Review Pies win a thriller (Blues 87-106 Pies)

Awful performance, but was made to look worse with the Blues clogging the game up. We thrive on high octane, link-up footy - credit to them, they starved us of that.

Grundy was enormous, Pendlebury not at the level of the last two weeks but still sublime, Brown impressive, De Goey good, Sidebottom superb... not much else really.

Hoskin Elliott was MIA for the first three then everywhere in the last. Just a strange day, really... happy to get the four points.

We played 10mins of good football. Carlton played their grand final. They lost. Move on.

Love beating Carltoon. Was hoping it would stay a 1 point margin just so the could burn for the next 12 months on it.

126-127. We need to win the next 2 to restore the order.

Won.
Take the 4 points.
Move on.

Like in the past, the good stuff does find ways to get the business done.

Focus on the positives, move on.

To borrow from the sentiment expressed by one of the scums’ former presidents......

"What’s better than beating Carlton by 119 points after being in front all day with no benefit of frees from the umpires.....?"

Got to enjoy the result, not the process

They loved it because they looked decent for much of it. We hated it because it's well below our best.
*Sorry mate this was meant to continue the Discussion in the other thread but due to some people OCD for having 2 threads to discuss the 1 game I have to copy paste your quote...*

I guess but as a spectacle outside the last few mins, it was a scraptastic crapfest (not one for the neutrals) largely from us but also from them, I guess years of following one of the worst performing teams in modern history redefines what a good game looks like!

I’m really curious why in every close game we’ve had in the last 5 minutes we’ve had De Goey on the pine. I don’t care for rotations or minutes there’s no excuse imo that our match winner isn’t on the field when it counts

Just dropping in to say congrats on a hard fought win and best wishes for rest of the season.

Really hope my mob gets our house in order sooner rather than later, cause we all know Carlton vs Collingwood is, and forever shall be, footy's greatest rivalry.

Even though i didn't get the result i wanted, i loved the crowd and the passion involved of our two respective fanbases.

FYI De Goey strikes me as the Daicos of the 21st Century, he is a ripper, that lad.

Anyone else detect barracking from the commentators for the blues? I get that they are underdogs but please just call the game!!! I especially hated their groans when Carlton missed goals ugh

This was evident from the pre game......if the camera had panned to them they would have been fist pumping all their goals too.

We won most important categories (i think broke even clearences). Our 59% kicking efficiency nearly lost us the game.

My poor daughter boarded a plane to play County Cricket in the UK at 3 quarter time. Will be a crap fligfht for her wondering and hoping.
Most flights have on-board wifi these days!

Review Pies win a thriller (Blues 87-106 Pies)