Rate my SuperCoach team 2012 (Part III)

Think I'm finally all set now on this side:

DEF: Goddard, Deledio, H.Shaw, Malceski, Lake, B.Ellis, Smedts (Mohr, Bugg)
MID: Pendlebury, Ablett, Swan, Priddis, Caddy, Coniglio (Shiel, Magner)
RUC: Mumford, Giles (Redden, Stephenson)
FWD: Franklin, Goodes, Fyfe, Dangerfield, Porplyzia, D.Smith, Pfeiffer (Cameron, A.Kennedy)

Only thing I'm considering is picking up Bock in defence since I've got Mohr as emergency to pick up his 86 for this week. Any thoughts on that?

Just on your decision to play bock this week to gain mohr's points - I was thinking of this too however decided to back in broughton in the hope he'll outscore mohr. I also think he'll not only outscore bock throughout the season but should finish in the top 6 defenders too, so it saves a trade later on... The decision is obviously yours, but that was what sealed the deal for me...

The rest of your team looks pretty good mate!

DEFENDERS
1. Goddard, B
2. Deledio, B
3. Broughton, G
4. Hanley, P
5. Lake, B
6. Ellis, B
7. Bugg, T
23. Mohr, T
24. Morris, S

MIDFIELD
8. Ablett, G
9. Murphy, M
10. Selwood, J
11. Watson, J
12. Shiel, D
13. Ledger, T
25. McDonald, J
26. Magner, J

RUCKS
14. Mumford, S
15. Giles, J
27. Redden, J
28. Stephenson, O

FORWARDS
16. Franklin, L
17. Goodes, A
18. Fyfe, N
19. Martin, D
20. Dangerfield, P
21. Smith, D
22. Hall, A
29. Kennedy,
30. Dickson, T

Okay guys. I have 37200 left in the salary cap. I would love some feedback on how I could improve this team with those funds. I know I have the option of turning Murphy into Swan but would rather keep 2 round 12 premiums in the midfield because of my bye strategy. I do not feel there is a better option than Watson under 590000 in the midfield and Selwood seems too good not to have at his price. I am also considering whether Dal Santo may outscore Murphy with a slightly easier draw. What would you do to this team and how do you rate it. Thanks.

I don't mind Hanley as a mid pricer POD however I think you'd be better off maybe downgrading lake and upgrading Hanley to a full blown premium... This may even allow you to upgrade watson/danger to full premiums as well - id rather 2 premiums and a rookie than 3 mid's... If you're happy with Hanley, then that's about as good as you can do with the funds available...

Here's what I feel is my final team, however I think I've said that 15 times over the last 72 hours!

DEF: Goddard, Delidio, Shaw, Broughton, Lake, Ellis, Bugg - INT: M. Clarke, Mohr

MID: Pendles, Ablett, Boyd, Selwood, Shiel, J-Mac - INT: Ledger, Magner

RUC: Mummy, Redden - INT: Giles, Big O

FWD: Franklin, Goodes, Chapman, Martin, Porps, D. Smith, A. Hall - INT: J Cameron, T Dickson

Thoughts?

EDIT: Reason I have Redden on and Giles benched is because I initially had Cox and dropped him for Redden so I could upgrade other premiums... Naturally, I will be playing Giles on the ground from next week onwards...

Any comments on my team before I close the book (hopefully)?

Good side. Love the mids. The only thing I could look at is dropping Clarke for a rookie if he is going to sit on the bench however there really isn't anywhere to use those funds in your team (premiums already as good and there would not be enough cash to upgrade a midpricer to a better option).
Maybe Selwood to Swan? Not too sure how much better Swan would be this year anyway.

Good side. Love the mids. The only thing I could look at is dropping Clarke for a rookie if he is going to sit on the bench however there really isn't anywhere to use those funds in your team (premiums already as good and there would not be enough cash to upgrade a midpricer to a better option).
Maybe Selwood to Swan? Not too sure how much better Swan would be this year anyway.

Thanks for your comments mate! Funny you say that as I was just deliberating over whether to upgrade chappy to fyfe through downgrading Clarke to yagmoor/smedts/another 113k rookie, or just leave it as is... Any suggestions?

Clarke to Morris, Chapman to Fyfe, Boyd to Murphy/Dal Santo?

