- Mar 25, 2020
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
Quite possibly. I was the dude in the flamingo shirtI spent some time in there. Might have bumped into you..
On SM-G988U1 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Quite possibly. I was the dude in the flamingo shirtI spent some time in there. Might have bumped into you..
Saw Suicidal twice in Perth - first time at the old Boans warehouse in East Perth with what could be considered the classic lineup of ST. Epic gig even if they only teased us with the opening of You Can't Bring Me Down but didn't play the whole song...That was the best ****ing concert.
The energy max brings & being such a small intimate venue..
I was 18 again, until I strained my hammy a few songs deep ..
Sepultura..
Now only 1 more band in my bucket list.
Suicidal Tendencies
It would be the reason swaggy is heading Qatar. To minimise missing an upcoming important block training.Club said they have a designated rest period this weekend. Wednesday and Friday training ought to be interesting with the boys back on fresh legs.
I agree with all this from King Huski. Late training report here. Havent done one for a far while. i arrived at the start of the match sim. Hot blustery conditions. Skills were really good considering the conditions.Training Report
G'day I arrived after warm up as it's school holidays and the kids had a few things on today.
Walker has spent a few sessions away from main match sims but looks fine. Not sure why he is being managed
Jackson not participating in much match sims but everything else. Amiss the same
Darcey doing everything else except for match sims.
It was really windy and warm today. Energy sapping and the foit skills not the best especially the kicks inside 50.
Pearce was too good for Tracey today. Tracey surprisingly quiet. Voss Training forward and back and looking solid but no stand out. Competition for talls at both sides of the ground is healthy and both he and Draper may not make an injury free team. Great depth though as Cox looks is great touch again.
Erasmus was terrific first half. IMO has looked a little better than Johnson who was keeping him out of the side.
Aish getting plenty of it down back with Chapman and delivering well.
I don't know how Delean will ever get a game. He struggles to make any impact. He looks a little flat TBH.
Murphy Reiis starting to get more of it and looks composed. He's a smooth mover.
I'm a very social person but I hate listening to some of the old geriatrics around the training Sea container. Flogs like Danny the doormat and others saying certain players should give up such as Sturt. They all have personalities of dropped pies.
NOD has clearly got the other wing spot at the moment. He looks powerful. Sharp a little quiet today but looks in exceptional nick.
I don't usually do training the house down sections and I won't be today. The game didn't have any real standouts.
I hope you enjoy the report. I'm off to sort out my whisky situation for tonight before heading into Freo later to watch Sepultura with Mesc. Should be a violent mosh pit which will hopefully be an adrenalin rush.
Peace and luv Huskii
I agree with all this from King Huski. Late training report here. Havent done one for a far while. i arrived at the start of the match sim. Hot blustery conditions. Skills were really good considering the conditions.
Its really difficult to identify all the players as many wear hats but some of my observations includded:
A few positional changes I noticed Voss playing forward and back. Oscar McDonald played a bit forward too. Ollie Murphy playing mostly forward. His definitely put on some muscle.
Like others have said Murphy Reid looked all class and seemed to gather a lot of football off half back.
Erasmus was everywhere early on. His repeat running is exceptional. He is soooooo much improved at spreading from a contest. My tip to be our most improved player in 2025. Id have NOD and Erasmus ahead of Johnson if training form is a guide. Ive only seen two sessions but Erasmus was in my opinion the best player in match sims both times and NOD looks fantastic bar an occasional errant long kick.
Banners played well but Im pretty sure he was matched on Worner who had a shocker out there today with a couple of turnovers to go with having goals kicked on him.
Walters was doing rehab but looked great and would have to be close. I think Jackson and Amiss only joined in the match sim briefly. I know people have talked about Amiss adding muscle but so has Luke. Defending our three talls going to be super difficult for the 3rd tall defender thats for sure.
I went to watch from the middle of the ground for a bit to have a closer look at draftee Aiden Riddle going head to head in the ruck with Reidy. Riddle's stronger than I thought as he matched Reidy at boundary throw ins. He moves really well for a big man too. Im really happy he's on our list as he shapes as a very good development player who in a few years could be a contributor.
