second week of finals, their old problems are still there so unless the younger mids stand up Rogers and co will get dizzy with the amount of ball coming their way, afterall they did give up 120pts last weekend to win, can't keep doing that in finals, Creese cut them to Ribbons last year with his pace and anyone with any legspeed from ships or Richmond will do the same:eek: Good luck Roosters, Im still hoping you can come through!
Funny thing is although they did concede 120 pts I would say that DOSA looked faster and harder at the ball, it seemed that OHA had a bit more depth in their midfield rotations though..

I agree it looked like that (funny how it seems like that win you are winning the contest), but I guarantee that overall OHA would be a lot quicker over the ground than DOSA.

mate ive seen you play ;) I wouldnt Bahahahahaha at others . Not good form .:thumbsdown:

The way i see it is dosa played very well probably due to a settled side over the last month ,but from the outside looking in it seemed oha played a few players in positions that we had not seen in earlier games ,maybe because of injuries maybe just trying a few things before finals action .there is no doubt they are the side to beat they have been the standout side all year . Damien Dillon adds heaps to ther midfield and will be a big inclusion . Our boys would be better off forgetting about that game and focus on the next two weeks ,first beat the hutchins boys and then if we are switched on the following week we might get a chance at Richmond or the Ships in the prelim.But until then we have achieved zilch .Good luck to all in the finals
p.s any one heard how H barwins knee problem is coming along

The way i see it is dosa played very well probably due to a settled side over the last month ,but from the outside looking in it seemed oha played a few players in positions that we had not seen in earlier games ,maybe because of injuries maybe just trying a few things before finals action .there is no doubt they are the side to beat they have been the standout side all year . Damien Dillon adds heaps to ther midfield and will be a big inclusion . Our boys would be better off forgetting about that game and focus on the next two weeks ,first beat the hutchins boys and then if we are switched on the following week we might get a chance at Richmond or the Ships in the prelim.But until then we have achieved zilch .Good luck to all in the finals

Very well said, :thumbsu: Lets sit back and watch a great finals series, lets hope all sides stay injury free and the goodluck to all

Did Hutchins make the finals? I thought they finished 5th...