No Oppo Supporters OPPOSITION OBSERVATION XXXVII

you realise the poms had nothing to do with changing the ball...

Umpires pick the ball and neither team has a say in the matter.

Umps cheats yes/maybe , not the poms in this case
They requested it still
They’re still whinging Poms.

The Poms might whinge

But us Aussies have whinged more about the Poms in the last 2 weeks than the Pom have whinged at all
No HH they even set their wickets up to suit Bazball. They accused us for cheating in the second test when Teddy Bairstow walked out of the crease and Stokes , Broad and others sulked about it. They forgot about the Starc catch that was overturned. I can handle any other English team from soccer, RL, Union to their Ping Pong team, but their cricketers are campaigners.
Anyhow I’m glad they’re got a false sense of security believing they were the better team and once they get on our wickets we‘ll trounce them as usual.

No HH they even set their wickets up to suit Bazball. They accused us for cheating in the second test when Teddy Bairstow walked out of the crease and Stokes , Broad and others sulked about it. They forgot about the Starc catch that was overturned. I can handle any other English team from soccer, RL, Union to their Ping Pong team, but their cricketers are campaigners.
Anyhow I’m glad they’re got a false sense of security believing they were the better team and once they get on our wickets we‘ll trounce them as usual.
Every country prepares wickets to suit their own team. It's called home advantage.

The ball changed everything.
Changed a dead non swinging ball to a shiny near new ball that swung sideways.

With the old ball,Aussies would have won easily.
Genuine question, wouldn't a good team win regardless of the ball used? Aren't swinging balls part of cricket?

Most sides batters capitalise on an aging ball especially last 25 overs of its life as it takes on Tennis ball like qualities. Slower off the wicket, nothing in the air. With 2 set batsman it was a significant change and advantage to England

you realise the poms had nothing to do with changing the ball...

Umpires pick the ball and neither team has a say in the matter.

Umps cheats yes/maybe , not the poms in this case

It wouldn't hurt if the poms took a bath every now and then either. ****ing soap swervers.

It wouldn't hurt if the poms took a bath every now and then either. ******* soap swervers.

So we are clear, I'm not defending the Poms at all... But in the past, we would just look at them and laugh....
All we have done for 3-4 weeks is whinge about them whinging, we have become worse than them.

I mean, even Laubushagne and Kawahja stopping because a member of the crowd yelled "boring" at them. Seriously, getting upset over that.
We've shouted plenty of worse things at opposing cricketers when they play here. We've become a bunch of sooks when it comes to Aussie cricket

So we are clear, I'm not defending the Poms at all... But in the past, we would just look at them and laugh....
All we have done for 3-4 weeks is whinge about them whinging, we have become worse than them.

I mean, even Laubushagne and Kawahja stopping because a member of the crowd yelled "boring" at them. Seriously, getting upset over that.
We've shouted plenty of worse things at opposing cricketers when they play here. We've become a bunch of sooks when it comes to Aussie cricket

Marnus and Usman were just pointing out that the country that gave us Geoff Boycott, who incredibly batted through an Ashes series with a strike rate under 20 - yes 19 per 100 balls faced and from memory faced over 1100 balls, should not be calling anyone boring. Boycott did this against what was effectively the Australian 3rd xi during WSC days as well, under Lord's golden boy Mike Brearley and no doubt to the cheers of that organisation.

So they can **** off.

Marnus and Usman were just pointing out that the country that gave us Geoff Boycott, who incredibly batted through an Ashes series with a strike rate under 20 - yes 19 per 100 balls faced and from memory faced over 1100 balls, should not be calling anyone boring. Boycott did this against what was effectively the Australian 3rd xi during WSC days as well, under Lord's golden boy Mike Brearley and no doubt to the cheers of that organisation.

So they can * off.
Mate, all they had to say was "not as boring as you in the sack according to your Mrs" and it would have smacked him straight back to earth, getting upset about means he got what he wanted.

I was listening to Naaser Hussain commentating one night and he had the stump mic earphone in. He was saying there was dead silence and he has never heard an Aussie wicket keeper/slips cordon so quiet when poms were batting. Cummins isn't the right choice for captain imo.

I haven't really seen us whinging. The crowd thing is more to do with their behaviour towards Carey and Smith. NAH Aussie crowds have not been as repulsive and abusive as the bogan English crowds. Unless you have actual proof of this then you're just going by gut feeling. The English crowd reached an all time low in Lords when members of the MCC were banned bc of their poor behaviour towards our cricketers.

Mate, all they had to say was "not as boring as you in the sack according to your Mrs" and it would have smacked him straight back to earth, getting upset about means he got what he wanted.

No **** em. These posh w***ers even have dogs called Fenton. Stay in your lane posh campaigners. When we want anything other than polite applause out of you we will ask for it.

Thats ******* hillarious...

"FFFEEEEENNNNNTTTTTOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNN!!!!"

I lived in the UK for about 10 years and about another 10 summers and it is even funnier when you are exposed to their class system first hand. :)

That clip just sums the whole place up, especially the Lord's set. I think the themes of the clip are universally understood even by people who haven't been exposed to it first hand. It is a ripper. :tearsofjoy:

I lived in the UK for about 10 years and about another 10 summers and it is even funnier when you are exposed to their class system first hand. :)

That clip just sums the whole place up, especially the Lord's set. I think the themes of the clip are universally understood even by people who haven't been exposed to it first hand. It is a ripper. :tearsofjoy:
only been there once, on holiday, there was a mini festival type thing on at the park (can't remember if it was hyde park or not) and we caught up with a young Aussie lad living on the bones of his arse, so we bought him some food a few beers to catch up.

A few of the arrogant local w***ers in the crowd set the tone :tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy: happily provided a little lip in return

Big difference in calling out their whinging and whinging about their whinging.