Discussion Random Chat Megathread Mk II

Hey everyone! I've actually gone ahead and made a proper IG account and I'm going to start posting up on there. If you could chuck us a follow to get me started I would really appreciate that! I've got some big stuff in the works, but for now I'll be just sharing most of the things I've got here.

@cowcornerdesigns is the account

Hi everyone, just writing this message to see if anyone could assist me with a niche footy jumper collection I’m trying to assemble. Particularly if you happen to be a fellow Northsider, you might be able to help me on this.

I’m looking to get one jumper from every club that has competed in the NFL/NFNL competition in Melbourne since 2007 when the DVFL became the NFL. My collection is pretty small as of right now with only 3 clubs in it (Bundoora Park, Darebin and Whittlesea) so it’s a pretty clean slate in terms of what I’d accept.

Ideally I’m looking for jumpers from the clubs while they’ve been in the league, and jumpers that have a league logo on them, but I’m not super fussy on that. There are two more entirely defunct clubs that I don’t have jumpers for that I’d really like to get. Those two are the Lalor Stars and the West Lalor Dragons and I don’t really have a lead on where I could try to find said jumpers, so if anyone happens to have those and would be willing to part ways that would be an absolute godsend. The Stars were the club I first did Auskick with so that would be incredibly sentimental to have in my collection.

The plan is to share the collection journey online via my TikTok account with over 1000 followers, and to share the stories of the clubs who make up the league I used to play in and work in the media team for. The preservation of such history is very important to me, as I’m sure it is to many others here.

If anyone happens to have any jumpers they’d be willing to sell or trade to me (or donate, I wouldn’t complain hahaha), feel free to shoot me a message on here and we can sort something out on this. Also feel free to point me in the direction of anyone who might be able to help, any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance to anyone who is able to help me!

Hi everyone, just writing this message to see if anyone could assist me with a niche footy jumper collection I’m trying to assemble. Particularly if you happen to be a fellow Northsider, you might be able to help me on this.

I’m looking to get one jumper from every club that has competed in the NFL/NFNL competition in Melbourne since 2007 when the DVFL became the NFL. My collection is pretty small as of right now with only 3 clubs in it (Bundoora Park, Darebin and Whittlesea) so it’s a pretty clean slate in terms of what I’d accept.

Ideally I’m looking for jumpers from the clubs while they’ve been in the league, and jumpers that have a league logo on them, but I’m not super fussy on that. There are two more entirely defunct clubs that I don’t have jumpers for that I’d really like to get. Those two are the Lalor Stars and the West Lalor Dragons and I don’t really have a lead on where I could try to find said jumpers, so if anyone happens to have those and would be willing to part ways that would be an absolute godsend. The Stars were the club I first did Auskick with so that would be incredibly sentimental to have in my collection.

The plan is to share the collection journey online via my TikTok account with over 1000 followers, and to share the stories of the clubs who make up the league I used to play in and work in the media team for. The preservation of such history is very important to me, as I’m sure it is to many others here.

If anyone happens to have any jumpers they’d be willing to sell or trade to me (or donate, I wouldn’t complain hahaha), feel free to shoot me a message on here and we can sort something out on this. Also feel free to point me in the direction of anyone who might be able to help, any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance to anyone who is able to help me!
Ah Lalor, my old stomping ground. I personally never played for those clubs but you'll have better luck contacting former players of those clubs I reckon, plus I used to do Auskick at the Dragons ground. Definitely try op shops in the surrounding areas too, I've seen various NFNL jumpers including Mernda, Eltham, Thomastown and Greensborough to name a few. Still got my Lalor Bloods jumper I got given as a youngster (not parting with it obviously haha)
SDC13178.jpg SDC13179.jpg

Ah Lalor, my old stomping ground. I personally never played for those clubs but you'll have better luck contacting former players of those clubs I reckon, plus I used to do Auskick at the Dragons ground. Definitely try op shops in the surrounding areas too, I've seen various NFNL jumpers including Mernda, Eltham, Thomastown and Greensborough to name a few. Still got my Lalor Bloods jumper I got given as a youngster (not parting with it obviously haha)
View attachment 2224426View attachment 2224425
Hell yeah man, I was a Lalor boy up until I was 18 and did my Auskick with the Stars so I’m hoping I’d be able to find someone who’s got something from those defunct clubs. That Bloods jumper is a ripper and can definitely understand not wanting to part with it, though I’m hoping to find something a bit newer than that, maybe with the wings design I reckon.

