Ovens and Murray

The Dustbin said:
Cool.

So it's his cousin not his sister, does it really matter? :rolleyes:

Who do you follow in the OMFL?

Yeah i think it does matter mate..... your credibility has been shot. I reckon everythin u said was a load of crap!

The Spargo claim wasn't as far out as was suggested, although getting pagey out of dederang makes it more implausible. Whisper is the new raiders coach will be announced tomorrow, its apparantly down to 2 guys...

daisy_train said:
Spargo won't coach, MacFarlane will coach Benalla, Henneman is rumoured to be coming back to town.

I thought you'd be all over the Jason Sheather coaching Wangaratta rumour considering you are an Albury fella.

I know Jase works and lives in Wang, but apparently Jock will get the job....

Wiggum said:
Yeah i think it does matter mate..... your credibility has been shot. I reckon everythin u said was a load of crap!

Arrrrrrh, Mr Anal checks back in. In case you didn't know this is the silly season. :rolleyes: Generally what happens is players and coaches have the opportunity to represent another club. This is when rumours, bull **** and whatever else you wanna call it occurs. :p Seems to magnify in bush footy, gee i wonder why... :rolleyes:

What i have been saying may in the long run turn out to be bull ****, but it makes for interesting reading, debate and conversation otherwise you wouldn't be replying or reading the posts.

So relax fellas....

:cool:

The Dustbin said:
Arrrrrrh, Mr Anal checks back in. In case you didn't know this is the silly season. :rolleyes: Generally what happens is players and coaches have the opportunity to represent another club. This is when rumours, bull **** and whatever else you wanna call it occurs. :p Seems to magnify in bush footy, gee i wonder why... :rolleyes:

What i have been saying may in the long run turn out to be bull ****, but it makes for interesting reading, debate and conversation otherwise you wouldn't be replying or reading the posts.

So relax fellas....

:cool:

dude i know it's bull****.... so why bother?

The Dustbin said:
I know Jase works and lives in Wang, but apparently Jock will get the job....

I got told today 1 A Butler is in the running for the wang job. Can anyone
shed some light on this?

bj37 said:
I got told today 1 A Butler is in the running for the wang job. Can anyone
shed some light on this?

If you're talking bout the same A Butler that plays with the Panthers I'd say no. Signed with them later in the year for 07 I think.:rolleyes:

Perhaps the rumour you heard was something about running, I've heard that he mite consider having a crack on the running circuit this summer/autumn. ;)

The Dustbin said:
Anyone heard about Trav Hodgson signing with the hoppers, even though he is signed at Myrtleford??

Been speaking to the Albury boys on their footy trip and they reckon Hodgson has returned to Nth Albury.

I thought he had a two-year contract with Myrt.

journeyman said:
Been speaking to the Albury boys on their footy trip and they reckon Hodgson has returned to Nth Albury.

I thought he had a two-year contract with Myrt.

Thought it was pretty big news so i gave it own thread....
Those Albury boys didn't happen to mention why did they?

Well fellas all I can say is I told ya so, the old money bag had to run out sooner or later an it has!!!!

The Myrtleford football club has asked all its big payed players to take a pay cut an thats more than half the side!! After the Tobbacco boys pulled the pin on thier sponsorship, which is believed to be between $50,000 an $100,000:eek: .

Hodgson has been asked to take a massive pay cut, after having a verbal agreement with the club 2 months ago that his contract would obtained from the previous 2 years.

This could be only the start of things to come at myrtleford with a mass exodus of players set to follow. There's no doubt Hodgson will take a number of players with him to north albury an theres a big chance a Murray an a Carey or 2 maybe heading to perth!!!

How things could turn for the club after 2 pretty good years or should I say 2 wasted years it doesnt look real good ahead unless they can some how entice Brad murray to coach an keep the majority.

BIG"H" said:
Well fellas all I can say is I told ya so, the old money bag had to run out sooner or later an it has!!!!

The Myrtleford football club has asked all its big payed players to take a pay cut an thats more than half the side!! After the Tobbacco boys pulled the pin on thier sponsorship, which is believed to be between $50,000 an $100,000:eek: .

Hodgson has been asked to take a massive pay cut, after having a verbal agreement with the club 2 months ago that his contract would obtained from the previous 2 years.

This could be only the start of things to come at myrtleford with a mass exodus of players set to follow. There's no doubt Hodgson will take a number of players with him to north albury an theres a big chance a Murray an a Carey or 2 maybe heading to perth!!!

How things could turn for the club after 2 pretty good years or should I say 2 wasted years it doesnt look real good ahead unless they can some how entice Brad murray to coach an keep the majority.

Here we go again boys, old Big H everyones mate from Myrtleford.

BonnScott said:
Here we go again boys, old Big H everyones mate from Myrtleford.

Well this time mate You know I'm correct in what Ive said, Someone needs to come to the rescue an there the facts an you know it as well as i do!! Ask your good mate Brad Murray what his plans are for next year??

BIG"H" said:
Well this time mate You know I'm correct in what Ive said, Someone needs to come to the rescue an there the facts an you know it as well as i do!! Ask your good mate Brad Murray what his plans are for next year??
Big H you are way off the mark with how much the tobacco sponsorship was worth. Not even close to that much.