Opinion Politics (warning, may contain political views you disagree with)

Both sides have a history of not accepting election results particularly the Democrats.

Does it make the people who voted for them cult members, fascists or Hitler types. No.
The Democrats contested the results of the 2016 results, but ultimately accepted them. Can you elaborate on 'particularly Democrats ' please. When have they done this?
Trump and many Republicans still have not accepted the last election results, and continue to attempt to undermine the voting system.
People who voted for Trump aren't fascist or in a cult, I've said that but you keep repeating it. People who still believe he won 2 years later are pretty much in a cult. People who believe the above but also believe in a Christian Nationalist Theocracy as a form of government are Facist.

So sort of like when Rudd wanted to introduce a mining super profits tax and the media (Daily Telegraph/ 2GB) with the Liberals were all over it. Or Andrew Wilkie trying to reduce pokies and the same again piling on the criticism?
If a group of people (MAGA) are behaving like fascists, then they deserve to be called out on it and it is right to do so.

More like when Biden declares half the country of voters are dangerous and then the department of justice raids anyone who has Trumps personal mobile phone number saved on their phone.

Or did you not know that was happening?

All while the democrats are paying for those "Maga republcians" to be advertised. Seriously

Okay. So we agree that free and fair elections is the foundation of democracy. One person. One vote.
So the next step must be the acceptance of the results of these elections. Do you agree?Yes or no?

If you had to choose for one of the following things to be considered worse, which would it be?

That elections are not secure and votes can be manufactured,
Or
That you're not allowed to question the outcomes

Which leads to a worse outcome? Stalin said it only matters who counts the votes.

The Democrats contested the results of the 2016 results, but ultimately accepted them. Can you elaborate on 'particularly Democrats ' please. When have they done this?
Trump and many Republicans still have not accepted the last election results, and continue to attempt to undermine the voting system.
People who voted for Trump aren't fascist or in a cult, I've said that but you keep repeating it. People who still believe he won 2 years later are pretty much in a cult. People who believe the above but also believe in a Christian Nationalist Theocracy as a form of government are Facist.

Your response to this is very telling.

Check out Peter Wright's experience on Triggernometry....PayPal is now infected by the radical left. And you pretend the far left are not behaving in the manner I outlined.

At least I have the guts to call out the right on here when they are wrong. You and I are vastly different in that way.

More like when Biden declares half the country of voters are dangerous and then the department of justice raids anyone who has Trumps personal mobile phone number saved on their phone.

All while the democrats are paying for those "Maga republcians" to be advertised. Seriously

Bicco, do you accept just how wrong that is or is this kind of behaviour acceptable?

If you had to choose for one of the following things to be considered worse, which would it be?

That elections are not secure and votes can be manufactured,
Or
That you're not allowed to question the outcomes

Which leads to a worse outcome? Stalin said it only matters who counts the votes.
That's a really weird yes/no answer.

Well I'd love to see where 'department of justice raids anyone who has Trumps personal mobile phone number saved on their phone.' That sounds terrible and there really should be an investigation into it. I mean, lots of people would have Trumps number so there must be a lot of raids and therefore a HUGE amount if evidence supporting this right? How many raids have occurred so far? Please share.

There's been a few dozen already. Would you find it abhorrent if the republicans were to send the power of the government over supporters of the political opposition?

How can it be wrong to call violent people violent.?
I was referring to the bottom of Taylor post as previously highlighted.

All while the democrats are paying for those "Maga republcians" to be advertised

Information below will help your understanding of the Democrats funding far right Republicans while Biden calls MAGA Trump supporters semi fascist and dangerous.

Again, is that behaviour by the Democrats against their main threat in the next election acceptable to you ?

Really interested in your response on this one Bicco. I know you have a thing about politicians and their supporters using words like "stolen" election. Does your distaste for this behaviour extend to the Democrats ?

Democrats have not just denied election results. They have labeled them as “stolen,” “fraudulent,” and a “coup d’etat.” In 2002, Gore claimed he “would have won” if every vote in Florida was counted and that he “absolutely” believed he would become president after the ordered recount. In 2016, Hillary Clinton said that the Supreme Court “took away a presidency” in Bush v. Gore.

Really interested in your response on this one Bicco. I know you have a thing about politicians and their supporters using words like "stolen" election. Does your distaste for this behaviour extend to the Democrats ?

Democrats have not just denied election results. They have labeled them as “stolen,” “fraudulent,” and a “coup d’etat.” In 2002, Gore claimed he “would have won” if every vote in Florida was counted and that he “absolutely” believed he would become president after the ordered recount. In 2016, Hillary Clinton said that the Supreme Court “took away a presidency” in Bush v. Gore.
Breitbart is a far right conspiracy theory website. Everyone knows this. What they print is rubbish.

There's been a few dozen already. Would you find it abhorrent if the republicans were to send the power of the government over supporters of the political opposition?
No, no no. This can't be. You said that there were raids on 'everyone who had Trumps personal number on their phone' I'm waiting eagerly to read all about it. Surely more than a few dozen people have his number?

