Training Pre-Season 2025 - The boys are back in town.

Training Report
G'day I arrived after warm up as it's school holidays and the kids had a few things on today.

Walker has spent a few sessions away from main match sims but looks fine. Not sure why he is being managed

Jackson not participating in much match sims but everything else. Amiss the same

Darcey doing everything else except for match sims.

It was really windy and warm today. Energy sapping and the foit skills not the best especially the kicks inside 50.

Pearce was too good for Tracey today. Tracey surprisingly quiet. Voss Training forward and back and looking solid but no stand out. Competition for talls at both sides of the ground is healthy and both he and Draper may not make an injury free team. Great depth though as Cox looks is great touch again.

Erasmus was terrific first half. IMO has looked a little better than Johnson who was keeping him out of the side.

Aish getting plenty of it down back with Chapman and delivering well.

I don't know how Delean will ever get a game. He struggles to make any impact. He looks a little flat TBH.

Murphy Reiis starting to get more of it and looks composed. He's a smooth mover.

I'm a very social person but I hate listening to some of the old geriatrics around the training Sea container. Flogs like Danny the doormat and others saying certain players should give up such as Sturt. They all have personalities of dropped pies.

NOD has clearly got the other wing spot at the moment. He looks powerful. Sharp a little quiet today but looks in exceptional nick.

I don't usually do training the house down sections and I won't be today. The game didn't have any real standouts.

I hope you enjoy the report. I'm off to sort out my whisky situation for tonight before heading into Freo later to watch Sepultura with Mesc. Should be a violent mosh pit which will hopefully be an adrenalin rush.

Peace and luv Huskii
You at Metros tonight Huskii?

On SM-G988U1 using BigFooty.com mobile app

I'm a very social person but I hate listening to some of the old geriatrics around the training Sea container. Flogs like Danny the doormat and others saying certain players should give up such as Sturt. They all have personalities of dropped pies.

Hmm, well, there's some pictures in today's training photos on the club website. Pictures 29 & 30, or a different part of the crowd? "Old geriatrics" would be a tautology.

Mate you could pull a muscle cringing at the crap that some of our "supporters" say at training - often loud enough that the players can hear it.

I used to sit with the ants because they were less painful that a couple of them.
Bizarre mentality. It's almost as if they need for us to be perennially shit so that they can continue to play the victim. The thought of success makes them physically uncomfortable. Bottom feeders.

Mate you could pull a muscle cringing at the crap that some of our "supporters" say at training - often loud enough that the players can hear it.

I used to sit with the ants because they were less painful that a couple of them.

There’s a few there that can just **** off.

I hope you enjoy the report. I'm off to sort out my whisky situation for tonight before heading into Freo later to watch Sepultura with Mesc. Should be a violent mosh pit which will hopefully be an adrenalin rush.

Peace and luv Huskii

Jelly mate hope they play some of their earlier stuff. Were never the same post Max.

Banners is a funny one. He does his best work when called in from the WAFL. Plays a blinder kicks 3/4 goals. Then once in the team for a few weeks and often an article about how he has cemented his place (and he is quoted as saying he feels as though every week could be his last) - he then absolutely stinks and everyone (myself included) goes what the hell does Banners offer and get him out of the team ASAP. When back at Peel - barely noticeable.

Gets selected off nothing form usually due to injured forward like Freddy and away we go with the rinse and repeat cycle.

Banners is good depth but they shouldn’t feel compelled to keep him the team when better players are available. With Murphy and Coops along with Sturt etc. we have plenty of cover and whilst he’ll play a blinder of a PS game he shouldn’t be first choice 23.
What PlayStation game is he playing?

Training Pre-Season 2025 - The boys are back in town.