He's not wrong.Lost old fella
They wont publicly admit it but i've heard it personally off the record.
He's not wrong.Lost old fella
Men’s VFL started in 1897. What did their scores look like in 1902?He's not wrong.
They wont publicly admit it but i've heard it personally off the record.
I’m shocked to be reading thatHird taken a role at GWS. Should never have been allowed back.
If he was a wog and not a corn fed white boy from the East he would have been banned for life.Hird taken a role at GWS. Should never have been allowed back.
Men’s VFL started in 1897. What did their scores look like in 1902?
Good point.Men’s VFL started in 1897. What did their scores look like in 1902?
That’s comparably where the AFLW is at. It’s still very much in it’s infancy and I reckon they’re going alright.
I admit I’m not really a massive AFLW fan myself, but I also don’t ever really wander down to the local footy ground on a Saturday arvo to watch a suburban/country men’s footy match either, probably for a similar reason.
Meet me behind the sheds after training I know a bloke who can hook us up with some peptidesCan you image James Hirds Leadership advice???? 'You ever screwup in life boys, just deny, deny, deny. When that doesn't work, throw everyone under the bus' Real team building stuff.
Dan Andrews obviously took his adviceCan you image James Hirds Leadership advice???? 'You ever screwup in life boys, just deny, deny, deny. When that doesn't work, throw everyone under the bus' Real team building stuff.
Yeah at least James Hird didn't lockdown the stateDan Andrews obviously took his advice
Good point.
So around the 2050's it might be watchable. I can watch women's tennis (as long they are not squeeling) and surfing because in the last 10 years their skill level has reached a point where you sit there and can say it's reaching the men's level. Different style s perhaps, but high level. The problem I guess with AFLW, and difference, is number of players required at this top level. Admittedly I haven't watched any for over 12 months, let me know when it's got some sort of resemblance to AFL.
Meh, we let Steve Smith back as skipper and he was caught cheating twice.Hird taken a role at GWS. Should never have been allowed back.
I reckon they need smaller groundsGood point.
So around the 2050's it might be watchable. I can watch women's tennis (as long they are not squeeling) and surfing because in the last 10 years their skill level has reached a point where you sit there and can say it's reaching the men's level. Different style s perhaps, but high level. The problem I guess with AFLW, and difference, is number of players required at this top level. Admittedly I haven't watched any for over 12 months, let me know when it's got some sort of resemblance to AFL.
Not sure that's going to help improve the look of the game. Anyway, for me, it's no different to women's basketball, softball, netball or cricket. Nothing against the sports. Just zero interest. Annoys me though the integration of AFLW on afl.com. At least the articles are clearly labelled and I have only a couple of times clicked links and found myself in a strange world.I reckon they need smaller grounds
Stepped down? Didn’t he get sacked?Meh, we let Steve Smith back as skipper and he was caught cheating twice.
I’m certainly no fan of Hird’s, and will be hanging s**t on him forever especially to my Bomber mates, but I reckon it’s probably time to let him resume his profession if some club is brave enough to take a punt on him. It’s not like he’s George Pell or anything.
#whateverittakesHird taken a role at GWS. Should never have been allowed back.
Steve Smith took responsibility and accepted his punishment. His and Warners actions damaged their own careers along with one junior team member who was in control of his own actions.Meh, we let Steve Smith back as skipper and he was caught cheating twice.
I’m certainly no fan of Hird’s, and will be hanging s**t on him forever especially to my Bomber mates, but I reckon it’s probably time to let him resume his profession if some club is brave enough to take a punt on him. It’s not like he’s George Pell or anything.
wut!Wish it was us.
so long as it's not us then o.kGreat to see Hird back. Done his time, he is a playing legend of the game.
Simple. Get it over with now and not when the season starts.wut!