Paul Roos Lg. Paul Roos Cup - Ultimate Footy Dynasty League - 2022 Season Thread

I think weekend f.a lockout will kick in w the game tonight so waivers prob go on to Monday but might be wrong. Can add ppl tho ye

I reckon it's ticking over. Unless we want to change it (which I think is fairer) to the end of the round.

Won't really affect me being at the top end and missing out. lol

Screen Shot 2022-06-03 at 8.46.30 pm.png

I reckon it's ticking over. Unless we want to change it (which I think is fairer) to the end of the round.

Won't really affect me being at the top end and missing out. lol

View attachment 1415899
i mean i thought the settings were right but its ticked over nthn we can really do. By the look of it 60% of the league has put in a waiver or something so thats cool.

That's a bit !@#$
Im not sure what was wrong with the settings man, weekend sign delist lockout is on and the f.a pool shouldve locked up Fri night. However with that said everyone had 2-3 days to get in their waivers, its not like they were just free agents and it was quickest person. I do apologize though, ideally we wouldve had an extra 3 days but that wasnt the case and i have no idea why. Sorry guys :(

yeah, but I thought they would be restricted until after the weekend like it always is in the BFDL. There must be something different in the league settings between the two leagues.

No drama, just annoying..

All good mate. It's hard work with UF admin settings half the time honestly.

Maybe we should put a rule in place now for next season with what people want though? Maybe we lock all FA that week (not just mid season picks) or something?

All good mate. It's hard work with UF admin settings half the time honestly.

Maybe we should put a rule in place now for next season with what people want though? Maybe we lock all FA that week (not just mid season picks) or something?
Yeah theres a few options. I was thinking something along the lines of maybe we have a proper little mid season draft in thread with the order being reverse ladder position rather than waiver priority? Or we can just leave it and make a rule that no one can add them until the end of the weekend. Might not be worth doing a proper draft as theres usually only 6-9 mid season draftees that ppl want. Prob the latter option but lemme know what ppl would prefer.

The issue was that the restrictions in this league only is for 2 days whereas the UFDL is 3 days. If the draft was on a Thursday all would have been good 😅

I like the idea of a mini draft of just the mid season draftees. Only catch is the time length. I think a one week draft window in a thread would be fine.

I can't imagine anyone would NEED a player to be ready to play that exact week they're drafted (and in this year's case, none of them have been named or played yet). But happy to hear other's thoughts.

Paul Roos Lg. Paul Roos Cup - Ultimate Footy Dynasty League - 2022 Season Thread