Problem with Double Header on Saturday - HELP!!!

VFL games finishes at 4:40pm, by the time you've celebrated and clapped the boys off it'll be closer to 5pm. Then, if you want to get some exercise you could stroll from Vic Park to the MCG (it's only about 4kms) and stop off at the Maccas on Hoddle St.

Just think of all the calories you'll burn Dave ;)

I had some time to kill after a game and Opti kindly told me the name of some Clubs in King St, which escapes me at the moment. To my amazement there where ladies on top of tables AND wearing Collingwood jumpers (briefly anyway), a good way to waste some time though.:D
I provided the street not the names

Dave may also like these places, not that i have ever ventured into one or would even consider what would happen in it.....:cool:

VFL games finishes at 4:40pm, by the time you've celebrated and clapped the boys off it'll be closer to 5pm. Then, if you want to get some exercise you could stroll from Vic Park to the MCG (it's only about 4kms) and stop off at the Maccas on Hoddle St.

Just think of all the calories you'll burn Dave ;)

Need to earmark 2 hours for beeries.

Dave, watch the VFL, then get yourself to Young and Jackson's (where I'd be having a beer if I were there) and about 40 meters south is an internet cafe.
$5.00 will get you 2 hours online. Sit your arse down and give us a blow by blow of the VFL match, leave when you feel you need to get going, grab a burger at Macca's north and just around the corner from Y&J's and scoff the feed while you hoof it over the footbridge from Fed Square.
Watch the 1ST then hot foot it straight home to get online for a wrap on BF after the game.

Alternatively grab something healthy instead of Macca's and do everything else the same.:thumbsu:

Looking forward to the VFL report.:)

Go Pies.:thumbsu:

If you get reserved seats and don't want to wait at the ground this sounds like a good option for you Dave. If not get a feed in the city after the VFL is finished and head in early to get a good GA seat. Is there anyone you can go with if you are concerned about walking around the city by yourself?

Ill probly get laughed at for this but, the city is actually quite safe, thers soo many police and pepole there, going to the footy and other sporting events..
ive walked around the city at like 3-4 in the morning, and no one harms ya, the city is still a buzz at that time..
DAVE you have to go to both, this match will be awesome, i love night matches:thumbsu:

Dave/Quicky, i might take my car to Vic Park then after the game will go to the MCG.

I could drop you off somewhere Dave, cos I might park near a suburban train station, probably Ivanhoe, and catch the train in to the MCG, or you can come with me if you like, but I have to get to the ground earlyish I think to get a good GA seat.

If anyone else would like to do that PM me, the car has five seats.:)

Dave/Quicky, i might take my car to Vic Park then after the game will go to the MCG.

I could drop you off somewhere Dave, cos I might park near a suburban train station, probably Ivanhoe, and catch the train in to the MCG, or you can come with me if you like, but I have to get to the ground earlyish I think to get a good GA seat.

any bishes:D:p

Ill probly get laughed at for this but, the city is actually quite safe, thers soo many police and pepole there, going to the footy and other sporting events..
ive walked around the city at like 3-4 in the morning, and no one harms ya, the city is still a buzz at that time..
DAVE you have to go to both, this match will be awesome, i love night matches:thumbsu:

any bishes:D:p

your question explains ejoying the 'nightlife' at 3 in the morning :D

Agreed, after the grand final i was getting around the cbd in a pies guernsey at like 3am and was unhassled, although some f*ckwit stared me down out front of a club in the early hours... i stared back for a few seconds and walked off shaking my head after another one of his mates tried to standover me, bloke was off his head though, i guess you get that when just a week prior the ball bounces the wrong way right infront of you and you dont get to kick the winning goal! :rolleyes:

Canberra and Ivanhoe? You sound like me.

Well I have my Ticket to the AFL Game now so I guess I am going know.

Well I was thinking I would got into the City from Victoria Park Station and Go to Coles and get some Twisties:eek: and Then might get a Thickshake at Maccas,

Then I am meating VJKNIGHT at the Footy to Catch Up and Talk about Footy before the Game and Getting something to Eat.

Then my Mate is going to Drive me home after the Game