You’re definitely bang on regarding op shops, that would be my main plan of attack but now that I’m 3 hours out of the area it’s a bit tough. I’ve got a mate down there who goes op shopping a bunch and have told him to look out for anything (which is how I got a Darebin jumper), but if you’re still in the area happen to spot anything while op shopping and are happy to proxy it for me, feel free to let me know

Will definitely try the past players route, there’s a Facebook group dedicated to the league that I’ll try first I reckon, good shout!

The ‘North Melbourne’ one is actually a Fremantle one, is it not?

Looks like an East Fremantle faux back?
Yep, correct haha. Some lucky Freo supporter/footy collector has gotten an absolute steal there.

I want to bring back the AJL, where we’d vote on who had the better uniform in every AFL match and then have a ladder at the end of the season and do finals to determine which club had the best uniform of the season. I’m down to run it, I just want to know if anyone is interested in seeing it happen.

Might do some preseason rounds to help people get into the swing of voting and figure out what criteria they’ll use to vote throughout the season. I don’t know, maybe like this post if you think it’s something worth doing.

Rubber Arm jump into your settings and go to keyboards and preferences or whatever it’s called on a Samsung Phone (literally type that into your search bar in setting). I feel like your either have multiple keyboards clashing with each other and need to delete them to get back to just one English keyboard. Or, go to apps, your keyboard app and clear data/cache.

As for the no sim thing, you’d have to double check your sim is in the device, and from there contact your provider for a new sim if it’s defective and showing no service.

Any context as to these messages? Hope all is good everyone
Yeah sorry my phone was so messed up last night that the keyboard was jumping between English and Japanese, it wasn't reading my simcard either so I couldn't search anything online but for some reason bigfooty still worked so I asked in here. Every time I tried to ask a question it would jump between languages and autopost half written sentences. It was the biggest pain in the ass and I'm away from home at the moment and it was at like midnight so I had nowhere to take it.

Ended up going and getting a new phone today, so all is good.

I deleted all the posts because someone probably would have had a stroke trying to read them lol

On SM-S931B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Yeah sorry my phone was so messed up last night that the keyboard was jumping between English and Japanese, it wasn't reading my simcard either so I couldn't search anything online but for some reason bigfooty still worked so I asked in here. Every time I tried to ask a question it would jump between languages and autopost half written sentences. It was the biggest pain in the ass and I'm away from home at the moment and it was at like midnight so I had nowhere to take it.

Ended up going and getting a new phone today, so all is good.

I deleted all the posts because someone probably would have had a stroke trying to read them lol

On SM-S931B using BigFooty.com mobile app
今はすべてが順調だと聞いてうれしいです。おそらくサムスンはあなたにさらに千を支払わせるために過失を犯しただけでしょう。

(Glad to hear everything is all good though now. Samsung probably just made a fault to make you pay another thousand.)

(I don't know any Japanese but translate does)

今はすべてが順調だと聞いてうれしいです。おそらくサムスンはあなたにさらに千を支払わせるために過失を犯しただけでしょう。

(Glad to hear everything is all good though now. Samsung probably just made a fault to make you pay another thousand.)

(I don't know any Japanese but translate does)
Getting a new phone, getting my car fixed and all my bills came out on the same day. Turned my holiday into a budget trip real quick haha

Yeah wow that's a massive slap in the face. Glad to hear that everything is back in order though, even if it's expensive : (

Discussion Random Chat Megathread Mk II

Write your reply...