One month on, Whats changed for you ?

So it's a month today since The mighty cats of 2007 put away the power, But what i want to know is what has changed for you in the last month, For me it has been the people i work with. all bombers the lot of them and have been giving me heaps about been a geelong for ages now, None of them are evan game to talk footy with me.:thumbsu::)

When I wear cats merchandise I am more attractive to the opposite sex.

I've noticed the weather getting warmer and the days longer :rolleyes:

I've noticed alot of threads on this board are seriously grasping at straws as apposed to a month ago ;)
Whatever that means!!!

I'm just breezin' along with the breeze,
Trailin' the rails, roamin' the seas.
Like the birdies that sing in the trees,
Pleasin' to live, livin' to please.

Still euphoric - people treat me differently, I treat them differently. I'll die happy!

I work in IT, so that means that 99% of my colleagues are totally unaware of sport at all, therefore opportunities for gratuitious gloating are somewhat limited.

Doesn't diminish the enjoyment however. I'm intending to tone down celebratory drinks nights, but I haven't stopped yet. :D

Im wishing i was back at school. All those people who gave me shit about the cats would be copping it now. But im stuck at uni where i no all of 4 people, all of whom go for geelong. Woopie.

Yeah I'm the same as you as in the people I work with. Where i work I have supporters for all the teams so I'm up against all the opposition..ha ha
It's so nice now in that the good supporters like talking about the footy & happy we won it & all the arrogant ones will not talk footy to me at all (they are the ones that would go on about how crap Geelong are).

What I have noticed at my work , is all the so called Geelong Supporters that have climbed aboard.
They were supporting other teams till Geelong slaughtered Port now they have posters everywhere celebrating our win.
Also the so called supporters who ridiculed Mark and the boys all year last year , are now aboard bragging how they have followed Geelong for years without a bad word.
Come on guys the true supporters in Melbourne go to the game, support the team with a membership and they are the ones who really deserve to celebrate.:thumbsu:
I AM PROUD TO SAY I AM A TRUE SUPPORTER ALONG WITH ALL MY FAMILY. AND WE ARE CELEBRATING BIG TIME. ;)

What's changed for me:

Well, a month ago I didn't have a stubby holder, beer mug, bottle of port (love having port bottled) and t-shirt with Geelong 2007 premiers on them.

Im wishing i was back at school. All those people who gave me shit about the cats would be copping it now. But im stuck at uni where i no all of 4 people, all of whom go for geelong. Woopie.

Amen to that, the ole "when was your last flag again" question would be replied with, yeh bout a month ago.

What I have noticed at my work , is all the so called Geelong Supporters that have climbed aboard.
They were supporting other teams till Geelong slaughtered Port now they have posters everywhere celebrating our win.
Also the so called supporters who ridiculed Mark and the boys all year last year , are now aboard bragging how they have followed Geelong for years without a bad word.
Come on guys the true supporters in Melbourne go to the game, support the team with a membership and they are the ones who really deserve to celebrate.:thumbsu:
I AM PROUD TO SAY I AM A TRUE SUPPORTER ALONG WITH ALL MY FAMILY. AND WE ARE CELEBRATING BIG TIME. ;)
Amen!!! I hate bandwagoners with a burning passion.

Have to agree, at the moment I just remind them how much time and effort hubby and I have put into this club, for some reason they then go all quiet.;)

One month on I have a peculiar range of emotions. Sometimes I feel a deep sense of satisfaction; that the premiership that I have so longed for and worried that I would never see, has been realised.

Yet on other occasions I almost feel that "my job" is done. That the hours I have spent agonising over team changes from week to week or from season to season is now unnecessary. Whilst we are possibly on the precipice of a period of sustained success, I feel that the next premiership will not feel the same, infact no game will ever feel the same.

Hopefully it's just a case of post season blues. And anyway there is Derby Day and the Spring Carnival to look forward to. More work to be done!!

I'm just constantly soaking it all in. Its like my whole perspective on life has changed in some way!

And screw the permiership hangover, I'm up and about to do it all again next year!

yep I kinda feel like breaking the duck was great but we stiull have 2-3 years of unfinished business.

I'll never forget the feeling of this win but with the state of all the other teams and the strength of ourselves I reckon we have a few more cracks at it yet to come. I'm sure the boys at the club would feel the same as well.

yep I kinda feel like breaking the duck was great but we still have 6-7 years of unfinished business.

I'll never forget the feeling of this win but with the state of all the other teams and the strength of ourselves I reckon we have a few more cracks at it yet to come. I'm sure the boys at the club would feel the same as well.

Sorry just had to edit that little bit. The future should be quite rosy.

One month on, Whats changed for you ?