• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Open coaching positions

Your kidding aren't you he started half the season this year on the Bench in the Reserves and the other half as an emergency, in the Reserves has a go but probably bot a real noteworthy pick up.

Work commitments and falling out with coach would be to blame for that, And with so many youngsters around The Cats could really use some older heads around that "have a go"

Does have a massive head

Work commitments and falling out with coach would be to blame for that, And with so many youngsters around The Cats could really use some older heads around that "have a go"

Does have a massive head
be interesting when they play Thurgoona if he and the Thurgoona coach match up. There will be a battle of the Massive Heads:D

think you blokes are a bit harsh on azza he has great skills, a fantastic footy brain and will be an asset to the catters..........go china
Has he played any senior footy in the o&m Surely he has, to get a gig like that especially with the resume of the new coach he must have some ability to coach in some capacity. If its true he struggled to get a game in lavi 2s he wont be to much good for rutherglen seniors. :eek:

Are you definate he played at panthers, cant say ive heard him before. The new coach at rutherglen would do a checkout on him before giving him the nod ............seems like hes done nothing in footy and wont get a kick out with us in this comp.

The mail i have has not played any senior footy in o&m , he won a reserves B&F few years ago since then he is unable to get a kick does play at panthers or peels the oranges one of the two. Good luck the cats you will definatly need it ha ha :thumbsdown:

I seem to remember a time when Rutherglen picked up Ben Davis who/because couldnt get a game at wodonga, now lets look 4 years later 1 barton Medal, 3 club b & f's and a ripper of a bloke, Also Ian Kay tried for Corowa/Rutherglen but couldnt get a run in seniors but has managed to win 2 senior b&f's along the way also a ripper of a guy. So just because he didnt suck up Tim Sansens butt he is considered crap?? Lavi along with all o&m clubs its more to do with who your mates are and less on ability, As another post said great skills and EXCELLENT football brain, may just suprise and be recruit of the year, now you blokes have inspired him

As i said in an earlier post his not a gun but has a go he wouldn't rate in our leagues top 30 players. Good point about wiz and ian kay but those guys couldn't crack a senior game we're talking Daggert struggling to play a Reserves game nothing to do with Sanson more like The Reserves coach Almond. Almond didn't even bother asking him to go to Howlong with him.

Seems they have all the recruiting under control its good to hear that they are all good guys, but can all these guys get you to play finals...dont think so, will this ripper guy will help win a game NOT, forget finals. Mail is not that popular with panthers match committee

As i said in an earlier post his not a gun but has a go he wouldn't rate in our leagues top 30 players. Good point about wiz and ian kay but those guys couldn't crack a senior game we're talking Daggert struggling to play a Reserves game nothing to do with Sanson more like The Reserves coach Almond. Almond didn't even bother asking him to go to Howlong with him.

Thats a statement, Almo needs all the help he can get with the outgoings at spiderland, you dont think if he thought Dagert was 1/2 ok he would be in Howlong. Cant wait to play rutherglen and all the nice guys.......

Only time will tell hopefully he does good for the cats he may not even get the gig yet

Not a great comparison CS. Ben Davis kicked 6 or 7 goals in his first senior O&M game, and made the O&M Interleague squad as a 17 year old. Having said that, if Aaron does get the job, good luck to him and the Cats, there's more to being a good assistant coach than just carving up on the ground every Sat. (it helps tho !)

I bet this Aaron guy appreciates the admiration you stack on him CS. You talk about the bloke in high regard, which is fair enough. As the old adage goes 'time will tell'. Good luck to you and your beloved Cats.

Rutherglens new Coach apparently lost Julian Day in the first 5 minutes of the meeting last week. my way or the highway attitude. Cats should merge with wahgunyah now and save the pain over the next few years.

Not all nice guys,
like Trent Shannon hes a real BAD bloke
and still showers in his underpants

the cats must be throwin the money around to land trent watched him play couple years back kids got talent just need the right person to get it out of him as for the underpants i think your goin abit from there buddy

Rutherglens new Coach apparently lost Julian Day in the first 5 minutes of the meeting last week. my way or the highway attitude. Cats should merge with wahgunyah now and save the pain over the next few years.

Who is your "apparent" source????? I had a similar interview on saturday and found Mark to be quite approachable and he was more than willing to recieve ideas from players. The only condition he had on that was he wouldnt listen to slander or character assasination. That my way or the highway attitude is way off the mark

the cats must be throwin the money around to land trent watched him play couple years back kids got talent just need the right person to get it out of him as for the underpants i think your goin abit from there buddy

bahahahahahahahahahahahaha, i have more talent in my underpants than he has in his whole body

Let's keep this thread to discussion on Open Coaching Positions. there is a thread for TDFL where you weak Rutherglen pricks can bag out ex team-mates. keep the posts relevant to Coaching positions.

Agree totally...MTAG.

Lets talk Seconds Coach's, Before how long do you reckon A Nicholls will pull the boots on?

Agree totally...MTAG.

Lets talk Seconds Coach's, Before how long do you reckon A Nicholls will pull the boots on?

good question Skip, you must have heard the news i did yesterday. Andrew Nichols has returned to Roo Park to Coach the Yack magoos.
you would think he will, at some stage, pull on the old Pumas???

any other clubs got new 2's coaches for 08?
Big Al, will Blunden stay at the helm at Barny?
is Milesy "almost done" at the kennel? (was he coach this year?)

Still wondering......
Who is your "apparent" source????? I had a similar interview on saturday and found Mark to be quite approachable and he was more than willing to recieve ideas from players. The only condition he had on that was he wouldnt listen to slander or character assasination. That my way or the highway attitude is way off the mark

Open coaching positions