QAFA (B) Central-2014

As you should be.

However, surely if it doesn't suit you and you say 'no' enough times they will stop asking.

I imagine if they don't stop asking, then you find yourself a Friday night only club!

Try as they might to deny it, the Woodsmen are essentially the 3rds from the Magpies. Sure Dobson, Micka, Baker and Monaghan are all good enough for their senior side, and at least 10 of them would play in the Magpies reserves in a heartbeat - they obviously play Friday night for a reason.

The real enigma in all this is Kim Watson, he has been playing for Jimboomba for years, and they usually play Saturday. Why he hasn't moved club to play at a higher level, and why recruiters from QAFL Clubs haven't gone knocking on his door is a bit of a mystery. (although maybe they have, and maybe he doesn't want to..?)

Look at Zillmere's senior side from last year in this Division. Sure they had Dickfos, Waters, Zeidler and Wolf running about - but they had some very good younger talent as well. Word got around, and now many of them are playing Seniors in the QFA or QAFL and Zillmere missed the finals.

Given the age profile of the Woodsmen side, you might find that if they win the premiership - the older guys like Dobson, Mika, Baker, Toohey, Thommo, Green etc who have been around for years will give it away and suddenly they come back to the field again.

I'm still intrigued by your comment about wynnum/woodsmen beating the QAFA Grand Finalist.

As you should be.

However, surely if it doesn't suit you and you say 'no' enough times they will stop asking.

I imagine if they don't stop asking, then you find yourself a Friday night only club!

A 3 team club should want to be successfully in all grads meaning better players should play up.

Our better players get asked to play up if Avalibale and they do.

We lost a number of good players that played key Posision last year to our higher grads.

this will continue to happen.

And given the league we are in it will always be a disadvantage to us.

As you should be.

A 3 team club should want to be successfully in all grads meaning better players should play up.

Our better players get asked to play up if Avalibale and they do.

We lost a number of good players that played key Posision last year to our higher grads.

this will continue to happen.

And given the league we are in it will always be a disadvantage to us.

So umpires who umpire both leagues say that woodsmen, wynnum and Sandgate would have made finals in qafl A seniors. Aflq officials say that only Griffith/ moorooka would beat woodsmen. And I have watched both leagues this year and woodsmen and wynnums midfields are better than any qafl midfields Barring maybe g/m. Qafl A is the bottom teams in brisbane/ Gold Coast with two teams. But reckon a club could make some money if the winner of qafl b plays winner of qafl a.

Yes have watched a few games and still believe those 2 teams would not beat QAFA Grand final teams.. Just my opinion
Crnt do it. After watching the weekends games as it was at our ground. We (wynnum) would account for redcliffe, pine rivers would be a good contest but I think we would prevail. Havnt seen the roosters so I can not compare.

On a different the votes are out, well done thommo for a few votes ;) good to see the umpires gave a few votes to players that don't even play for us. Quality

Yes have watched a few games and still believe those 2 teams would not beat QAFA Grand final teams.. Just my opinion
Crnt do it. After watching the weekends games as it was at our ground. We (wynnum) would account for redcliffe, pine rivers would be a good contest but I think we would prevail. Havnt seen the roosters so I can not compare.

On a different the votes are out, well done thommo for a few votes ;) good to see the umpires gave a few votes to players that don't even play for us. Quality

Ok mate no worries..will leave it there

I'm still intrigued by your comment about wynnum/woodsmen beating the QAFA Grand Finalist.
I've watched a heap of both Griffith Moorooka and Woodsmen this year, because I live close to the Moorooka ground.

I believe Griffith Moorooka is the only team in QAFA A that could beat the Woodsmen or Wynnum. I do think it would be a good hitout between any of those 3 clubs.

Pine Rivers played in the equivalent league (Div 4 in 2012) and won the Premiership. However, in my opinion both Woodsmen and Jimboomba (and also Yeronga) have improved markedly since then and Wynnum and Sandgate have also joined the league.

I don't know how different Pine Rivers 2012 is to Pine Rivers 2014, but check out this game.

http://www.sportingpulse.com/round_info.cgi?a=MATCH&fixture=123714576&c=1-109-0-209993-0&pool=1

Pine Rivers got up by 2 points, appear to have most of their big names playing - Colvin kicked 8!

Woodsmen has no Dobson, Monaghan, Mika, Green etc.

Or this one

http://www.foxsportspulse.com/round_info.cgi?a=MATCH&fixture=123714591&c=1-109-0-209993-0&pool=1

no Murray or Harley or Ryan for Redbacks.

I'd leave it to someone else to tell me if Pine Rivers have recruited some guns since then, but I doubt they went and got 5 QAFL players!