If Republicans were to do that I'd want to know why absolutely. Like if, say for example, a former Democratic President had top secret documents stored illegally in there home, with some of those folders being empty, that some of those documents were nuclear secrets of other countries. And if some of the people with with close contact to said Democratic President, had links to foreign governments, Then id be supportive of the government of the day doing what they can to ascertain just who had seen these documents and where the hell the documents in these empty folders were. Just as I'm sure your supportive of the law enforcement agencies of today doing the same right?

Breitbart is a far right conspiracy theory website. Everyone knows this. What they print is rubbish.
Just stating what was actually said by Democrats. All linked.

This doesn't support your double standard "stolen" election fascist anti Trump views so you resort to what Trump does....FAKE news.

No, no no. This can't be. You said that there were raids on 'everyone who had Trumps personal number on their phone' I'm waiting eagerly to read all about it. Surely more than a few dozen people have his number?

If Republicans were to do that I'd want to know why absolutely. Like if, say for example, a former Democratic President had top secret documents stored illegally in there home, with some of those folders being empty, that some of those documents were nuclear secrets of other countries. And if some of the people with with close contact to said Democratic President, had links to foreign governments, Then id be supportive of the government of the day doing what they can to ascertain just who had seen these documents and where the hell the documents in these empty folders were. Just as I'm sure your supportive of the law enforcement agencies of today doing the same right?

Do you believe that your phone having Trump's number on it warrants search and seizure? Because that's what is occurring at the moment.

I don't have a problem with investigations into allegations of classified documents being held in a way that isn't secure. I have an issue with that standard not being applied in both directions because where the FBI has said Clinton had classified documents on her server - she didn't have the authority to declassify them with a word like Trump did as president - and the FBI then ignored the actual law to decide that intent mattered.

Then it's come out that Biden took Air Force One on a 30 minute flight to Delaware to vote in a primary in person that accepts absentee mail in ballots and he and his wife were both there just a week ago... and they are allowed to vote early... and it was right after he spoke about the climate needing action. All while he has taken the most vacation (40%) of any of the last four presidents.

Now that in itself isn't really a big deal - but it was when Trump was president, even when he was hosting foreign dignitaries.

The problem is that story won't be blasted across CNN, MSNBC etc.

There are two distinct set of rules and two different systems here. One of them is currently using the DoJ and FBI to search for anything to use against Trump so he doesn't run again - labeling that side fascist, while being fascist.

Just in case anyone missed it, here's the Republican Arizona House speaker describing other members of his own party, who tried to introduce a bill that would allow state legislature to over turn election results if they didn't agree with them.

Unsurprisingly he used the term facist.

Just in case anyone missed it, here's the Republican Arizona House speaker describing other members of his own party, who tried to introduce a bill that would allow state legislature to over turn election results if they didn't agree with them.

Unsurprisingly he used the term facist.
He was emphatically shown the door at an election by the people of Arizona.

That is democracy.

He should accept the result and move on.

Do you believe that your phone having Trump's number on it warrants search and seizure?
C'monTaylor, you're smarter than to think the simple and only reason people are being investigated is because they have Trumps number in their phone. Who are these people? And more importantly, who else's number do they have on their phone? The simplicity of your assumptions are embarrassing.
I have an issue with that standard not being applied in both directions
Trumps own state department found she had no classified emails. But sure, let Trump testify to congress for 12 hours. I'm all for it.
she didn't have the authority to declassify them with a word like Trump did as president
Where are you getting your information? A President can't declassify documents because he says so. This isn't Harry Potter where a President can wave his wand and shout 'Declassio', thus rendering documents declassified. There is a process to go through to declassify documents which Trump never did. His Attorney General, Bill Barr said on Fox News that the idea of a 'standing order' by Trump to declassify what he wanted was nonsense. Maybe Fox is to left wing for you so you didn't see it?
Then it's come out that Biden took Air Force One on a 30 minute flight to Delaware
I'm not getting into a tit for tat over travel, it's a waste of both of our time. But as a reference, the flight time from Canberra to Sydney is 55 mins. You reckon any PM in the last 60 years has driven?

Just stating what was actually said by Democrats. All linked.

This doesn't support your double standard "stolen" election fascist anti Trump views so you resort to what Trump does....FAKE news.
Mate, you're in the rabbit hole. I get it. You like it in there. But Im not going to argue 'Fake news' because Breitbart isnt news. Its a conspiracy website to affirm peoples already warped beliefs. But let me humour you. Is your point that Democrats literally said the words 'stolen election'. Who cares. I wouldn't have cared if Trump had said it and moved on. But he didn't. He actively got his 'believers' (didn't call them cult members because I know it upsets you) to try and violently overturn the results of the election he lost. Love to see the evidence where the Democratic supporters have stormed the capitol to overturn election results. As I've said above, people are free to challenge election results if they believe something isn't right, in fact they should, but surely after the 1st recount affirms the results you then accept them? Yes/no? If no, how many recounts do you need?