For a player Kane Cornes seems to think could miss the year Sean Darcy sure looked great watching him live 30metres away. He ran a ton of laps to finish the session and also joined in training drills bar the match sims. His trip overseas was preplanned as part of his recovery months ago was what I got told by one of the regular training watches I spoke to. According to him the person were sending him too (same person who helped Chapman) is a body balance specialist who specialises in plans to give strength to the muscles that support the parts of the body recovering from injury.
As far as training the house down I think Wagner deserves an honourable mention. He was doing the kick ins and he looked great doing them too. Wagner's had his two preseasons on our list ruined by injury. I think he could be a big improver in 2025 too. He looks very decisive with ball in hand at training. Freddy and Walker also look ready to take their games to a new level if training is anything to go by too.
Anyway thats my take in my first training report for a few years.
This news of Ras TTHD is getting me excited. It’s like adding a new player to the side.I agree with all this from King Huski. Late training report here. Havent done one for a far while. i arrived at the start of the match sim. Hot blustery conditions. Skills were really good considering the conditions.
Its really difficult to identify all the players as many wear hats but some of my observations includded:
A few positional changes I noticed Voss playing forward and back. Oscar McDonald played a bit forward too. Ollie Murphy playing mostly forward. His definitely put on some muscle.
Like others have said Murphy Reid looked all class and seemed to gather a lot of football off half back.
Erasmus was everywhere early on. His repeat running is exceptional. He is soooooo much improved at spreading from a contest. My tip to be our most improved player in 2025. Id have NOD and Erasmus ahead of Johnson if training form is a guide. Ive only seen two sessions but Erasmus was in my opinion the best player in match sims both times and NOD looks fantastic bar an occasional errant long kick.
Banners played well but Im pretty sure he was matched on Worner who had a shocker out there today with a couple of turnovers to go with having goals kicked on him.
Walters was doing rehab but looked great and would have to be close. I think Jackson and Amiss only joined in the match sim briefly. I know people have talked about Amiss adding muscle but so has Luke. Defending our three talls going to be super difficult for the 3rd tall defender thats for sure.
I went to watch from the middle of the ground for a bit to have a closer look at draftee Aiden Riddle going head to head in the ruck with Reidy. Riddle's stronger than I thought as he matched Reidy at boundary throw ins. He moves really well for a big man too. Im really happy he's on our list as he shapes as a very good development player who in a few years could be a contributor.
For a player Kane Cornes seems to think could miss the year Sean Darcy sure looked great watching him live 30metres away. He ran a ton of laps to finish the session and also joined in training drills bar the match sims. His trip overseas was preplanned as part of his recovery months ago was what I got told by one of the regular training watches I spoke to. According to him the person we're sending him too (same person who helped Chapman) is a body balance specialist who specialises in plans to give strength to the muscles that support the parts of the body recovering from injury.
As far as training the house down I think Wagner deserves an honourable mention. He was doing the kick ins and he looked great doing them too. Wagner's had his two preseasons on our list ruined by injury. I think he could be a big improver in 2025 too. He looks very decisive with ball in hand at training. Freddy and Walker also look ready to take their games to a new level if training is anything to go by too.
I think one of him or Cooper Simpson could play early on in 2025 say Round 4. Cooper really is great with ball in hand too. We need more skills in the team not just Bolton being added to the team. I think Murphy Reid and Cooper Simpson could be rivals for the sub jacket early in the year and play games when we get an injury late in the year, which we will.Keen to get your thoughts on Murphy Reid’s chances of a debut early this season?
Fukn seriously??It was epic
Refuse Resist and Territory towards the end was awesome
Fukn seriously??
Devo I missed it.
I agree with all this from King Huski. Late training report here. Havent done one for a far while. i arrived at the start of the match sim. Hot blustery conditions. Skills were really good considering the conditions.