Not really looking for "help" in a way, just no where else to post my team. Just looking for some discussion on players etc, can never have too much SC discussion. Think its locked and loaded

Deledio Broughton Adcock Duffield Malceski Ellis Bugg (Mohr Morris)

Pendles Ablett Rockliff JMcCarthy JMcdonald Magner (Shiel Ledger)

Mumford Giles (Redden Orren)

Buddy Fyfe Martin Gray JackRoo Dangerfield Smith (Hall Dickinson)

So far Malceski was a litle disapointing, but I'm expecting him to bounce back so I'm not too concerned as of yet. 13 point increase for a midpricer isn't the worst return. Mumford will get better, but kinda wishing I went with my gut and chose Cox. Missed Kennedy (traded him out for Shiek when he was named on ball) but Shiel is a machine so once again not fussed.

All in all, pretty happy with the start I've had so far.

Not really looking for "help" in a way, just no where else to post my team. Just looking for some discussion on players etc, can never have too much SC discussion. Think its locked and loaded

Deledio Broughton Adcock Duffield Malceski Ellis Bugg (Mohr Morris)

Pendles Ablett Rockliff JMcCarthy JMcdonald Magner (Shiel Ledger)

Mumford Giles (Redden Orren)

Buddy Fyfe Martin Gray JackRoo Dangerfield Smith (Hall Dickinson)

So far Malceski was a litle disapointing, but I'm expecting him to bounce back so I'm not too concerned as of yet. 13 point increase for a midpricer isn't the worst return. Mumford will get better, but kinda wishing I went with my gut and chose Cox. Missed Kennedy (traded him out for Shiek when he was named on ball) but Shiel is a machine so once again not fussed.

All in all, pretty happy with the start I've had so far.

I was GOING to suggest two things that would make this the PERFECT team, and absolutely guarantee that you win the $50K, but then i read the bolded bit, so, never mind. :p

BACKS: Deledio, H.Shaw, S Fisher, C Yarran, G Birchall, B Lake, M Clarke, T Bugg, S Morris.

MIDS: G Ablett, D Swan, J Selwood, T Ledger, D Smith, S Gibson, D Shiel, J Magner

Rucks: D Cox, J Giles, J Reddoen. Big O

Forwards: N Fyfe, D Martin, P Dangerfield, S Sidebottom, A Saad, A Hall, S Kerridge, D Pfieffer.

I dont have the big players in Goddard, Pendles or Franklin. But i think all their prices will drop. Cannot see buddy averaging 120 over the 1st few rounds. so hopefully his price drops a bit, saads goes up. boom ive made 150K extra.

im in a cash league so im thinking long term with this team. hence why i have $580,000 left over.. saintnation 12

I was GOING to suggest two things that would make this the PERFECT team, and absolutely guarantee that you win the $50K, but then i read the bolded bit, so, never mind. :p

Haha looks like I'll just have to back this one in then :p

DEF: H. Shaw, Broughton, Lake,
K.Hunt, Guthrie, M.Clarke, Smedts.
I/C: Bugg, King-Wilson.

MID: Pendlebury, Ablett, M.Murphy,
Goddard, Dangerfield, Coniglio.
I/C: K. Stevens, Shiel.

RUC: Cox, Kreuzer.
I/C: Giles, Stephenson.

FWD: Franklin, Goodes, Martin,
Garlett, Butcher, Porplyzia, Folau.
I/C: Saad, Turnbridge.

DEF: H. Shaw, Broughton, Lake,
K.Hunt, Guthrie, M.Clarke, Smedts.
I/C: Bugg, King-Wilson.

MID: Pendlebury, Ablett, M.Murphy,
Goddard, Dangerfield, Coniglio.
I/C: K. Stevens, Shiel.

RUC: Cox, Kreuzer.
I/C: Giles, Stephenson.

FWD: Franklin, Goodes, Martin,
Garlett, Butcher, Porplyzia, Folau.
I/C: Saad, Turnbridge.

To cut a long story short I think you have too many mid-price/expensive rookies. So I would only go for one of Lake, Hunt, Guthrie, Clarke and one of Garlett, Butcher and Porps. Also, put Goddard in defence and Dangerfield in the forward line.

Im not sold that Lake will have a ripper year and I think he'll be more solid than spectacular and average around 80ish, while M.Clarke will more or less do the same job for much less coin. However if he pulls out some big numbers early I'll reassess.

Thoughts on my team below? Bolded have already played..

