Paul Roos Lg. Paul Roos Cup - Ultimate Footy Dynasty League - 2019 Season Thread

Warriors ready to rumble!

Best 22
B: Harlett - Rampe - Rich
HB: S.Hill - T.Stewart - Broadbent

C: Yeo - M.Crouch - Sidebottom
R: Nankervis - Fyfe - Neale

HF: T.Lynch, Gunston - Boak
F: Gresham - Hawkins - Ziebell

Inter: J.Steven - Duncan - M.Murphy - Bellchambers

Depth:
B: B.Williams - Byrne-Jones - A.Kennedy
HB: Perryman - Vickers-Willis - Cole

C: Fritsch - B.Hill - Cutler
R: Z.Clarke - J.Cousins - Shuey

HF: Sexton - Taberner - D.Rioli
F: Miers - P.Wright - Corbett

Inter: Soldo - Draper - Wooller - McFayden

My Best 22 at the moment.

B: P.HANLEY – L.HENDERSON – T.BARRASS
HB: Z.TUOHY – J.McGOVERN – S.SAVAGE
C: C.WARD – R.SLOANE – B.FIORINI
HF: I.HEENEY – C.DIXON – B.DELEDIO
F: P.PUOPOLO – T.LYNCH – C.CAMERON
FOL: S.LYCETT – A.MILES – M.BONTEMPELLI
INT: R.LOBB (R) – A.TOMLINSON (C) – D.GRIMES (B) – M.McGOVERN (F)

My Best 22 at the moment.

B: P.HANLEY – L.HENDERSON – T.BARRASS
HB: Z.TUOHY – J.McGOVERN – S.SAVAGE
C: C.WARD – R.SLOANE – B.FIORINI
HF: I.HEENEY – C.DIXON – B.DELEDIO
F: P.PUOPOLO – T.LYNCH – C.CAMERON
FOL: S.LYCETT – A.MILES – M.BONTEMPELLI
INT: R.LOBB (R) – A.TOMLINSON (C) – D.GRIMES (B) – M.McGOVERN (F)
That side will cause some pain if it can stay fit!

Viney's Troopers Best 22

B D Roberton D houston J Short
HB C Salem N Newman K Kolodjashnij

C O Wines C Oliver T Taranto
R T English J Viney S Coniglio

HF D Veneables C Curnow J Caddy
F C Petracca B Cox J Stephenson

Interchange - A Cerra, J Bowes, Luke Davies-Uniacke, T Miller

Reserves

B A Mcpherson J Ridley M Gleeson
HB C Glass B Rice B Paton

C E Phillips K Mutch L Foley
R M Pittonet L Valente D Clarke

HF M Poholke J Lukosius N Cockatoo
F B Crossley T Marshall E Ratugolea

Interchange - S Naismith, K Briggs, D Fort, N Shipley

Strengths - Very strong def and starting midfield, key forward & ruck depth and talent if not proven potency.

Weaknesses - Midfield depth, most of reserves and a decent portion of starting 22 is still probably a year away but there's certainly the talent to make some noise if i can develop my high picks like they should be developed.

Team needs - Extra midfielder or two, especially if Wines is out long.

Trade block - Could potentially trade one or two of my rucks and perhaps a key forward. Most of reserves are for sale potentially except Lukosius & Ridley

Flaming Galah's Best Side

B: Z.Williams – J.Macmillan – B.Sheppard - A.Saad – T.Jonas – M.Hibberd
C: L.Shiels – D.Heppell – B.Ebert - R.Conca - S.Pendlebury
F: T.Greene – J.Hogan – S.Motlop - J.Darling - K.Lambert
R: M.Kreuzer
UT: D.Shiel - D.Prestia - D.Swallow - M.Hutchings

Also Ran's

B: J.Weitering - J.Clark - J.Mclennan - J.Scrimshaw - C.Cox - H.Grundy - A.Pearce - C.O'Riordan
C: C.Ellis-Yolmen - J.Bytel - T.North
F: S.Switkowski - L.McCarthy - N.Hrovat - J.Galluci - J.Battle - S.Bolton - B.Ronke - J.Garlett - W.Hoskin-Elliot - M.Ling
R: O.McInerney

As you can see.. next gen. talent in the centre is thin.. and if/WHEN Kreuz goes down im pretty much up sh*t creek in the rucks.

Looking for young mids and rucks, which are of course extremely hard to come across :p but overall for now, happy heading into the unknown of a new year

I can see a lot of pain in the future for the Turtles, I can also see why the former coach ditched this team after winning a premiership. 18 of his best 22 were over 30 and with no notable youth coming through

I'm being aggressive as I can with the rebuild, bringing in a lot of spec youth (11 picks) with mediocre picks this year and trading of older stars for young prospects and future picks.

So far I've traded out Franklin, Deledio and Hawkins for Simpkin, Powell, a future 1st, two futures 2nds and a handful of later picks and am keen to trade out more, Ablett and Selwood having the most currency from my older players.

deeman87 please update the completed trades to include my deal with tenderwarrior when you get a chance.

Still very weak on rucks and over reliant on older players, however on our day we can certainly test teams but it is well and truly a team on the slide (for now).

Despite my whinging I'm enjoying the challenge of rebuilding this team on the run as best I can.

