• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

QFA Div 4&5

Are you predicting Park Ridge to have some pain in store in a season or two, based on these comments?

Not sure we are the only club that recruits in QLD are we Realtalkz?

We had 5 players from Moorooka last year and one came as an appointed coach? Not sure if that is any more or less than some club's have taken from other clubs?

Not sure what your problem is? We have lost 13 players to Yeronga Friday night team this year? Do we whinge or move on and learn from it?

As it has been said plenty of times on this forum, it will always happen at this level Australia wide that clubs will lose players following mates, coaches, money etc.

Time to move on mate.

Not sure we are the only club that recruits in QLD are we Realtalkz?

We had 5 players from Moorooka last year and one came as an appointed coach? Not sure if that is any more or less than some club's have taken from other clubs?

Not sure what your problem is? We have lost 13 players to Yeronga Friday night team this year? Do we whinge or move on and learn from it?

As it has been said plenty of times on this forum, it will always happen at this level Australia wide that clubs will lose players following mates, coaches, money etc.

Time to move on mate.

No problem. Just replying to old mate who said it should be limited to 3 players per side for recruiting.

How did you go yesterday....
And how did the long haired bearded "mosiah" go...

Sat yesterday out, cant be running around this early in fear of burnout ;)

The messiah aptly named "Jesus" went well, he gave sixthsense and I a serve for not hanging around to drink warm beers with moorooka afterwards though However, chooks footy manager has been notified that warm beers are not on and will fix this promptly.

Chooks also had some 18yo kid monster kicking goals who will be hard to stop in DIV3 and some quick midfielders who will cause some trouble for opposition teams in that comp.

F
I dont see why you are all whinging about 6 & 8 team comp, makes a whole lot more sense than having 14 teams in one comp, would be an absolute mess as there would be massacres every week. You need a two tier structure to sort the strong teams from the weaker ones. Of course with that structure you will need a test year (2017) to sort out who's going to be strong and who's weak.

Friday night will become huge I foresee! Good times!
For gumbies that can't hack the division's above it will.

Training and commitment? Played before have some idea?

In the Friday night comp regardless of div 4/5 there's easily 3-5 guys per team in some teams more that could easily play at other clubs in higher Division and even pick up a few dollars doing it.

But simply choose not to due to other commitments or not wanting to play and train more seriously.

Training and commitment? Played before have some idea?

Apart from a few sides, I'd suggest the training and commitment is pretty similar between Div 3 and 4, and Div 2 as well. Sure some sides take a bit easy, but there are teams that have lax training standards in all divisions.

Looking at the Zillmere, Coorparoo, Woodies, Sandgate and Morningside teams - there are plenty of blokes running around that have played a shitload higher than Div 3!

Tommo is right. Div 3 and 4 are seperated by what day they play and thats it these days. It's not a pissing contest, its just the facts.

Moorooka 1st's vs Yeronga 2nd/3rds hybrid team it was. Chooks looked good.

Was our best 22 or so available on the day, we had a good 5-10 players out which I'd consider senior quality players.

In saying that as a team with a lot of fresh faces we are starting to gel and learn how each of us play.

Cheers to Yeronga and Lockyer Valley/Ipswich Cats for the hit out and the guys that hung around for a few drinks afterwards.

Fixtures are out.
5NhZTpA.png

UYZbZ9B.png

QFA Div 4&5