Random Discussion - NO POLITICS, NO RELIGION

Yep, this was the second one of what is hopefully a happy pair
I have avo trees ... massive flowering at the moment
Usually get heaps of fruit

Good luck ST

This will be my only gardening contribution....

In 2015 SOS planted a premiership tree.
It was an audacious move as no such flora had flourished on that soil in the previous 20 years
But he has been carefully tending to the plant ever since
Until now he has spent most of his time pruning and applying fertiliser (salary dumps)
But he has also used the best natural ingredients and well-credentialed additives
Right now the tree is young, looks bare and needs support to stay upright
But the roots are strong, the buds are poised to blossom and the tree will start delivering fruit from 2021

:)

Really?

That is good to know.

Next question. How the **** do you get the dog to eat it in the first place?
run it through their food - becomes another thing entirely after it's gone through their system

movement gaining traction

1489.png
Here's a look at a possible mascot. 68iaadetevu11.jpg

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

2018 043.JPG
I have avo trees ... massive flowering at the moment
Usually get heaps of fruit

Good luck ST

Not bragging or anything, dad's tree planted next to chook pen tree was grafted with another to produce fruit. Love avo's, unfortunately the tree is in Perth and I'm in Melbourne buying avo's

View attachment 579585

Not bragging or anything, dad's tree planted next to chook pen tree was grafted with another to produce fruit. Love avo's, unfortunately the tree is in Perth and I'm in Melbourne buying avo's
The fruit in that picture is worth $12,850 when paired with toasted sourdough and served to Millennials at a cafe.

Out in the garden today. A bit of watering. A bit of tidying. Robbo loves his garden
View attachment 579886
Pig face looks great in bloom
View attachment 579887
The lilly pilly with new growth. Look better trimmed than a full on straggly tree. Gazania orange flowers looks as good as pig face.
If you are free next weekend, know a place where you could practice that love of gardening ...

You know with your children it’s all about unconditional love. They leave the nest but you’re happy when they return. They go overseas and you’re ecstatic when they come home.

All bets are off.

The coffee machine has been dormant for months. It’s not a pod model. You buy the beans and it grounds them for you. My son,a recently returned traveller who is heading out again, loves this machine. He makes the coffee (sourced his own beans), froths the milk and enjoys about three per day. He’s been back for roughly 10 days. Roughly 30 coffees.

The grounds are stored in a removable compartment. It recommends you empty it after about 12 COFFEES. THATS RIGHT EVERY 12 ****ING COFFEES.

Robbo found coffee grounds in every nook and cranny inside the machine. AHHHHH!

When questioned my son offered this excuse. I forgot.

You’ve got to love them don’t you?

“There was no point in engaging with them because they were not going to be constructive ...”

Sounds a lot like an excuse for being arrogant and dismissive. Never known a negotiation to end well from that starting point.