Discussion Random Chat Megathread Mk II

Received this tapestry for Christmas a couple years back. It's made by Fabric of Football, the same people who design and produce those wollen VFL guernseys in the AFL shop. It's very cool looking up close but was just wondering if anyone else has anything like this?

View attachment 610032

Very nice piece, planning on framing it?

Also, the woollen footy jumpers that have been around recently are actually made by a company called 'Fibre of Football'

Very nice piece, planning on framing it?

Also, the woollen footy jumpers that have been around recently are actually made by a company called 'Fibre of Football'
Oh is it? I must have got the name mixed up then, better edit that haha

And I have it framed just above my computer desk, looks lovely.

I remember a couple of you got the book, AFL Revolution for Christmas.

What did you think of it?

I borrowed it from the library before Christmas but only got up to the second chapter where it started to talk about Richmond and Alan Bond. I was enjoying it but was suffering from chronic headaches and had to return it :(
The_torpedo Fizzler I think it was you guys who got the book.

I borrowed it from the library before Christmas but only got up to the second chapter where it started to talk about Richmond and Alan Bond. I was enjoying it but was suffering from chronic headaches and had to return it :(
Haven't read it recently (life getting in the way) but thought it was pretty good

I bought a copy last week, haven't had a huge amount of spare time so I've only read a little bit, but so far it's been great. Love the insights and details, and the perspective taken by the author (coming from the top and looking in, rather than writing from the inside) adds a special element as there's no bias, just the facts.

I'd probably be further through it but I always fall asleep when I read, or start to get sleepy and can't focus. Shame about the headaches though, I understand how bad they can be. Do you have glasses? If not the headaches may be stemming from straining your eyes to read

Haven't read it recently (life getting in the way) but thought it was pretty good
I bought a copy last week, haven't had a huge amount of spare time so I've only read a little bit, but so far it's been great. Love the insights and details, and the perspective taken by the author (coming from the top and looking in, rather than writing from the inside) adds a special element as there's no bias, just the facts.

I'd probably be further through it but I always fall asleep when I read, or start to get sleepy and can't focus. Shame about the headaches though, I understand how bad they can be. Do you have glasses? If not the headaches may be stemming from straining your eyes to read
Thanks guys. Like I said I was enjoying it and Ill have to try and borrow it again to finish it!

SparkleNarkle I dont wear glasses and I had an eye test about 6 months ago as part of something else and my eyes are fine. I hadnt been drinking much water and was extremely dehydrated and had been for a while so I think that might of been part of it. Within a couple of days of drinking the right amount of water the headaches were gone!

Haven’t got it yet, will buy soon, looks good

View attachment 611555

Very interesting jumper...

Port Adelaide 2008 GF Promo? Uhh okay then.
Why does this look familiar to me... I don't think it was specifically a Port jumper, but why would they use Port colours if it wasn't?

I feel like I've seen similar Coke promo jumpers before. Maybe there was a contest on before the match (sponsored by Coke) and the participants wore jumpers like these?

Why does this look familiar to me... I don't think it was specifically a Port jumper, but why would they use Port colours if it wasn't?
They're the powerade colours, aren't they?

I feel like I've seen similar Coke promo jumpers before. Maybe there was a contest on before the match (sponsored by Coke) and the participants wore jumpers like these?
I think you're on the money

I've never even watched his show before, just know about him from the memes. Seems like a massive flog.
I’m guessing some YouTube show hosted by that slimy Sheldon Cooper looking character that Spanna_ posted a pic of in the BBL clash thread?

I've never even watched his show before, just know about him from the memes. Seems like a massive flog.
I watched a replay of his final show last year for 10 minutes just to see what all the fuss it about. It was ok for a home produced show. It seems to me like he recently has been abusing his 'fame' and support. The first thing that was the start of this mess was by selling Bev messages to his fans. That didn't work and he deleted the post within 24 hours then recently he has just seemed to get himself into hot water with screenshots of messages and stalking that Bev has sent to female 'followers' on snapchat.

The bloke has interviewed some ripper people. He interviewed the CEO of AFL Tasmania, the Premier of Tasmania and is now a journalist student looking for a career in Sports Journalism. He has had regular guest roles on radio in Tasmania and even featured on Channel Seven's BBL coverage of the Hurricanes v Scorchers game. He is mostly known for The Bev Show and his responses post game whether it is a win or a loss which is posted on Facebook. He also is a key backer behind a group trying to get an AFL team for Tasmania.

Look, I feel for the bloke. He gets bullied abit on Social Media however these stuff don't help him if he is trying to get in the right direction and get his dream job at Channel Seven.

What are you guys reactions to the recent revaluations surrounding the Bev Show this afternoon. Massive news if true.

Time for you to step up, fill the shoes.

Discussion Random Chat Megathread Mk II