B: Geary Thompson Hooker
HB: Guthrie Cunningham McVeigh
C: Higgins Cotchin Ablett
HF: DeBoer Mundy Dangerfield
F: Simpkin Dalhaus Cox
Fol: McEvoy Burgoyne Selwood
Int: Cordy Seedsman Mayne Liberatore

2nds

B: Lester Finlayson Mckay
HB: Watson Goddard O'Connor
C: Thomas Scott Taylor
HF: T.Mcartin Powell Lang
F: Larkey Armitage Lemmens
Fol: Sweet
Int: Markov Wilkinson Duryea

- There will be no cap on the number of list changes in the off season/during the draft period, there will however be a cap of 5 free agency moves during the season.

So i'm guessing we are no longer in the off season lol
Lol are you lawyer by any chance? I mean the real season hasn't officially started, my wording could be much better on this, but yes, in terms of what the site itself thinks of when the season starts, it starts post draft. Like if someone adds a player now UF counts that as one of the five. However that wording does say that during the draft period there is no cap on list changes though and thinking about it now there's actually no time where there's free reign on people adding free agents so i definitely have to change the wording. I'm all about democracy though and since we have such high turnover of managers this year, if there's a strong enough sentiment, i may allow people to pillage the free agent pool one time from a specified date until the start of the season if that's what people want. If people care about this they can vote either way... I dont really mind and won't vote on this one.

I can see a lot of pain in the future for the Turtles, I can also see why the former coach ditched this team after winning a premiership. 18 of his best 22 were over 30 and with no notable youth coming through

I'm being aggressive as I can with the rebuild, bringing in a lot of spec youth (11 picks) with mediocre picks this year and trading of older stars for young prospects and future picks.

So far I've traded out Franklin, Deledio and Hawkins for Simpkin, Powell, a future 1st, two futures 2nds and a handful of later picks and am keen to trade out more, Ablett and Selwood having the most currency from my older players.

deeman87 please update the completed trades to include my deal with tenderwarrior when you get a chance.

Still very weak on rucks and over reliant on older players, however on our day we can certainly test teams but it is well and truly a team on the slide (for now).

Despite my whinging I'm enjoying the challenge of rebuilding this team on the run as best I can.

B: Geary Thompson Hooker
HB: Guthrie Cunningham McVeigh
C: Higgins Cotchin Ablett
HF: DeBoer Mundy Dangerfield
F: Simpkin Dalhaus Cox
Fol: McEvoy Burgoyne Selwood
Int: Cordy Seedsman Mayne Liberatore

2nds

B: Lester Finlayson Mckay
HB: Watson Goddard O'Connor
C: Thomas Scott Taylor
HF: T.Mcartin Powell Lang
F: Larkey Armitage Lemmens
Fol: Sweet
Int: Markov Wilkinson Duryea

If you do want to go full rebuild you have enough talent on that team to get a decent helping of good kids & picks. Hooker, Higgins, Cotchin, Dangerfield, Dalhaus, Selwood, Libba and Mcevoy all have good value and im sure im missing a few. Danger alone will net you a big return if you do want to go that way.

My best 22 feels like a list with a very healthy age. Only a couple of players applying for a pension card, the rest have long careers ahead of them.

Still got a couple of spots up for grabs for round 1 and sadly won’t see Blakely and Mumford straight away.

Aish - Andrews - Cunningham
Blakely- Francis - Webster
Anderson - Brayshaw - Polec
Taylor - De Goey - Fisher
Melksham - Westhoff - vandenBerg
Mumford- Harmes - Martin
Jacobs - Hewett - Preuss - Trengove

Gardiner - May - Brown
Lever - OMac - Clurey
Amon - Sinclair - Cunico
Narkle - Day - Jong
Ah Chee - Kent - Henry
Campbell - O’Brien - Murdoch

Stretch - Hore - Baker - Cameron

Lol are you lawyer by any chance? I mean the real season hasn't officially started, my wording could be much better on this, but yes, in terms of what the site itself thinks of when the season starts, it starts post draft. Like if someone adds a player now UF counts that as one of the five. However that wording does say that during the draft period there is no cap on list changes though and thinking about it now there's actually no time where there's free reign on people adding free agents so i definitely have to change the wording. I'm all about democracy though and since we have such high turnover of managers this year, if there's a strong enough sentiment, i may allow people to pillage the free agent pool one time from a specified date until the start of the season if that's what people want. If people care about this they can vote either way... I dont really mind and won't vote on this one.

Definitely not - that is exactly what we DON'T want to happen. If we are doing that we may as well hold the draft the night before week 1 so everyone can see all the JLT results and which rookies are considered best 22

True that. I'll throw my vote behind you two, I need to change the wording on the OP clearly 😋

Please don’t think that I was criticizing you at all, I was only checking as I made a free agent pick up and it counted as 1 of my 5 roster moves. I probably would not have made the move if I checked first. But that’s on me not you at all.

No worries mate. It is kind of on me as the OP isn't worded correctly so that's my bad. As a happy middle ground I can reverse the pick up if you want and change your pickups back to 0? I'm going to change the wording in the rules to make it more clear but since it currently isn't clear as of when you made that pick up I'm happy to reverse it.

Totally agree
Yep cheers guys. The vote is pretty clear, I'm just giving Eagle the option to reverse that one pick up but its staying at 5 and the season starts when the draft ends. I've changed the wording now so as to avoid this issue going forward.