No Oppo Supporters OPPOSITION OBSERVATION XXXIX

Any chance at all that Pickett misses two which would mean he'd miss our clash with them?
I don't think we're that lucky.

You can make fun and hate on individual presenters/commentators all you like, but anyone turning it into sexism or transphobia will cop a ban. Thanks

Oxford dictionary...
phobia:
an extreme or irrational fear of or aversion to something.
"she suffered from a phobia about birds"

If somebody doesn't eat Brussel sprouts or doesn't like too much garlic in their bolognese sauce are mindless sheep going to coin the term garlicphobe or brusselsproutphobe? Must be a strange experience for some being completely exempt from any form or criticism or truth. No wonder there's so many empowered delusional people walking around these days. I guess that's what happens when Kennet sold the asylums to developers. The inmates weren't sterilised I guess.

Can't believe you're encouraging hate towards some whilst censoring any comment on others? Very contradictory of you.

Oxford dictionary...
phobia:
an extreme or irrational fear of or aversion to something.
"she suffered from a phobia about birds"

If somebody doesn't eat Brussel sprouts or doesn't like too much garlic in their bolognese sauce are mindless sheep going to coin the term garlicphobe or brusselsproutphobe? Must be a strange experience for some being completely exempt from any form or criticism or truth. No wonder there's so many empowered delusional people walking around these days. I guess that's what happens when Kennet sold the asylums to developers. The inmates weren't sterilised I guess.

Can't believe you're encouraging hate towards some whilst censoring any comment on others? Very contradictory of you.

Dictionary
Definitions from Oxford Languages · Learn more

transphobia
/ˌtranzˈfəʊbɪə/
noun

1. dislike of or strong prejudice against transgender people.
    "more than 120 complaints concerning transphobia in the media were made"

Bigfooty Rules:

All content you submit, upload, or otherwise make available to the Service ("Content") may be reviewed by staff members. All Content you submit or upload may be sent to third-party verification services (including, but not limited to, spam prevention services). Security is never guaranteed - do not submit any Content that you consider to be private or confidential.

You agree to not use the Service to submit or link to any Content which:

• is dangerous to health, anti-vax, Covid denial etc,
  • is hateful, including sympathetic discussion of far-right/neo-Nazi tropes,
  • misinformation or disinformation,
  • defamatory,
  • threatening,
  • abusive,
  • bigotry,
  • likely to offend,
  • is spam or spam-like,
  • contains adult or objectionable content,
  • risks copyright infringement,
  • encourages unlawful activity (including illegal drug use, buying, selling etc),
  • or otherwise violates any laws,
  • or contains personal information of others,
You are entirely responsible for the content of, and any harm resulting from, that Content or your conduct, including any material posted under your account - Do not share your password with others.

We may remove or modify any Content submitted at any time, with or without cause, with or without notice. Requests for Content to be removed or modified will be undertaken only at our discretion. We may terminate your access to all or any part of the Service at any time, with or without cause, with or without notice.

You are granting us with a non-exclusive, permanent, irrevocable, unlimited license to use, publish, or re-publish your Content in connection with the Service. You retain copyright over the Content.

These terms may be changed at any time without notice.

Just in case you needed a refresher on the rules.

Jesus. Spewing up at the thought of women and an indigenous man on the telly. You must be a real catch. I’m guessing you only like women showing their cleavage through a footy jumper. All class buddy.

Very presumptuous of you. Well Gilbert McAdam was arrested for beating his wife and he can't string a sentence together so 2 good reasons why he shouldn't be on TV. The girls should commentate the W I'm sure their fan would love that. I don't like token hires, nor does majority of the world. A handful of talentless duds from Australia will go to the 2028 Olympics to play flag football from a start up comp in its infancy. They'd hardly be commentating the NFL on the back of that. It's the same thing with bombarding W players on the AFL commentary.

Your issue here is immediately labelling any minority as a token hire.

Most commentators, especially the one on channel seven are garbage even the white men (how do you explain them commentating?). If the female ones are shit, its an issue with standards, not tokenism.

Your issue here is immediately labelling any minority as a token hire.

Most commentators, especially the one on channel seven are garbage even the white men (how do you explain them commentating?). If the female ones are s**t, its an issue with standards, not tokenism.

You make very broad statements. Show me where I've labelled ANY minority as a token hire. Burgoyne was part of the team last night and I actually don't mind him, show me where i criticized him?????? Chris Johnson is one of my favourite commentators. Cotchin, Selwood and Richo are actually pathetic and shouldn't be on TV. Cornes might be a flog but he's spot on on his parody of Cotchin.

Anyway why don’t plebs have the option to ignore/ block mods? Seems only fair?

I thought we were an autonomous collective. Didnt realise we’re living in a dictatorship! A self-perpetuating autocracy. You can’t expect to wield supreme executive power just ’cause some watery tart threw a sword at you

You make very broad statements. Show me where I've labelled ANY minority as a token hire. Burgoyne was part of the team last night and I actually don't mind him, show me where i criticized him?????? Chris Johnson is one of my favourite commentators. Cotchin, Selwood and Richo are actually pathetic and shouldn't be on TV. Cornes might be a flog but he's spot on on his parody of Cotchin.

Anyway why don’t plebs have the option to ignore/ block mods? Seems only fair?

I thought we were an autonomous collective. Didnt realise we’re living in a dictatorship! A self-perpetuating autocracy. You can’t expect to wield supreme executive power just ’cause some watery tart threw a sword at you

You label any female comentator as a token hire.

A dictatorship? It's an internet forum. You don't live here, you post on here and choose to use it as a service.

Posters don't have the option to ignore mods because otherwise we would have people blocking mods then getting banned because they didn't see a mod warning them not to do something.

We can't put users on ignore, so I think its pretty fair :p

You label any female comentator as a token hire.

A dictatorship? It's an internet forum. You don't live here, you post on here and choose to use it as a service.

Posters don't have the option to ignore mods because otherwise we would have people blocking mods then getting banned because they didn't see a mod warning them not to do something.

We can't put users on ignore, so I think its pretty fair :p
It's a quote from Monty Pythons holy grail.

All female commentators are token hires. I'm a tradie and would find 99.9% of my friends, relatives, co-workers agree. That's including females. Even Kelly Underwood's mum cringes whenever she calls her up cos she doesn't want to hear her voice either.

He sat out two games last season for a high hit on Western Bulldogs star Bailey Smith and another match for bumping Carlton captain Patrick Cripps in the head during last year's semi-final.

3 head high bumps in less than 12 months! His bump last night was 10x worse than Bakers and Mansells last year but only gets 1 week!!!!! Toby Greene would've got 5 weeks each time if it was him.

FMD this league is pure corruption.

There is a game on now ???

Confused Season 9 GIF by The Office

Norf pack up and fold you shite stain of an excuse for a club I bet norf and west coke will both get priority picks and we end up with pick 18 for our 1st pick
North continue to ask for handouts. Please can we have some more.