• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

RDFL Thread 2008

Re: R.d.f.l Thread 2008

Pretty harsh those comments about the BDFL. Smacks of a butt load of arrogance. Pathietic article, a schoolkid could serve up better dribble than that. Its a disgrace for a journo in the RDFL to comment on the BDFL by calling it the worst league in victoria. Have a think about the people involved in that league, I very much doubt Matt Nicholls has the courage to take that article up to the people up there, who year after year, volunteer their time so that people in those towns have a footy game to go and support. Country footy isnt about slagging off other leagues, trashy amatuer journalism is. Write something decent or dont bother hey?

Yes, you did say Arguable Matt !
Which " I " take to mean as - open to doubt or dispute. Something I dare say you have managed to achieve here in spades pal !

Be a dull old thread without your provocative contributions champ.

Keep em coming eh ?

Ah don't you love this time of the year, footy is on the way back and people are already having a crack at my articles. I'm getting goosebumps already.

For all those BDFL fans, or anyone who took offence to my "arguably the worst football competition in Victoria" line, I apologise if i've upset you, but lets be realistic. I wasn't talking about the quality of the people involved, how good a bloke or sheila they are, I was talking about the standard of football, which is sheisenhausen. I hate seeing leagues collapse, but the way the VCFL run things, the odds are against it's survival.

By putting that simple line in the article I wrote, it was basically pointing out that Dunne is leaving a club on the rise, in a continually improving league, to go play low-quality football and be a big fish in a small pond.

As for Ruane leaving Diggers Rest for Euroa, well done to him. You probably won't catch me writing too much in my paper, The Free Press, other than a few lines, because he does not come from my area.

I know who Paul Daffy is, he is a brilliant country football journalist, but you're kidding yourself if you think he hasn't offended clubs and leagues before. Daffy gets paid to write "feel good" country footy stories. I get paid to write about what is happening in my area, which is what I do, and do to my best abilities.

Thank you gentlemen, and good day.

burger will be at kilmore again this yr maddison, whittmer is now doubtfull word has it he signed at port again!

gday 2 all.uncle is back.what has happened to this thread?season rapidly approaching and very little being discussed.get talking guys

melton central are planning to travel to peru to train at altitude. they are definitely at the forefront of training techniques in the rdfl. expect big things from them in 2008.

with all this new training techniques happening down at centrals,perhaps they can adopt a new game plan this year.one different to putting 15 players in the back line and playing kick to kick.

With Brendan Chugg providing run, dash and carry through the centre of the ground Centrals wont need a backline in 2008.

With Brendan Chugg provide run, dash and carry through the centre of the ground Centrals wont need a backline in 2008.

Seems like you and Kooley share your love for Brendan Chugg, how about you just start up a Chuggy appreciation thread.

Funny... it's almost like you're the same person!

Seems like you and Kooley share your love for Brendan Chugg, how about you just start up a Chuggy appreciation thread.

Funny... it's almost like you're the same person!
What is so unusual about 2 people admiring the way someone plays the game? Chuggy is a lovely footballer. I bet there are plenty of others out there who think the same.

Whats this? pick on centrals again, the only reason were doing these tests is to moniter players progress from start of pre-season to round 1. It gives blokes confidence when they can see the improvement and lets blokes know where they need to work harder! Thought most clubs would be participating in tests like this? And Mongrel we only did that once and it had you simple blokes worried did it not?

i reckon im the last bloke you should question when it comes to a footy brain.
firstly the sunbury coaches and players are far from simple.because they managed to win all games against centrals and their tactics.secondly the facts are the facts.centrals have been notorious in recent times for flooding.
i was merely stating that with these new players centrals will b in a much better position to change their old game plan to a new attacking game plan.
i have nothing against centrals or their players.hope i cleared that up

With Brendan Chugg providing run, dash and carry through the centre of the ground Centrals wont need a backline in 2008.

well sounds like they wont need a forwardline either.just go with the one superman team chugg vs the league :(:(:(

SIMPLE next time play on me and we ll see who is simple

i reckon im the last bloke you should question when it comes to a footy brain.
firstly the sunbury coaches and players are far from simple.because they managed to win all games against centrals and their tactics.secondly the facts are the facts.centrals have been notorious in recent times for flooding.
i was merely stating that with these new players centrals will b in a much better position to change their old game plan to a new attacking game plan.
i have nothing against centrals or their players.hope i cleared that up
Fair enough mongrel.

yeah but im not a player.i just enjoy turning up and watching footy.especially the LOVELY games with LOVELY footballers on a LOVELY day with a few LOVELY drinks:eek:

by the look of you it appears you like quite a bit more than a few lovely drinks ;)

Able.jpg