Moorooka obviously a different kettle of fish, but they were a non entity 100 point hiding team when in this Division, and so were Griffith - then they merged and went up!

Iin my view, Woodsmen, Wynnum, Sandgate and Jimboomba would all push for finals in QAFA A, in QFA South they would beat the likes of Coomera, Alex Hills and Cooly without too much trouble and in QFA North they would give Aspley, Caboolture and Nambour beltings.

I'm a bit of a local footy addict and have seen all these teams play, so feel I am reasonably qualified to judge.

I've watched a heap of both Griffith Moorooka and Woodsmen this year, because I live close to the Moorooka ground.

I believe Griffith Moorooka is the only team in QAFA A that could beat the Woodsmen or Wynnum. I do think it would be a good hitout between any of those 3 clubs.

Pine Rivers played in the equivalent league (Div 4 in 2012) and won the Premiership. However, in my opinion both Woodsmen and Jimboomba (and also Yeronga) have improved markedly since then and Wynnum and Sandgate have also joined the league.

I don't know how different Pine Rivers 2012 is to Pine Rivers 2014, but check out this game.

http://www.sportingpulse.com/round_info.cgi?a=MATCH&fixture=123714576&c=1-109-0-209993-0&pool=1

Pine Rivers got up by 2 points, appear to have most of their big names playing - Colvin kicked 8!

Woodsmen has no Dobson, Monaghan, Mika, Green etc.

Or this one

http://www.foxsportspulse.com/round_info.cgi?a=MATCH&fixture=123714591&c=1-109-0-209993-0&pool=1

no Murray or Harley or Ryan for Redbacks.

I'd leave it to someone else to tell me if Pine Rivers have recruited some guns since then, but I doubt they went and got 5 QAFL players!

Moorooka obviously a different kettle of fish, but they were a non entity 100 point hiding team when in this Division, and so were Griffith - then they merged and went up!

Iin my view, Woodsmen, Wynnum, Sandgate and Jimboomba would all push for finals in QAFA A, in QFA South they would beat the likes of Coomera, Alex Hills and Cooly without too much trouble and in QFA North they would give Aspley, Caboolture and Nambour beltings.

I'm a bit of a local footy addict and have seen all these teams play, so feel I am reasonably qualified to judge.

I dont know what is worse... what you wrote or someone liking it haha

I don't have a dog in this fight, so no agenda like the rest of you.

QAFA A sides will say they are a higher grade, QAFA B sides will say their best teams are better. The players in each league will say the same.

However, if the umpires who do both leagues think it, the AFLQ officials think it, and me as an observer thinks it - then maybe there is something to it!?

That wynnum team had no Fenton, furgusson, gillet, or Vaughn. Or a few other top players from this year. Woodsmen have had ed McDonnell , jimmy rozinski, micka, Reid Dobson and David Hamil play for them. Div 1 winners 2012. Gillet div 1 best and fairest. Name 6 players in qafl A who compare to them. We are a social league. Amateur league. And sorry to break it to you. But so is your league. Difference is you have enough for two teams. Who do you play for ?

WOW..... you hit the snooze button & things take off.

Reckon QAFL_Fan has some quality tea leaves. I'm backing his comments. Both archives listed by you blokes have quiet the different teams. Don't think you can judge from past roll outs. Both Wynnum & Woodsmen have a handful of the old "state league" quality players.
Lets put a petition forward and let the top teams play each other... would love to come & watch that. Would attract some good crowds to I think.

On another note, votes have been listed. Mika from woodsmen only polling 1 vote??? Clearly this states that it is not an accurate assumption of the B&F in the comp... But then again he does appear to mouth off far to much. Fair to say Wynnum boys dominated.

Sandgate v Wynnum. I think Wynnum will win but Im going for sandgate. They played a cracking game last week and one always likes seeing the underdog get up. Get the ball to big Forbes and they will be a real chance. He doesn't appear to good on long leads but he sure does make an impact. Widt is having a good crack, if a few of the other fellas chip in they will compete well.

I don't have a dog in this fight, so no agenda like the rest of you.

QAFA A sides will say they are a higher grade, QAFA B sides will say their best teams are better. The players in each league will say the same.

However, if the umpires who do both leagues think it, the AFLQ officials think it, and me as an observer thinks it - then maybe there is something to it!?

Disagree, Clubs like Wynnum and Woodsmen don't have the depth of the likes of QAFA (A) sides to compete week in and week out.

No matter where Wynnum finishes this season, the Club needs to do everything in its power to at least go up to the next Division for the 2015 season

This comp sounds like it's the best in Queensland ! Maybe the q afa b gf winner should play against the qafl gf winner! I'd tip the woodies to knock off pbc any day. They have in the past ;)

QAFA (B) Central-2014