Psa Footy Wa

wafootypsa

Rookie
Jul 10, 2007
perth wa
with the upset losses of trinity college and with aquinas and hale being the likely grand final next week anyone got anything too say about the game?

well i think this weeks game between hale and aquinas should be a very good game, Both sides have beein in terrific form.

Players such as McNamara, Fyfe, Roberts, Gillam and Maranelli will have to stand up for AC and McGee will again have to kick a bag for Hale!

The real topic should be the death of a football dynasty in Trinity college. 5 years on the trot and probaly the best team on paper they have had for a while(Foley, Lucas, Duncan, Colyer, Murray, Fasolo, Dobson, Conca) and a few more state players.

At the start of the year they would of had the engraver ready but due to a couple of issues with arrogant players and blokes playing selfish footy the alcock will leave Trinitys overflowing trophy cabinet for the first time in half a decade.

Any thoughts?

Yes i totally agree with this!

when they played Aquinas, they came into the game not expecting to much and Aquinas barraged them with firce tackling and big hits!!

the next week they played christ church and again rocked up expecting to flog the worst team in the comp, but again lost by 1 goal!

well i think this weeks game between hale and aquinas should be a very good game, Both sides have beein in terrific form.

Players such as McNamara, Fyfe, Roberts, Gillam and Maranelli will have to stand up for AC and McGee will again have to kick a bag for Hale!

how could you say mcnamara fyfe and orberts need to stand up??
fyfe is probable the most consistent performer for ac atm, kicking golas off the wing and making great contests around the ground.
as for mcnamara he has kicked a bag of 8 twice and 9.
and the captain of ac jack roberts has worked tirelesly all year, with a great work ethic.
as for marinelli his run off the backling is why quinas has had so much sucess and gillam has great skills which shows in game.

how could you say mcnamara fyfe and orberts need to stand up??
fyfe is probable the most consistent performer for ac atm, kicking golas off the wing and making great contests around the ground.
as for mcnamara he has kicked a bag of 8 twice and 9.
and the captain of ac jack roberts has worked tirelesly all year, with a great work ethic.
as for marinelli his run off the backling is why quinas has had so much sucess and gillam has great skills which shows in game.

Sorry Psa Footy Wa you must of misunderstood what i was trying to state their. I was just saying, for Aquinas to win these 5 players in particular needed to again stand up. I was actually at the game and believe that all played good games except Gillam, due to limited game time.

Others to have good games were Koric, who mopped up very well in defence, Turc who curbed Josh McGees impact on the game and Angus Litherland who again showed he is player of the future.

AC also did have a few un disciplined players aswell. Although both Sheehan and Thompson had good games, both tended to lose their focus nearing three quater time and came very close to giving away ill timed free kicks.

Sorry Psa Footy Wa you must of misunderstood what i was trying to state their. I was just saying, for Aquinas to win these 5 players in particular needed to again stand up. I was actually at the game and believe that all played good games except Gillam, due to limited game time.

Others to have good games were Koric, who mopped up very well in defence, Turc who curbed Josh McGees impact on the game and Angus Litherland who again showed he is player of the future.

AC also did have a few un disciplined players aswell. Although both Sheehan and Thompson had good games, both tended to lose their focus nearing three quater time and came very close to giving away ill timed free kicks.

yes i was also at that game seeing as it was the gf i was not going to miss it. it it true what you said about korick i think he is numer 19?? he is such an acountable player and will not back out of contest.

ac you said about sheehan and thompson yes they did get a little fiery nearing 3 quarter time but it just shows that the ac team does not back down and are a hard nut footy team. this is how they had lots of sucess.

is that a joke about gillam?
if he is the gillam im thinking of doesent he barely get on the ground, pull out of contests and play in the 2's most weeks?

na must be a different bloke!

usually spends a little time on the bench swapping with the likes of Browning and Thompson, but never backs down from a contest, very hard at the ball, but also runs and carry's!

I believe that he spent a week or two in the 2's early on in the year, but that was due to an injured quad.

oh sorry about that mate,
maybe im thinking of browning.

what ever happend to pat keefe i played him in club does he goto ac still does anyone know?

yes pat keefe does go to ac still but is coming back from a broken foot
and is struggling to find form in the 2nds.
lets just hope he gets fit nxt yr and lays off the maccas

yer browning has been very average, tries to take to many on, never hand balls n always runs sideways!!

Um i used to here that Keefe was an alrite player. Apparently put alot of weight on and is struggling to get a game in Aquinas 2's!!

ok so im guessting footy star goes to aquinas then?
what was he like he used to kick a fair few goals back in year 8?
sad to hear about the injury
is gillam a relation to the hawthorn player?

ok so im guessting footy star goes to aquinas then?
what was he like he used to kick a fair few goals back in year 8?
sad to hear about the injury
is gillam a relation to the hawthorn player?

yer footy star must id say!!

yer had a bit of potential!

no dont think gillam does, hawthorn is spelt Gilham!

both have equally as much alent i rekon!!

Psa Footy Wa