Power Balance

Damn, I had the biggest post written out and posted, and it didn't appear..

Getting it for $40 I reckon I will buy it.

Brought myself a Power balance band yesterday and have been wearing it hoping and willing it to work but i honestly feel like i have been scammed into believing this actually dose nothing more then look ridiculous on my wrist.

I wore it to the gym and despite squatting 20% more weight then usual with comfort, i still think its all in my head that the power balance band works.

So far i am a skeptic but will give it a solid go untill i can defiantly put it in the bin and say it dose not work.

Brought myself a Power balance band yesterday and have been wearing it hoping and willing it to work but i honestly feel like i have been scammed into believing this actually dose nothing more then look ridiculous on my wrist.

I wore it to the gym and despite squatting 20% more weight then usual with comfort, i still think its all in my head that the power balance band works.

So far i am a skeptic but will give it a solid go untill i can defiantly put it in the bin and say it dose not work.

20% extra squatting? Not saying that's the band anything, but a sudden increase like that is pretty good.

I still want to know if my Visa card is screwing with my energy fields.

Or why can't Visa program that hologram too for optimal alignment and they can put it in their marketing that Visa allows you to squat 20 % more?

I still want to know if my Visa card is screwing with my energy fields.

Or why can't Visa program that hologram too for optimal alignment and they can put it in their marketing that Visa allows you to squat 20 % more?

lol if a hologram allowed someone to squat 20% more i think every gym goer in the world would have one.

except the 75% of gym goers who don't work legs that is

lol loved the comments on the footy show about them :p crawfy saying they are decent and work well for him and sam newman is saying well maybe you should wrap it around your brain
Damn, didn't see that part :(

Have read the thread and havent been able to find out where the best places are to buy them. Anyone know the sports chains that sell them or good places in the Melbourne CBD to buy one??

I'll sell you my magic invisible power balance bracelet.
$50 which is a $10 discount.

It will be twice as effective as the power balance bracelet.

No shipping charges required.

http://www.ratbags.com/rsoles/comment/powerbalance.htm

A mate of mine showed me his before a game of basketball the other week. He was still just as shit and unco, just a little poorer. He's black though, maybe the hologram magnet can't beam through dark skin?

I've got a Chuck Norris shirt and I find I'm significantly more powerful when I wear it.

There's as much evidence out there to support this as the power bands making me stronger.

You only have to look at the Shaolin monks to see how powerful the mind is when it is put to work. Some lucky bastard is laughing all the way to the bank with these placebo bands.

I cannot understand how grown people in this day & age can believe in such BS as Power Balance. At least Fevola can claim alcohol induced brain damage for thinking 3 cents worth of plastic (what the Chinese manufacturer charges) can improve body strength.

A few moments on Google can tell you exactly how this scam works:

[YOUTUBE]Piu75P8sxTo[/YOUTUBE]

Power Balance