Paul Roos Lg. Paul Roos Cup - Ultimate Footy Dynasty League - 2022 Season Thread

Damn Tim Kelly too. Every year i make a win now trade and the player i trade for doesnt end up playing the last week or 2 and the player i traded kills it, i see this year is no exception. Stephenson coming up for 30 touches and 10 marks, good to see by the way that hes been killing it since he left after being wasted talent for the past 2 yrs. Have done my best to outdo your injuries TW

its the coaching (stepho)

Well played deeman87

The game went as expected. Promising signs though with some of my young players getting some finals experience and faring well - Walker and Windhager in particular!

I didnt check to see who won the other prelim, but all the best for next week!
Tx buddy, GG and wp this year, just too many injuries for you in the end but a valiant effort.

Well played deeman87

The game went as expected. Promising signs though with some of my young players getting some finals experience and faring well - Walker and Windhager in particular!

I didnt check to see who won the other prelim, but all the best for next week!
Me. Sorry flaps

Zim^zuM we meet again, the last one was as tight as they come, dunno about this one though, not feeling overly confident with no Greene, should get Kelly and hopefully Taranto back, not sure how you're looking on the injury front but hopefully theres a few lol. May the 2nd best team win next week :p

If i lose 3 gf in a row im gonna be a bit mad but making 3 gf in a row is also a bit of a feat lol. This is what i went into rebuild mode a few weeks after the original draft for, to lose 3 gf in a row. Its all been worth it for sure, now just gonna sit back and enjoy the GF parade with all the lil Trooper fans and lil lolern Bulldog fans, this is what its all about :D

Zim^zuM we meet again, the last one was as tight as they come, dunno about this one though, not feeling overly confident with no Greene, should get Kelly and hopefully Taranto back, not sure how you're looking on the injury front but hopefully theres a few lol. May the 2nd best team win next week :p

I've lost Jeremy Cameron 🤦‍♂️

Aiyah losing Jed Anderson and Mason Wood from my fwd line who was in ripper form really hurts to go with Nic Newman and Toby Greene on the sidelines. Get back Cerra, Taranto & Kelly at least but those were 2 outs i didnt expect. Wouldve been nice to be close to full strength for once. Fwd line is hurting :(

Gaff gone for me now too

Was close in the scores in the end. I thought about looping in Shane McAdam and then backed out of it. Ah well, just shows that any team on their day can win a final!

It's been a great season. All the best to both you Zim^zuM and deeman87 in the Grand Final. Hopefully Chris Scott's habit of late outs doesn't sting someone :p

Sucks for him. You'd think players would try their hardest to get up for the gf.
West Coast really cruising into Round 23 with their "experimental" lineup and doing their best to get that #1 pick.

And speaking of Grand Finals, The SA premiership is on the line between the 11th placed Port and 14th placed Crows. HUGE! :D

Was close in the scores in the end. I thought about looping in Shane McAdam and then backed out of it. Ah well, just shows that any team on their day can win a final!

It's been a great season. All the best to both you Zim^zuM and deeman87 in the Grand Final. Hopefully Chris Scott's habit of late outs doesn't sting someone :p
Wish you would've beaten zim man, the one team I'm not a fav against, don't match up well against him aiyah. Gg though mate good run.

Good luck Zim, really star studded match ups all over the field. Slight edge to you in def, slight edge to me in the middle, not sure about the fwd line, prob you given my outs and the fact im playing 2 rucks up fwd, and then the utility is prob a push. Just gonna come down to the luck of who performs on the day. Be nice to start things off with a solid 40 possessions, 5 mark, 10 tackle, 1 goal Oliver game tonight.

was hoping that would catch you out
Almost! Losing Salem is huge, now have to roll the dice with Lienert, Kennedy or Dureya.

Rly bad game for me, melb is usually a strength. However Brisbane were so insipid, playing bruise free footy, that Viney wasn't needed to be his ferocious self. Oliver barely needed to handball because Brisbane didn't try to tackle him and so he doesn't get all the 1-2s he normally gets and 15 less handballs that I'd hoped. Now I've gotta decide whether to take his captain score. 😬😬😬😬

Aside from some goals, while this game was incredibly enjoyable irl, for fantasy purposes I think this might have lost me the game. Similar to last year, just starting really poor and playing a very good team and I don't think I'll win from here. Couldn't have imagined a worse start that doesn't include injuries. Pretty annoyed but also stoked coz go Dee's. Anyways, the 3peat no one wants is on track for sure.

Paul Roos Lg. Paul Roos Cup - Ultimate Footy Dynasty League - 2022 Season Thread