For a player Kane Cornes seems to think could miss the year Sean Darcy sure looked great watching him live 30metres away. He ran a ton of laps to finish the session and also joined in training drills bar the match sims. His trip overseas was preplanned as part of his recovery months ago was what I got told by one of the regular training watches I spoke to. According to him the person we're sending him to (same person who helped Chapman) is a body balance specialist who specialises in plans to give strength to the muscles that support the parts of the body recovering from injury.
As far as training the house down I think Wagner deserves an honourable mention. He was doing the kick ins and he looked great doing them. Wagner's had his two preseasons on our list ruined by injury. I think he could be a big improver in 2025 too. He looks very decisive with ball in hand at training. Josh Draper also looked fantastic off half back in my opinion. Geez he looked like a young Michael Johnson with his posie with ball in hand at times.
Freddy and Walker also look ready to take their games to a new level if training is anything to go by too. Freddy and Bplton boboth look super exciting with ball in hand. A couple of Bolton's passes from the centre were sublime.
Some big calls!I agree with all this from King Huski. Late training report here. Havent done one for a far while. i arrived at the start of the match sim. Hot blustery conditions. Skills were really good considering the conditions.
For a player Kane Cornes seems to think could miss the year Sean Darcy sure looked great watching him live 30metres away. He ran a ton of laps to finish the session and also joined in training drills bar the match sims. His trip overseas was preplanned as part of his recovery months ago was what I got told by one of the regular training watches I spoke to. According to him the person we're sending him to (same person who helped Chapman) is a body balance specialist who specialises in plans to give strength to the muscles that support the parts of the body recovering from injury.
As far as training the house down I think Wagner deserves an honourable mention. He was doing the kick ins and he looked great doing them. Wagner's had his two preseasons on our list ruined by injury. I think he could be a big improver in 2025 too. He looks very decisive with ball in hand at training. Josh Draper also looked fantastic off half back in my opinion. Geez he looked like a young Michael Johnson with his posie with ball in hand at times.
Freddy and Walker also look ready to take their games to a new level if training is anything to go by too. Freddy and Bplton boboth look super exciting with ball in hand. A couple of Bolton's passes from the centre were sublime.
Club bamboozled us, one more gruelling session before their break.So they were all on hill sprints this morning.
Yea same , just assumed it was the new line up.Wait, it was Max and Igor????
King Huskii if I'd realised that I would have blown off the 40th I went to.
Chapman to develop into a genuine multi-positional player rotating HBF/wing.Some big calls!
I'm going to keep backing Draper in for the roll off half back. That back seven mix is so intruiging with eight players of genuine AFL quality. Good problem to have.
Yes, I'd be stoked to see Chapman involved in wing rotations.Chapman to develop into a genuine multi-positional player rotating HBF/wing.
O'Driscoll also rotating wing/on ball.
Both in a rotation with Wagner.
That's my fix.
I like you thinking.Chapman to develop into a genuine multi-positional player rotating HBF/wing.
O'Driscoll also rotating wing/on ball.
Both in a rotation with Wagner.
That's my fix.
I am nursing a hammy so I didn't get too carried away.I got a bit drunk last night and stood to the side with a mate and Mesc
The pit looked sick
Spewing. I had 2 tickets I couldn't give away.It really wasnt adverised that well.
I am nursing a hammy so I didn't get too carried away.
Spewing. I had 2 tickets I couldn't give away.
Ended up leaving them with the duo playing at the sail & anchor.
All my friends are neck deep in parenting & responsibilities..
I love this quote!Geez he looked like a young Michael Johnson with his posie with ball in hand at times.
Don’t be such a grump. Metal is all some of us have left.I don’t recall this being a metal thread…
My mate actually told Johnson this when we saw him in the changerooms after a gameI love this quote!
I am nursing a hammy so I didn't get too carried away.
Spewing. I had 2 tickets I couldn't give away.
Ended up leaving them with the duo playing at the sail & anchor.
All my friends are neck deep in parenting & responsibilities..
Yea same , just assumed it was the new line up.
Spewin!