No Oppo Supporters OPPOSITION OBSERVATION XXXIII

Just want carlton to not make the finals yet again
So their supporters can put the blame on something else again not the obvious, their rubbish list.
Without Liam Jones they might be a chance to make it now

i know,we've had some of our most unforgettable and best wins ever against that mob:tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy:
Even one that meant nothing as far as us making the finals (1997), but it did mean that Carlton could not make the finals.

And they were something like 9 goals up during the second quarter.

Even one that meant nothing as far as us making the finals (1997), but it did mean that Carlton could not make the finals.

I watched that game about two days ago. Broderick had a cracker and Gale pretty handy too!

Mate, I like many here suffered 37 years of condescension, patronisation and just plain humiliation at the hands of the oppo supporters and the footy media. At any point during the last three decades of that time I would've traded the whole of Punt Road for just a whiff of a flag. Finally, from seemingly nowhere, we have a golden generation footballers come along in the yellow and black, including the best Tiger backman in my lifetime bar none, and as a group they deliver for us all. Big time.

And now I have to read that rubbish? On our board too? And it's not just Rancey, it's George, Dan Rioli and now even Lynch. Macca's copped it too at times. Legends of our club, and eleven premierships between the five of them in the yellow and black mind you. Who's next to be degraded, a battle-weary Cotch with a half-broken body in his final year of his contract/career who cops that sort of nonsense? Jack? Dusty when his contract draws to a close and we hear word he's being courted?

That s**t needs to be put in it's place, bad day or not.

Maybe a football discussion website isn't for you if you want to hear everyone is a great humanitarian or brownlow level

He’s actually dead right , if I was moderating summary justice would be enforced, with a three strikes policy , on the third insult a life ban. We don’t need it . It’s adds nothing to my day to hear someone carping about the colour of the sponsors logo or George getting a game ,,,ban em

Your discussion board sounds quite boring and rubbish.

More average moderating than rosy

I remember listening to that on the radio whilst pulling bongs at a mates place in Newport. :drunk:

Maybe you should've told me that 20-odd years and 10,000-odd posts ago.

I reckon there's a fair bit of difference between purposeful and/or fun footy banter/discussion and just outright trolling blokes. Especially our blokes. They've simply brought me too much joy. Besides, completely barrelling your own players is for Essendon numpties, not us.

Sucks we're getting bumped from the season opener for a couple of johnny come latey pretenders.

fu** i hate Melbourne
I haven't got a problem with it. If anything I'm finding it funny how they have to make a decision to either play the second game of the season on a Friday night; or to play on a Wednesday night time slot which would be unappealing for their supporters.

If I was in their shoes I'd prefer the Friday time slot.

I haven't got a problem with it. If anything I'm finding it funny how they have to make a decision to either play the second game of the season on a Friday night; or to play on a Wednesday night time slot which would be unappealing for their supporters.

If I was in their shoes I'd prefer the Friday time slot.
I hope they go a Wednesday fixture for the GF replay, because it will have reduced attendance and add to a litany of failures from Gil and hopefully accelerate his departure from the game.

I felt exactly the same.

Still do when it comes to that particular period in our history. I even trace it back a couple of years earlier when the club in it's infinite insanity sacked Tony Jewell just one season after winning the flag.
Yep that has to be hands down the dumbest decision the club has ever made...