Practice Match Results

Lyndale lost pretty convincingly on Friday night to Koo Wee Rup. Just the 1 squad played the game, half seniors and reserves.

Oakleigh Districts were not very convincing in the first half against Glen Waverley Hawks. Still up by about a goal but the hawks were playing the better footy. Does anyone know how this game finished?

Are districs struggling. Glen Waverly Hawks won i think 1 or 2 games last year and have never finished higher than last in Div 4 EFL since their inception. Granted it is a stronger competition but I would have thought they would have flogged Glen Waverly

They didn't look that good yesterday but it was a completely different outfit that was running around. Fermanis was playing and whenever he got his hands on the ball was very damaging. There didn't appear to be much height on the ground but they were quick when they ran the ball in numbers.

Bloody good player that kid Fermanis. Have they come back to the rest of the 2nd division pack junior? They are a proud club and always a tough side to play but is there an oppurtunity perhaps for someone new to get into the four this year? Practice matches are always hard to read though and mean little. Who was not playing for them from last year

Sth Belgrave def Dandy by 3 goals,dandy up by 5 goals at half time Sth Bel kicked 10 in the third quarter,even last term.Jooce and Big Show the two twin towers played and Drew Little in the ruck got smashed.:rolleyes:

Both the reserves and the seniors from Yarra played against YCW all the way in Bendigo.

The reserves were minus the Div3 Reserves B'n'F, but still managed a scrappy win in tough conditions.

And the seniors won a good, fair contest 81-45. The Yarra boys were trialling a new game plan and experimenting with people in different positions. Some new players down there will make them extremely hard to beat this year. L-Mac is still a gun, plus if his mate Landale can stay on the park, me thinks a top 4 finish is well within reach.

Hampton Hammers played Elsternwick yesterday and lost both games.
A bit short on players and "borrowed" a couple from the opposition.
Some seniors played both matches and Elsternwick lost a new recruit before half time to a disslocated shoulder! Ambulance called. Match reduced to 3 Qtrs. Elsternwick went on to win by a point.

Hampton seniors completelt outclassed by faster, fitter Elsternwick side.
Margins don't matter in praccy matches. However, Hammers have a lot of homework to do in the next 2 weeks! Some good Div.1 recruits will fit in well as the season goes on.

Bloody good player that kid Fermanis. Have they come back to the rest of the 2nd division pack junior? They are a proud club and always a tough side to play but is there an oppurtunity perhaps for someone new to get into the four this year? Practice matches are always hard to read though and mean little. Who was not playing for them from last year

Hard to say, they must of had players missing. It would be one of the shortest sides I have seen. But like I said when they have the ball and run in numbers they will be difficult to beat.

Cheers mate. Obviously hard to tell without seeing other sides. Will be interesting to see how it all shapes up round one. Could be a bit of a dog fight for a spot in the four. Lets hopes so would be good for the competition. Early days of course

Both the reserves and the seniors from Yarra played against YCW all the way in Bendigo.

The reserves were minus the Div3 Reserves B'n'F, but still managed a scrappy win in tough conditions.

And the seniors won a good, fair contest 81-45. The Yarra boys were trialling a new game plan and experimenting with people in different positions. Some new players down there will make them extremely hard to beat this year. L-Mac is still a gun, plus if his mate Landale can stay on the park, me thinks a top 4 finish is well within reach.

Lol i dont know who this imposter is acting as he knows who south yarra is we lost boths games to many same old faces down at south yarra :thumbsdown: same old team plans no new things . not looking good at the yarras :( geeeze people talk shit on the big footy n lie

Canterbury played MHSOB (c grade ammatures) all i can say big cat is on your theory of how you rate between leagues Melb high should be in D2;) Maybe you might re-think that?

Also went to Sth Belgrave yesterday, Dandys new ex-springy boys all but 1 did well Big showed did enough as did joose earlier in game as dandy's game plan will rely on getting it in quickly, Sth were very slick by hand as expected and were to classy in that area.Dandy kicked the last 5 odd goals of the second to lead by about 5 at half time then in the 3rd sth smashed them kicking 10 to maybe 1 seems when Dandy drop there heads they fall away as they did last year ? they came back a bit in the last but Sth never looked like loosing.Over all Dandy will cause some problems as they have some big timber which will be a hard match up this season, oh yer there was this other beared 6 '1 ft called "charmers" he was not a springy boy and he was probably BOG he played ruck rov & ruck smashed em be very interested to see if he's going to play at dandy I reckon he will pole well in the league B&F if he does !!

Canterbury played MHSOB (c grade ammatures) all i can say big cat is on your theory of how you rate between leagues Melb high should be in D2;) Maybe you might re-think that?

Yes MHSOB were dreadful in B grade last year and are tipped to do the double.

However, Canterbury must be MORALS... gimme a $100 on em.

Odds anyone???

Yes MHSOB were dreadful in B grade last year and are tipped to do the double.

However, Canterbury must be MORALS... gimme a $100 on em.

Odds anyone???
Ha Ha Pussy power, stop trying to deflect the pressure away from the Skye boy's, you have been meowing and purring their praises all summer.Maybe you will be proven right maybe you won't, back to the cattery you hairy feline.:D

stop trying to deflect the pressure away from the Skye boy's, you have been meowing and purring their praises all summer.

Yes you're right! I have...

Hang on a sec!!! Cat posts 12th October – 6 March = 'Zero'

???? Surely that's not right.

back to the cattery you hairy feline.

I'd suggest you go back to sticking bananas up your backside you Pongidaen Primate.:D

MHSOB are severely struggling and favorites for another relegation- would you like to give more detail
thought they were ok acctually. Very fit and well drilled. Would be very suprised if they get relegated, in fact there coach expects top 4. Was a good hit out for us and gave a good indication of were we are at. I'll leave it at that for i don't want skye and mounts coaches starting inuendo;)

yeah cos your statement there doesn't already give away enough information. :rolleyes:

So did you win or lose,you haven't said, and if MHSOB is that well drilled you must of lost,but hang on you said they should be in D2 no inuendo for Skye or Mounts coach so what are MHSOB good or bad,and where does that leave Canterbury any wheel chairs for those old blokes down there.No Inuendo just a summation and thought.:rolleyes:

Practice Match Results