Goddard, Deledio, Shaw, Broughton, M.Clarke, Ellis, Bugg
- Morris, Boumann/JBrennan or Spurr

Pendlebury, Ablett, Dal Santo, Watson, D.Smith, Magner
- C.Smith, Ledger

Mumford, McIntosh
- Giles, Redden/Stephenson

Franklin, Fyfe, Martin, Cloke, Cripps, Pfeiffer, Kennedy
- Dickson, Smedts/Hall

Pretty much undecided on Smedts and Boumann depending on whether they are named in the 18 or the 22. I reckon Smedts could attract the green vest but TBH any of the above rookies could, will do what I did last week and see who gets named on the ground and who gets named on the bench.

BACKS: Deledio, H.Shaw, S Fisher, C Yarran, G Birchall, B Lake, M Clarke, T Bugg, S Morris.

MIDS: G Ablett, D Swan, J Selwood, T Ledger, D Smith, S Gibson, D Shiel, J Magner

Forwards: N Fyfe, D Martin, P Dangerfield, S Sidebottom, A Saad, A Hall, S Kerridge, D Pfieffer.

I dont have the big players in Goddard, Pendles or Franklin. But i think all their prices will drop. Cannot see buddy averaging 120 over the 1st few rounds. so hopefully his price drops a bit, saads goes up. boom ive made 150K extra.

im in a cash league so im thinking long term with this team. hence why i have $580,000 left over.. saintnation 12
I'd be spending that money to uprgrade Sidebottom and danger mate... Or atleast 1 of.

Would really appreciate thoughts and help with my team as we are drawing closer to the season proper.

BACKS: Goddard - Deledio - Shaw - Birchall - Hargrave - Clarke - Ellis
(Mohr, Bugg)

MIDS: Ablett - Murphy - Boyd - Caddy - Shiel - Mcdonald
(Ledger, Magner)

RUCK: Mumford - Giles
(Redden, Stephenson)

FWDS: Franklin - Goodes - Fyfe - Martin - Dangerfield - Porps - D.Smith
(Hall, Kennedy)

92k left in the kitty

MY QUESTIONS

1. What are your thoughts on Caddy

2. Is my midfield at a high risk with 3 prems and 3 Rooks

3. Are there any changes you think I should make? If so what are they

Cheers guys:D

Horrible move mate, it's going to cost you at least 5-6 trades to bring in those 3 players. Pretty dangerous when you have only 9 premiums in your side as it is.

In the process you will make what, 400k... 500k? Whilst losing out on around 100+ points per player over the time it takes you to complete it.

If a Wizard came to you and said I will take all your trades for $75k a pop would you do it?

panic has set in! my deluded mind has suddenly decided if i want to get ahead i have to not have one or both of dustin and buddy. ahhhhhh. and i suddenly can't decide how to attack the byes. i just want the real lockout to start!!

Horrible move mate, it's going to cost you at least 5-6 trades to bring in those 3 players. Pretty dangerous when you have only 9 premiums in your side as it is.

In the process you will make what, 400k... 500k? Whilst losing out on around 100+ points per player over the time it takes you to complete it.

If a Wizard came to you and said I will take all your trades for $75k a pop would you do it?

Why would a wizard want his Supercoach trades? :confused:

Where I'm at:

Backs: GODDARD, SCOTLAND, SHAW, WATERS, GRIMA, ELLIS, MOHR
(SMEDTS, MORRIS)

Mids: PENDLEBURY, ABLETT, SWALLOW, DELEDIO, ZAHARAKIS, CONIGLIO (LEDGER, MCDONALD)

Rucks: COX, REDDEN (GILES, STEPHENSON)

Forwards: FRANKLIN, FYFE, MARTIN, PORPLEZIA, D SMITH, PFEIFFER, SAAD (KENNEDY, T DICKSON)

:D:D:D

Where I'm at:

Backs: GODDARD, SCOTLAND, SHAW, WATERS, GRIMA, ELLIS, MOHR
(SMEDTS, MORRIS)

Mids: PENDLEBURY, ABLETT, SWALLOW, DELEDIO, ZAHARAKIS, CONIGLIO (LEDGER, MCDONALD)

Rucks: COX, REDDEN (GILES, STEPHENSON)

Forwards: FRANKLIN, FYFE, MARTIN, PORPLEZIA, D SMITH, PFEIFFER, SAAD (KENNEDY, T DICKSON)

:D:D:D
Lids to defence, ditch grimace, put another rookie in the mid and upgrade zaharakis and I doubt saad will get repetitive games

Thanks. Any rookie suggestions for the mid? Magner? I'm hearing good things.

any suggestions with my team 12 k remaining
zvcMH.png