News Pies to build stronger connections: Buckley.

Doesnt mention beamsy in the next 3 or 4 names of next line leaders.. All things point to a falling out between the two because late last year i heard that beamsy got dropped from leadership group and now suddenly off the map of leaders
No.

Doesnt mention beamsy in the next 3 or 4 names of next line leaders.. All things point to a falling out between the two because late last year i heard that beamsy got dropped from leadership group and now suddenly off the map of leaders
Give it up.

Bucks has said twice, in an article and via tweet, that beams would prefer to concentrate on his footy this year.

Settle.
Mick said he wouldn't coach against his boys.

His openness has never been questioned and he's always handled the media brilliantly, fact of the matter is he's in the 3rd year of a 3 year contract and needs results to be guaranteed a new contract, unless Edd gifts him one earlier under the banner of "unity" of course.

Bucks' comment that Ball, Beams, Swan and Pendlebury have played in the same team 5 times in 2 years is enough to show there is no issue between Beams and Bucks.

Beams is a young bloke coming off a severely interrupted 2013 and clearly just wants to concentrate on getting out on the park. If Beamsy gets back to 2012 form then there's another leader out there for us even without an official tag.

Yes Bucks comment regarding Ball, Beams and Swan only being in the same team 5 times in 2 years is EXACTLY the point many so-called supporters gloss over in their minds - that's not even mentioning Penders half season out with the fractured tibia.

Over a 2 year period our mid power has been greatly held back due to injury, and no amount of bleating about depth can disguise the fact that huge amounts of our best 4 mids pontential playing time over the last 2 years has been lost due to injury - plus the time it takes to regain touch and fitness after said injuries.

Agreeed check its unavoidable I expect.
It's important too, Jon. I don't suspect that many in the team had MM's ear when it came to playing the game. That could have spilled over into Bucks' reign where players had ideas/concerns and didn't bother, thinking that it would be useless anyway. It's all most of them knew. So a new regime walks in, players want a voice, they don't think they have one and frustration means discontent to a certain degree.
So I reckon Heater finally had a voice in a bigger forum but had no idea what to do with it. What happens to a class clown when put on the spot? He gets worse.

It's important too, Jon. I don't suspect that many in the team had MM's ear when it came to playing the game. That could have spilled over into Bucks' reign where players had ideas/concerns and didn't bother, thinking that it would be useless anyway. It's all most of them knew. So a new regime walks in, players want a voice, they don't think they have one and frustration means discontent to a certain degree.
So I reckon Heater finally had a voice in a bigger forum but had no idea what to do with it. What happens to a class clown when put on the spot? He gets worse.
Agreed on many players not having a voice with MM check. And good psychology on class clown, my son was in school for a long time so I can say from my perspective its right. Class clowns love an audience, the bigger the audience, the more outrageous the 'clowning'.

Yes Bucks comment regarding Ball, Beams and Swan only being in the same team 5 times in 2 years is EXACTLY the point many so-called supporters gloss over in their minds - that's not even mentioning Penders half season out with the fractured tibia.

Over a 2 year period our mid power has been greatly held back due to injury, and no amount of bleating about depth can disguise the fact that huge amounts of our best 4 mids pontential playing time over the last 2 years has been lost due to injury - plus the time it takes to regain touch and fitness after said injuries.

I think it is fair to say that with the list we have finishing 8th was a disappointing result. While there were certainly mitigating circumstances for our performance last season (injuries principal amongst them) equally there were elements of our game plan that really fell apart (kick-ins, inconsistency in the clearances, sluggish ball movement forward amongst them). This can't be blamed solely on injuries or other issues. We need to see continued improvement in these areas if we are to be a real challenger. I think this criticism is healthy and I am sure that, in the inner sanctum, much the same has been identified. I'd be concerned if it hadn't (and I know as a matter of fact it has). We have seen in comments from Buckley himself the areas we need to improve in. I don't think it is fair to label people "so-called supporters" just because they hold a more critical view than some.

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-ne...dmiration-for-dale-thomas-20140205-320vp.html

This article says a lot to me about what I dont want to see from a coach. Read the absolute dribble at the end about leadership. If a coach said that to me, I would be suggesting to him that he should start writing for Neighbours or Home and Away...
There was some classic Mick bullshit in there. For example;

"Daisy' is a wonderful kid, I really enjoy his company. He is one of those kids, I have two sons and two daughters, so I am not about to say I love him as a son - but I do love him as a son"
So, uh, do you or don't you?

And this from the author;

Thomas, for instance, was visibly upset in the dressingroom after the losing 2011 grand final against Geelong in what was to be Malthouse's last match as coach of the club.
Might have something to do with having lost a pretty big game of football...? No, of course not, it was about the coach.

There was some classic Mick bullshit in there. For example;

So, uh, do you or don't you?

And this from the author;

Might have something to do with having lost a pretty big game of football...? No, of course not, it was about the coach.
So we value a coach on his media performances now? I hate Thomas FWIW, the dudes a tool, truth be told Mick is as well, but so is blight-sheedy-Thompson,Clarlkson, do we put an * next to every team who had an imbecile coach?

Some of you guys need to get over the MM hate, it's over.

So we value a coach on his media performances now? I hate Thomas FWIW, the dudes a tool, truth be told Mick is as well, but so is blight-sheedy-Thompson,Clarlkson, do we put an * next to every team who had an imbecile coach?

Some of you guys need to get over the MM hate, it's over.
I'm permitted to point out bullshit when I see it, regardless of who's spouting it at the time. Not sure where you're coming from, to be honest.

So you sift through MM articles and post the abnormalities? He's a Collingwood premiership coach.

Answer one question for me, if Reid and Jolly we're fit during the 2011 GF do we win or lose?

Build them with the player managers so all our players want to stay and everyone else we want comes to us!

It's all about balance, like it or not you need guys who have no interest in leadership on your list, otherwise you're going to have a lot of noses out of joint.

Perhaps you are reading far too much into it. Some people hate all the meetings that go hand in hand with the leadership group. It isn't for everyone. Some just like to play the game.

So you sift through MM articles and post the abnormalities? He's a Collingwood premiership coach.

Answer one question for me, if Reid and Jolly we're fit during the 2011 GF do we win or lose?
If by "sift through" you mean "read the one article which was linked to", then yes...

In answer to your question, I don't know and neither do you.

Perhaps you are reading far too much into it. Some people hate all the meetings that go hand in hand with the leadership group. It isn't for everyone. Some just like to play the game.
The coach is the leader mate, captain is a distant second to him.

News Pies to build stronger connections: Buckley.