RDFL Thread 2008

Melton Juniors run the junior grand final!!!!!!!! I don't think we are allowed access to Bloods facilities, plus I don't think the committee wants to rock the boat with the bigger club.

Thought Digger's was going to be leauge HQ... Jet's use back oval in the pre-season .. Plans to make ground bigger with new entrence from vineyard road ..and new club rooms to be built ?

Omni might know something about the riddel thing. Or IMS for that matter, he seems to know whats going on in the league headquarters

Maybe you should speak to Centrals and ask them why they are "subletting" the canteen to Melton JUNIOR Football Club, another RDFL club

2 questions from here pal,

This subletting you speak of tends to suggest that Centrals are getting some sort of monetary recompense for doing so. Are they ?

& also how do the Central Boys sub-let something they do not own or control ?

Omni might know something about the riddel thing. Or IMS for that matter, he seems to know whats going on in the league headquarters

Had heard we were getting another ground, next door to the one we already have................... But there is a lot of water to go under the bridge before that happens mate.
As for the League shifting HQ...... well who knows which way they will jump, especially in the light of their recent decision making.......... Id'e say Melton may be their prefered option, or Woodend or Kilmore.
They seem to be currently enamoured with those Venues.

Your second point is still wrong, Melton JFC is separate to MFC, not other than when kids get to 18s, most of the, not all go across to senior club.

My motive is your going trying to gain support for not supporting a junior RDFL club.

I ask you again before you make these statements about Melton JFC not earning a cent, speak to Central and ask them why they asked Melton JFC to open there canteen.

My interest is that I had two kids play at Melton JFC and was once the committee at Melton too so i am a little biased, but i still thinnk you need all the facts, which you clearly don't have

Let me also ask you this Davo; Do you think it is appropriate that a Junior Club should be seen to be selling Alcohol at this Final ?

See my earlier response - can't happen. Bloods only on the main ground or the sirens start. Without knowing details, my money is on the Bloods running the bars at the main ground - they have the licence. Biggest and easiest money spinner (that's if people buy there!).

So a BFL Club will in fact be trying to make a $$$$ at our (RDFL) expense then ?

how does everyone rate riddells current side?other than awesome,tell me how they rate against previous riddell teams and against gissy,sunbury etc.also can this current team be beaten by a rdfl side

Going at about 75% (given the talent they have) & No Team is Unbeatable !

Rating them against other teams is a pointless excercise I think champ.

Lets get back to footy,Rockbank to beat Kilmore by 5 goals. I like to see that ! love to see Dayson's redhead mullet back for heritage round the girls at jerry springerville would love that

I don't think it is appropriate that they would.

You will find that Centrals are running the Bars at both grounds, this is information going around MJFC committee.

Did you know that Centrals run one of the canteens at the junior GF?

That would then in fact be Melton Centrals Junior FC then wouldn't it ?
As I believe they have Juniors mate.

Can you answer my other questions too please ?

Final scores

Riddell 17.13 Def' Lancefield 5.5

Macedon by 10 pts over Sunbury. (player No' 17 was the difference apparently) ! ! !

Diggers by 9 goals over Romsey.

& Kilmore by 5 goals over Rockbank.

After watching riddell today and listening into convo's from a few players this club is not going in the direction i thought would be it seems to be fallen apart.scooter will want his team heading into the finals as a unit not in fractions like i heard today resting guys who don't want to be rested ego's etc

While at melton south's final's today only confirmed what i had said yesterday while speaking to former riddell triple premership player there will be a POWER SURGE next year,let's get this year over with first!Not looking good.Harrison wondering why he's not in the first's and only against his old club

Omni’s Ladder at end of Home & Aways...(Revised 4th Edition) !

Riddell……..……72
Woodend….…….60
Diggers...………..44
Sunbury..…......…44
Macedon..……….42
Wallan......………38

Lancefield..…...…36
Melton.....……….36
Romsey...……….28
Kilmore…….……28
Rockbank……….12

Bowen Medal………. Sam Young (Riddell)
Roughie…………….. Sam Bowen (Woodend) or Peter Robertson (Riddell) or Jeremy Jose (Diggers) or Brendan Chugg (Melton) or James Wright (Macedon) or Chris Collins (Lancefield)

I noticed that Blade was named best for Riddell against Lancefield.

The Tigers should have also named him in their best as Blade hit about 15 Lancefield blokes on the chest with his 30 odd disposals.

That's a bit harsh, I thought Bladey was okay on Saturday. My votes would have been:

5. Petran
4. Blade
3. Collins
2. Climas
1. Waters

Tigers put in a decent effort, simply not good enough though against the class of Riddell.

Didn't think Besanko was in the best six for Riddell, but I liked the way Brayden Allen played. Think he could even make a ruckman for the Bombers!

I noticed that Blade was named best for Riddell against Lancefield.

The Tigers should have also named him in their best as Blade hit about 15 Lancefield blokes on the chest with his 30 odd disposals.

ha ha what a suprise , the suprising part is that it hasnt been picked up earlier as it has happened all year long , easy kicks standing on the outside of the packs are easy to get, i see half of those posessions hit the opposition another thing that doesnt suprise me either, good players use the ball well ie;the mcinernys,sam young ,climas,j.allen and ng. you'll also find all of those players down the bottom of the packs figting hard for the ball and going in for the hard ball is something you certainly wouldnt see blade doing , but i suppose in footy you sometimes need those guys who are to scared to go in and get the hardball after all the guys going in to get it need someone to dish it off to !

bit harsh there old mate one shouldnt judge until they know the full story, perhaps he has a phobia of full bodied contact from another male and should think about a change in sports, perhaps running wide wearing the wing attack bib maybe a better option for the boy ahhhhh!
back to footy...... does anyone see riddell actually being in any danger of losing at all this year ?? they seem to be in cruise control and just strolling along very nicely indeed. and could anyone from sunbury fill me in on how they rate macedons performance on the weekend are they strong enough to go deep into the finals ??for me at this stage it would be riddell straight into the big dance and sunbury and woodend fighting it out in a preliminary final.

Noticed Woodend boys more interested in Gisborne game and drinking piss than any RDFL matches on the weekend. Would think they might want to get another look at the mighty Riddell Bombers before finals time, especially their coach but no from what i saw at tele on saturday arvo he was more interested in betting & drinking than studying. Poor form from woodsy boys, my tip is they will go out in straight sets this year