Betstar Champions Cup OMFL 2024 Discussion

Wasn't it great to see Bob Rose come to the league, that would be the equivalent of bont today ending up captain coach of a o&m club and running the local sports shop in town.

I've gotta admit I'm part of the Geoff big footy fan club, all the last poster forgot was the halcyon days at the home of football glenrowan
maybe we need to organise a raffle with some of laz’s old playing gear and memorabilia. Raise some funds for the rovers.

I’d rather a signed big Larry poster than half of the listed afl players 🤣

Who should I play for? If I can get my
body right

[translating…]:

It’s late Feb and the offers have been few, and very low. I still haven’t got one anywhere near what I want, so I’ll have to pretend I’m injured to give myself more time to attract offers. At this rate I might miss the season with “injury” and just go for influencer promos from medical and health businesses.

Who should I play for? If I can get my
body right

[translating…]:

It’s late Feb and the offers have been few, and very low. I still haven’t got one anywhere near what I want, so I’ll have to pretend I’m injured to give myself more time to attract offers. At this rate I might miss the season with “injury” and just go for influencer promos from medical and health businesses.

The earlier post has me in stitches, constantly BASHED!! Please mate, drop to a slower, lower country grade of football. In winter when your foot speed is at the same level as everyone elses. If you thought you were being BASHED last year, youve got no idea what happens in the real country.

Secondly, now your going worldwide with your games?

And finally (this one had me in an uncontrollable fit of laughter), wait for it….

BOXING MATCHES!!
Anyone got Al or Matty Tripps personal number? Im putting the farm on this one

The earlier post has me in stitches, constantly BASHED!! Please mate, drop to a slower, lower country grade of football. In winter when your foot speed is at the same level as everyone elses. If you thought you were being BASHED last year, youve got no idea what happens in the real country.

Secondly, now your going worldwide with your games?

And finally (this one had me in an uncontrollable fit of laughter), wait for it….

BOXING MATCHES!!
Anyone got Al or Matty Tripps personal number? Im putting the farm on this one
Maybe he thought he was gettting bashed due to the fact he has no idea of running patterns or where to go to get the ball. This bloke is the biggest imposter in Australia.

He does run clubs, he's still peeved Geoff hasn't come down and joined with the Malvern star.

If rovers had a second tall forward option, he might have kicked a few more as third option. I'd still think corowa, Maryborough, any team in a major league struggling wouldoke ok with he's services

Primes best asset is he's videoes, if he did sma documentary on the corowa comeback, the resurgence of a Maryborough trying to build its club back and sell it to fox, he would make far money doing that, then one off games for random clubs, or celebrity boxing matches

BigLarry76! Couple of questions for you mate.
Has Jorgensen gone back to Bundoora?
Is Tom McDonough having the year off with a crook back?
Has Cody Schutt left or not?

Betstar Champions Cup OMFL 2024 Discussion